214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sacramento, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.72 miles NW
9.75 miles NE
11.92 miles NW
12.80 miles NE
15.77 miles E
19.43 miles NE
19.92 miles NE
20.19 miles SW
20.29 miles NW
23.68 miles NE
26.45 miles SE
29.36 miles NW
29.36 miles NW
30.89 miles SW
31.28 miles SE
34.36 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Downtown Plaza Shopping
0.22 miles SW
Frank Fat'S - Sacrament
0.22 miles S
Morton'S Of Chicago - S
0.23 miles SW
A Shot Of Class
0.31 miles SE
Old Sacramento State His
0.37 miles W
Firehouse - Sacramento
0.40 miles W
California State Railroa
0.44 miles NW
Pilothouse
0.45 miles NW
Chanterelle - Sacramento
0.50 miles E
Crocker Art Museum
0.56 miles SW
Sacramento Convention Cen
0.58 miles SE
Towe Auto Museum
1.09 miles SW
Rusty Duck
1.22 miles NW
Rick'S Dessert Diner
1.27 miles SE
Fuji
1.28 miles S
State Indian Museum
1.49 miles SE
Sutter'S Fort State H
1.56 miles SE
Biba - Sacramento
1.65 miles SE
Lighthouse Golf Course
1.71 miles NW
Paragary's
1.76 miles E
Luis'S Mexican Food Inc
1.86 miles SE
Mum'S Vegetarian
2.19 miles SE
Pheasant Club
2.21 miles SW
California State Capitol
2.85 miles SE
Sacramento Zoological Soc
2.88 miles S
Wal-Marti-80:93 3661 Truxel Rd (Located To Street)
2.98 miles N
Gallagher'S Bar & Gril
3.26 miles SE
Espanol Italian Restauran
3.66 miles SE
California Exposition & S
3.75 miles NE
California Pizza Kitchen
3.99 miles NE
Arden Fair Shopping Cen
4.01 miles NE
Sacremento Truck Center 15 2 0
4.26 miles NE
Ristorante Piatti
4.70 miles E
Arco Arena
4.80 miles N
Sacramento Joe'S
5.16 miles NE
Lemon Grass - Sacramento
5.19 miles E
Bing Maloney Golf Course
5.52 miles S
Aldo'S Restaurant
5.91 miles NE
Haggin Oaks Golf Course
6.16 miles NE
Sams Club 3360 El Camino Ave (Located To Block)
6.19 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3460 El Camino Ave
6.36 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4420 Florin Rd
6.37 miles SE
Sacramento Army Depot
6.67 miles SE
Sams Club 7660 Stockton Blvd (Located To Zip)
6.81 miles SE
Mcclellan Air Force Bas
8.32 miles NE
B & L Rv Trailer Supply
8.59 miles SE
Costco 9166823569
9.00 miles SE
Sacramento International
9.55 miles NW
"Elks - E(50),W,D, 5631 Cypress Ave"
9.73 miles NE
Wal-Mart
7901 Watt Ave
10.61 miles NE
Wal-Mart
10655 Folsom Blvd
11.11 miles E
Wal-Mart
8465 Elk Grove Blvd
13.15 miles SE
Silva'S Sheldon Inn
14.90 miles SE
"Elks - E,W - 3000 Brady Ln"
15.23 miles NE
Wal-Mart
900 Pleasant Grove Blvd
17.55 miles NE
California
Sacramento
Most Recently Reviewed
Cal Expo RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-01 15:39:01
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sacramento, California
Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   8   6   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We were in the far lot which is a fairground parking lot (big gravel) with power pedestals. There was a small strip of grass nearby with signs that dog could not use. Nice fenced in pet area farther away. It's fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Very centrally located to Sacramento's museums and other attractions. Good fenced in dog park with grass and poo bags + hose and water bowl. Wi-Fi works about as well as you can expect these days. Meaning, it works, but so slow you use your own. Spaces are either gravel-dirt or asphalt. Utilities are good, with 50 amps. Quite a bit of freeway noise. If you don't mind noise then the rating for this park is an 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Parked at the far north end of the gravel. Not too crowded right after the County Fair ended over Memorial Weekend. Lots of activity early across the fence. Trucks and street sweepers with their backup beepers. Next time, would stay in the paved area for more quiet and better Wi-Fi. Very convenient and staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cal Expo RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We stayed here for 2 weeks due to good reviews on the internet. We called, made a reservation, and had no problems.. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were put into a very large and shady spot, and we had no problems. Rate was very affordable. We would stay here again. Was very close to everything we wanted to see and do in Sacramento. There was a lot of stores and restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Do not even pull in to this campground. It's noisy at all hours of the night with motorcycles, loud cars, and fireworks. The homeless people wander through the park night and day digging in the dumpsters and stealing anything that's not locked. My daughter lost her bicycle. The Wi-Fi will not connect and only shows 1 bar when it shows anything. The only thing going for this park is friendly staff and the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We stayed for 1 night. This park was quiet. We had no problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for El Camino Mobile Home & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This is a 55+ mobile home park that also rents RV sites. Very nice and quiet. Managers are very friendly though the site we were in was right up against the permanent mobile home next to us. If you like quiet, safe, reasonably priced ($175/wk), convenient location, this is the place to be. Downside, not much space for sitting out in front of RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   8   9   7   7   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a nice clean park. Since it is near a major street it can be a little noisy. It has very few amenities and grocery shopping is about 7 miles away. There is a Target and a Walgreens near by. Plenty of fast food. The manager does not seem to like animals. We were feeding a couple of feral cats and he did not like that at all. Instead of coming a talking to us in a civilized way, he knocked on the door and as soon as my husband opened the door the manager began yelling at him. He has people who watch and report to him so our concern for the cats finally caused us to decide to find another RV park. As long as you abide by the manager's rules, you should have no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Expectations for this park were elevated, when, as we approached it, we could see that In 'N Out, Boston Market, Panda Express and IHOP were all within easy walking distance. The entrance to the park off of the multi lane, very busy Madison Ave., would have been easy to miss without GPS guidance. I had to pull to the very front of the site to get our rooftop satellite a clear signal due to some big, beautiful trees. That resulted in almost 30' of sewer hose needed. Since this is an older mobile home park (about 20%, all well kept) being converted to an RV park, the sewer hose connection was very rusty. I couldn't get the sewer hose secured to my satisfaction without having to buy an adapter. Wi-Fi did not work for us. While we could have walked to the aforementioned food establishments, the traffic on Madison and some of the locals walking the area discouraged me from doing so with my wife. None of the locals ever came into the park. Kudos to the park management! The park lived up to our high expectations so much so that our one week visit became two. This will be our park of choice in Sacramento from now on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Rate shown based on weekly rate of $130 for a FHU back-in site. Minimum stay at this park is one week. A converted mobile home park with paved streets. The pads are fine gravel where the RV is parked with a concrete patio and a asphalt parking area for your vehicle. Some shade. Near the freeway and a busy street, but traffic noise is not irritating. The manager will assist you backing into you site and he is very specific in exactly how he wants you to park. Many long term and seasonal residents, including a number of old mobile homes, but everyone is very friendly. Some distance from downtown Sacramento, but a nice place to stay for longer visits to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mark J RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
April 2008
Latest Rate
$32


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
This is an older park, but it is being maintained adequately. The campground host was very helpful. There is some disparity between the name in TrailerLife directory and the campground's website versus the park signage you actually will see when you drive up. Either it is *becoming* "Sacramento Shade RV Park", or it *used to be* called that, but as of today's date (4/2008) it is "Oak Haven RV Park". Although the park is close by the highway, the park is actually pretty quiet. VERY convenient access to downtown Sacramento, Old Town, and Arden Mall. This park seems oriented more to full-time residents than transient RV'ers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   1   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Its starting to get warm in Sacramento and the beautiful tree canopy and shade are much appreciated. Large, back in spaces all with 50 amp electric and nice trees and grass. Many sites can handle 40 footers. No pull thrus. Great center of Sacramento location. Free cable TV and wifi and big pool. Nice management. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
We reserved by phone without actually seeing the park. The park is right beside busy I-80 business and very close to the railway. The highway noise is incredible and the trains rumble through a couple of times per hour. We had to wear earplugs to sleep. Our RV spot was a little tight to get into but was very private. Had a fence on two sides and lots of greenery everywhere. Most of the sites are 'permanent/long term' residents. There are only 3 short term sites. The two private bathrooms/showers were reasonably clean, but they are getting tired and could use updating, especially the showers. We would not stay there again because of the noise factor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
We pulled in, took a look around and immediately left. It is a low rent, old, trailer park, within walking distance to a casino, in a questionable part of town. Did not feel safe staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sacramento Shade RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Nice park you would never know its there. VERY close to downtown Sac- but far away. Check in is OK- Ft counter folks are kinda happy your there. Lots of shade/ weak wifi, but we have stayed here a few times, and keep coming back- Lots of shopping/food within a few miles. Old Sac, 10 min away. We will keep coming back. Fun to watch all the boat traffic on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We stayed here twice: once on the way to and once on the way back during our trip, as an overnight place. The north/lower side of the site is excellent, RIGHT up against the water, lots of huge trees and shade. You are parking on grass. This side has water/electric only. The south or upper side of the park where the full hookups are, is not so great. Those spaces are super close together, trees block the view of the water, and at the far end, there's one or two fairly seedy permanent tenants with a dog. It's also hard to get in and out of the spaces at the very south end, as it gets narrow. The dump site frequently has a sprinkler running near it, soaking your car and RV, and the questionable full timers are near it. I would skip it and dump elsewhere. If you just need an overnight without full hookups, or have something big enough to go without dumping for a weekend, this is a great place as it cools down more in the evening than elsewhere in Sac, due to the proximity of the water. Just watch out for mosquitos at dusk. The spaces at the very north end are very private and surrounded by trees. The people in the office are friendly and cordial. I was able to receive good Wi-Fi from my trailer a few hundred feet from the office. The park is very quiet at night, no road noise as it is well off the highway on a river frontage road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
I would give this park a 0, be sure to ask about their dog rules. When we were there they had Pit Bulls on the site and these dogs attacked a black lab and bit it's owner and the lab's owner. We left immediately and for this reason we would not camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sherwood Harbor
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   4   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This place is ok, sort of. It's one of the few places around so, any port in the storm. It's in a bad part of town but they do have a security gate. Mostly permanent residents with what seems to be a bunch of illegals right outside the gate milling around waiting for the bus. The office staff was nice to us. Our site was gravel but it was level. Showers were old but clean. Wi-Fi was good, fast and never dropped out. Camp here if you have business in the immediate area - -otherwise I'd suggest that you find another spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
It was a pleasant surprise to find a park where we had adequate room to back into a space without fear of hitting anything. All hookups were in good condition. The Wi-Fi worked great. Spaces are rock with a concrete patio with table. It would be a little dusty for long term stays. Shade is only on long term sites. The people here were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is a typical city-center trailer park with short-term RV access an afterthought. Park is located in seedy area, but is walled and gated. Restroom/shower is dated but clean, as is pool area. This park is minimally acceptable, but, I'll try something else before staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Stillman RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com