206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby San Diego, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.97 miles SE
8.15 miles SE
9.94 miles E
11.68 miles NE
14.58 miles NE
15.74 miles NE
19.55 miles NE
21.04 miles E
22.10 miles N
24.03 miles NW
26.42 miles NE
30.17 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Crown Room
0.03 miles SW
Chameleon Cafe
0.15 miles NW
Chez Loma
0.20 miles NW
Primavera - Coronado
0.39 miles NW
Mexican Village - Coronad
1.19 miles NE
Peohe's
1.20 miles NE
Silver Strand State Beac
1.72 miles SE
San Diego Convention Cen
2.01 miles NE
The Old Spaghetti Factory
2.07 miles NE
Harbor House
2.08 miles NE
Edgewater Grill
2.08 miles NE
San Diego Pier Cafe
2.08 miles N
Sally's
2.08 miles NE
Dick'S Last Resort - S
2.09 miles NE
San Diego Children'S M
2.11 miles NE
Gaslamp Quarter National
2.19 miles NE
Bayou Bar And Grill
2.24 miles NE
Paladion Shopping Center
2.30 miles NE
Greystone - The Steakhouse
2.31 miles NE
Athens Market Taverna
2.33 miles NE
Naval Air Station - Nort
2.35 miles NW
Trattoria La Strada
2.35 miles NE
Asti Ristorante
2.37 miles NE
Bella Luna - San Diego
2.37 miles NE
Horton Plaza Shopping C
2.40 miles NE
Croce's
2.41 miles NE
Itri
2.41 miles NE
Fio'S - San Diego
2.42 miles NE
San Diego Harbor Excursi
2.44 miles N
Dobson'S / Broadway
2.45 miles NE
Dakota Grill And Spirits
2.49 miles NE
Panda Inn
2.51 miles NE
Grant Grill
2.52 miles NE
Karl Strauss' Brewery An
2.52 miles NE
Le Fountainebleau
2.53 miles NE
Rainwater'S
2.54 miles N
San Diego Concourse And
2.57 miles NE
Fort Mason Center
2.59 miles E
Newschool Of Architecture
2.60 miles NE
Anthony'S Star Of The
2.61 miles N
Mission Beach
2.66 miles NE
San Diego Convention & V
2.67 miles NE
Fiddlers Cove Cg
2.85 miles SE
Vincino Mare
2.90 miles N
Naval Amphibious Base -
3.07 miles SE
Naval Station - San Dieg
3.11 miles E
Hob Nob Hill
3.35 miles NE
Old Globe Theater
3.35 miles NE
San Diego Aerospace Muse
3.41 miles NE
Balboa Park Visitors Cen
3.42 miles NE
San Diego Automotive Mus
3.47 miles NE
Imperial House
3.49 miles NE
Laurel
3.56 miles NE
Balboa Park Museums
3.57 miles NE
Tom Ham'S Lighthouse
3.60 miles NW
Starlight Musical Theatre
3.63 miles NE
Humphrey'S By The Bay
3.66 miles NW
Humphrey'S Restaurant
3.66 miles NW
San Diego International
3.67 miles NW
76 Station
San Diego
3.73 miles E
The Prado At Balboa Park
3.76 miles NE
San Diego Museum Of Art
3.77 miles NE
Spreckels Organ Pavilion
3.77 miles NE
San Diego Museum Of Man
3.77 miles NE
Balboa Park Golf Course
3.78 miles NE
San Diego Model Railroa
3.82 miles NE
San Diego Natural Histor
3.84 miles NE
Reuben H Fleet Space
3.85 miles NE
Naval Submarine Base - S
3.86 miles NW
Red Sails Inn
3.98 miles NW
San Diego Zoo
4.10 miles NE
El Indio Mexican
4.20 miles N
Azzura Point
4.21 miles SE
Costco 6193582303
4.25 miles NE
Saffron - San Diego
4.27 miles N
Marine Corps Recruiting
4.29 miles NW
California College For H
4.45 miles SE
Busalacchi'S
4.47 miles NE
Crest Cafe
4.60 miles NE
La Vache And Company
4.60 miles NE
Corvette Diner
4.70 miles NE
City Delicatessen
4.71 miles NE
California Cuisine
4.78 miles NE
Jack And Giulio'S
4.82 miles NW
Cafe Pacifica
4.85 miles NW
Montana'S American Gril
4.85 miles NE
Point Loma Nazarene Col
4.88 miles NW
Cabrillo National Monume
4.91 miles NW
The Brigantine
4.96 miles NW
Cafe Coyote
4.99 miles NW
Old Town Mexican Cafe An
5.02 miles NW
Fairouz Cafe And Gallery
5.07 miles NW
Wal-Marti-5:8 75 N Broadway (Located To Block)
5.12 miles SE
Olive Garden
5.13 miles NW
San Diego Co Pks & Rec
5.13 miles NW
Casa De Bandini
5.14 miles NW
Lino's
5.20 miles NW
Old Town San Diego Stat
5.21 miles NW
Kelly'S Steakhouse - San
5.53 miles N
Benihana - San Diego
5.71 miles N
Westfield Shoppingtown Mis
6.08 miles NE
Nati's
6.23 miles NW
Butcher Shop - Chula Vis
6.27 miles SE
Thee Bungalow
6.35 miles NW
Prego - San Diego
6.36 miles NE
University Of San Diego
6.47 miles N
Chula Vista Trailer Sup
6.48 miles SE
Seaworld Of California
6.66 miles NW
Old Trieste
7.45 miles NW
Costco 6194276614
7.47 miles SE
Belmont Park Shopping &
7.51 miles NW
Mission Bay Visitor Ctr
San Diego
7.77 miles NW
Sams Club 6336 College Grove Way (Located To Street)
7.90 miles NE
Qualcomm Stadium
7.94 miles NE
Tecolote Canyon Golf Cou
8.03 miles N
National University
8.05 miles NE
Greek Corner
8.14 miles NE
Mission Basilica San Die
8.16 miles NE
Buon Giorno - Chula Vis
8.19 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3412 College Ave
8.34 miles NE
Chula Vista Golf Course
8.57 miles E
Lamont St Grill
8.85 miles NW
San Diego State Univers
8.91 miles NE
Pacific State Beach
8.91 miles NW
Nick'S At The Beach
8.97 miles NW
Green Flash
8.99 miles NW
"Elks - E,W,D, 901 Elks Lane"
9.06 miles SE
Pacific Beach
9.07 miles NW
Wal-Marti-15:8 3382 Murphy Canyon Rd (Located To Block)
9.30 miles NE
Montgomery Field
9.31 miles NE
Adm Baker Cg
9.50 miles NE
Costco 6196560826
9.52 miles SE
Santa Fe Park
787 32.796581
9.76 miles NW
DZ Akin's
9.86 miles NE
Chateau Orleans
9.97 miles NW
Afghanistan Khyber Pass
10.01 miles N
San Diego Rv
(877)787-6386
10.05 miles NE
Sweetwater Summit
10.19 miles E
Costco 8582706920
10.21 miles NW
"Walmart, Exact"
10.25 miles N
Coleman College
10.29 miles NE
French Pastry Shop
10.56 miles NW
Bird Rock Cafe
10.70 miles NW
Wal-Marti-805:3 710 Dennery Rd (Located To Block)
10.83 miles SE
Costco 6196979933
10.99 miles NE
Instant Mexico Auto Insu
11.78 miles SE
Lorna'S Italian Kitchen
12.06 miles N
Sammy'S California Wood
12.36 miles NW
Tapenade
12.36 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1360 Eastlake Pkwy
12.37 miles E
Naval Air Station - Mira
12.55 miles NE
The Cottage - La Jolla
12.55 miles NW
Prospecting The Coast Wal
12.58 miles NW
Elarios
12.59 miles NW
Manhattan
12.61 miles NW
Museum Of Contemporary Art
12.67 miles NW
La Jolla Cove
12.70 miles NW
Roppongi
12.74 miles NW
Brockton Villa
12.75 miles NW
Marine Room
12.75 miles NW
Piatti Ristorante
12.76 miles NW
Crab Catcher - La Jolla
12.76 miles NW
Trattoria Acqua - La Jol
12.76 miles NW
La Bruschetta
12.77 miles NW
Ashoka
12.81 miles NW
Sky Room Restaurant
12.82 miles NW
Azul - La Jolla
12.82 miles NW
George'S At The Cove - L
12.82 miles NW
Top O' The Cove
12.83 miles NW
El Taurino
12.89 miles SE
Prince Of Tide Pools
12.91 miles NW
Daily'S Fit And Fresh
12.96 miles N
La Jolla Shores
13.02 miles NW
La Taberna Espanola
13.19 miles SE
Aesop'S Tables - San D
13.23 miles N
Fleming'S Prime Steakho
13.35 miles NW
Cafe Japengo
13.35 miles NW
P F Changs
13.43 miles N
Scripps Institution Of O
13.44 miles NW
Tutto Mare - La Jolla
13.53 miles N
Design Institute Of San D
13.64 miles N
Brown Field
13.71 miles SE
Tia Juana Tilly'S
13.84 miles SE
Union 76
El Cajon
14.06 miles NE
Hipodromo De Agua Calient
14.53 miles SE
Blacks Beach
14.62 miles NW
Walmart Exact
14.78 miles NE
Texaco
San Diego
15.02 miles NE
Costco 6195622812
15.48 miles NE
Wal-Mart
170 Town Center Pky
15.62 miles NE
Gillespie Field
16.28 miles NE
California
San Diego
Most Recently Reviewed
MIssion Bay RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 01:44:14
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
San Diego, California
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   6   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
(RVPR Admin Note: This FamCamp is now open to the public.) Very nice park with lots of grassy areas and friendly RVers. They are unusually strict about dogs being leashed all the time. The only slight negative is the bathrooms. They are old and substandard. The sinks never seem to have hot water (but the showers always do). There is some traffic noise from a distance but it didn't bother us. We always stay here when in San Diego. We stayed five nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
As others have stated, this park is ver convenient to San Diego attractions. The rate of $42 is the non-military price. The sites are gravel with a concrete pad. The interior road is somewhat narrow and tow vehicle is in the road during set up and exit. The sites are fairly close together, but quiet. There is a large common area with grass and covered tables. Each site also has a table. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
We stayed here four nights. Last year we stayed here seven nights. The place is simply outstanding. Thirty bucks a night might seem pricey but compared to all the other San Diego RV parks it's a bargain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Admiral Baker Field RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
582
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   9   9   10   5   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Beautiful setting, well maintained, clean, but expensive park next to Mission Bay. Wide, paved roads, but narrow sites. Nice off leash dog park. Most sites paved and level, except no-sewer dirt sites. Wireless internet is difficult to connect and slow when park is full. Friendly staff. Rate is Good Sam weekday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$100
Oh My Gosh. If you want piece an quiet, don't stay here. Thursday was disk jockey night. Loud amplified hard rock from 7PM TO 10PM. Friday night was a rock band from 8pm to 10pm very loud. Kids everywhere, Bikes everywhere, Skateboards everywhere, drunks everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$120
Fun place to "camp" for the weekend. I paid 120 a night after tax for a preferred spot with a local discount. Worth the money in my opinion. They had a live cover band each night that was great. The park is very secure with lots of helpful employees around. The only ding I'm giving them is the free for all running of children through the park. Be careful getting in your spot and out and there's nothing to worry about after that. They have a nice private beach and plenty of water toys to rent. They also rent bikes and such if you like. They have a BBQ restaurant, ice cream shop and fully stocked, reasonably priced (for a campground) store. They also have an ATM available. There was also scheduled activities like dodgeball, which was a huge hit for all ages. If you're looking for peace and quiet this isn't the place. If your looking for a big party type atmosphere for the whole family look no further! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campland On The Bay
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
We stayed with friends here because he is retired military reserve. They are allowed one guest. Our rate was $18 as a visitor and the military rate was $12. Your location with the bay, Coronado bridge, naval ships and the Pacific Ocean just across the Strand is excellent. The bike path into Coronado and to Imperial Beach is very good and convenient. As this campground is under construction every site is dry camping with easy access. It will be interesting to see what it looks like when they finish building full hook-ups. Obviously you will listen to generators quite often but you have to expect that under the circumstances. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This Park is still not funded. Now all sites are dry camping. There is a dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$22
We stayed here 7 nights the week of 18 Feb 2007. This is a Navy run MWR park that is only available to military and DoD civilians and Coast Guard. Qualified persons CAN sponsor a non-military guest rig. The greatest thing this park has going for it is its location. Coronado, San Diego, Tijuana Mexico, Sea World, the ocean and the San Diego Zoo are all easily accessible. So, the park gets a top rating for location. From there, the campground itself struggles. Campground Pro’s: Location; nice marina and boat rentals available; small store; gated entrance, kid friendly. Campground Con’s: Very narrow sites; no sewer hook-ups; bathrooms are not clean – this is also a Marina and everybody uses the same bath and latrine facilities and it shows; limited recreational facilities beyond boats on site; no organized activities such as cards or crafts; first come/first served policy selectively adhered to regarding sites; NO WIFI access without paying $4/hr ( and then it’s very slow). As a retiree with 30 years service, I look at MWR as our club membership, yet, I’m not seeing the value. When we come to San Diego in the future, we will opt to use our regular campground membership and stay elsewhere in the near-by area at a park with the amenities we like, surprisingly at a fraction of the cost of Fiddler’s Cove. I guess we’re spoiled and we’ll vote with our boots. The Navy has not gotten it right. I’d suggest they send a staff person to Davis-Monthan AFB in Tucson to learn from those who do have it right. As stated, the Park has a perfect location and if you’re only using it for a base of operations for a short period, you’ll be satisfied. The Park at San Onefre would be a better choice, park wise. This Park is scheduled to close September 2007 for 4 months (or more) for a total reconstruction. This should solve some of the physical site deficiencies. It’s a GREAT opportunity to get it right! An earlier reviewer noted that they would stay in the dry sites on future visits. If you have a generator and sufficient water, there’s wisdom in this thinking. After 2 nights in the partial hookup area, we moved to the dry area and were somewhat happier. This time next year the facilities issues should be a mute point. Finally, to avoid a potentially thrilling trip over the bay bridge into Coronado, I’d suggest coming up highway 75 from the south (exit 5A off of I-5) through Imperial Beach. You’ll avoid the high winds on the bridge and snaking through the narrow highway and traffic in Coronado to get to the Park. I hope this review helps. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fiddler's Cove RV Park (Military Camping Only)
Camp Information
Sites
179
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Park appears to be filled with full or long term residents living in their trailers or motor-homes. The park is clean and the staff friendly. The pool area is well maintained. The park is well shaded with both pull through and back-in sites. The park is located a about 100 yards from busy Interstate 5 only about 3 miles from the Mexican border. The freeway traffic noise is constant 24 hours a day and doesn't change much at night. I will probably not return to this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
My wife and I have stayed here every year for the past 4 years. We stay 6 months in the summer. It is under new ownership since this past summer and the changes impressive. The staff is very helpful, always smiling and willing to help. Free Wi-Fi was added at all sites. The place is spotless. We even have access to the friendly staff at the corporate office. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy your vacation (or in our case, get away from the Texas heat!), I recommend La Pacifica. We already have our reservations for 2010. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
We had a mixed feeling about this RV Park. We booked it and when we got there 2PM in the afternoon the office was closed. Surprising to find it closed since this was an RV park. There was a bunch of envelopes with names on them for site reservations. Ours showed our site # and name and that it was a "back-in" site. When we went to the site it was way too small for us. A nice fellow who lived in the park saw that there was no way at all that we could fit in there and so he came and showed us a better site. The site he showed us could fit us in there but it was a dump of a site. Right next to the highway wall, and right between 2 abandoned run down 5th wheels from the 70's ! Being just 2 miles from Mexico we figured, oh well, we will just be using it as a base camp while in SD, so we stayed. We went to get some supplies and upon returning at 4PM we saw the office open. I went inside and the lady in there was quite rude. Each time I tried to speak one word she would immediately cut me off and state the same thing: "THE OFFICE IS CLOSED TODAY, ANY PROBLEMS CAN BE DEALT WITH IN THE MORNING". I said "BUT I JUST NEED A KEY TO THE RESTR-" "SIR, THE OFFICE IS CLOSED TODAY, ANY PROBLEMS CAN BE DEALT WITH IN THE MORNING". I said "BUT HOW DO I USE THE RESTR-" "SIR, THE OFFICE IS CLOSED TODAY, ANY PROBLEMS CAN BE DEALT WITH IN THE MORNING". This went in for about 60 seconds with me just trying to deal with the simplest of issues but I kept getting cut off. Finally I got the keys. The next morning the lady was super nice. I was told by one of the long term residents there that Sunday was her only day off. I feel bad for her but the office door was open and my issues were simple. I would recommend that you arrive on any day but Sunday. In some areas the park is beautiful. The office, bathrooms, Laundry and Rec Room are truly resort like. About 2/3 of the sites are really really nice. The other 1/3 are run down and have people living in old beat up RV's. Some of the people living in them are very very nice and some are just plain mean and gang-like looking. This park is just a little bit short of being a 1st class park. I would recommend the park only if you arrive on any day but Sunday and get to pick your site. WI-FI is only available in the rec room which closes at 10PM so it is inconvenient. Price was fair at $36 . Don't buy ICE there, it is $3 for a small bag ! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
259
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   6   7   6   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
We got a great $310 weekly off-season rate (+$5 each dog fee, one time) and loved this park so much that we extended a second week. There are great walking paths all around the park and it's close to all of the museums and parks San Diego has to offer. The staff is friendly and the security is great. The sites are close together and there is no pool. The Wi-Fi is painful at peak hours, but most of the time it's okay and it's free (no TengoInternet here!). We can't wait to come back next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
Have stayed here twice. Each time it has been very good. Maintenance workers seem to be constantly policing the area. Very nice access to extensive waterfront parks and walkways. It is an all blacktop park, but does have some greenways and palm trees. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$59
We stayed here one night, the park is located close to Interstate 5 and 8 for visiting attractions around the city. The sites are all asphalt with a small greenbelt and a tree between each site. The restrooms were nice, but could stand some updating; laundromat was clean. There is 24 hour security. There is a "snack shack" for breakfast/lunch items, a baywalk for walking/biking. Parking at your site for one vehicle, additional guest overnight parking outside the park for $5. I didn't try the Wi-Fi. The staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for MIssion Bay RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   6   7   7   8   5   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$31
We felt very safe and comfortable here. It was well maintained. The pool was small, but we enjoyed the Hot tub. Be careful driving down the road. It is very dippy. The road is the drainage system. You drive thru a high end industrial park to get to the camp ground. Yes, they do have some RV's parked on the side of the road. They probably belong to some of the people who live in the actual apartments above the office. A lot of people had high end stuff just outside. Yes, the highway is close and the train is right next to the camp ground, but if you want to camp in the city then this is what you get. We did not find any of the noise disturbing. It did not wake us up. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
As per other reviewers, accept the noise level from I-8 or don't stay here. It did quickly become white noise and didn't bother me at all. With a smaller rig (25'), I didn't have any problem with the site. Landscaping is great with grass by most sites. Layout is a bit odd but it works. This is all about the location. The trolley stop is right outside the fence (with a private gate to the RV park), and you can get anywhere in the area for $5 round trip. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
It looks like the owner is trying to improve the grounds. Loads of creeping ivy is being torn out on both sides of the front block wall and the rear fence by the dog walk area. The blacktop is looking a little tired maybe that is next. Yes, I-5 is above the CG and west and causes traffic noise but it is an urban area and you have to expect it. The CG is well located. The office/rec area is decent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Santa Fe Park RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com