214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby San Jose, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.63 miles SW
8.47 miles NW
18.16 miles SE
18.41 miles SW
19.20 miles SW
21.67 miles NW
22.38 miles S
23.60 miles SW
23.60 miles SW
25.47 miles N
25.74 miles SE
26.17 miles SE
27.09 miles NE
30.15 miles NW
32.82 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Children'S Discovery Mus
1.61 miles N
"Elks - E(50),W"
1.67 miles NW
Paolo'S Continental Res
1.69 miles N
Emile'S - San Jose
1.70 miles NE
Pasquale'S Ristorante
1.72 miles N
The Tech Museum Of Innova
1.82 miles N
Eulipa
1.82 miles N
Original Joe'S
1.88 miles N
Scott'S Seafood Grill &
1.88 miles N
History San Jose
1.92 miles NE
The Grill On The Alley
1.98 miles N
Lou'S Village
2.02 miles NW
San Jose Arena
2.03 miles NW
Louisiana Territory
2.04 miles N
Bellino Bar & Grill
2.05 miles N
San Jose Christian Colleg
2.07 miles NE
La Pastaia
2.10 miles N
Bella Mia
2.14 miles N
Blake's
2.17 miles N
Rue De Paris
2.19 miles N
71 Saint Peter
2.24 miles N
Tied House Cafe And Bre
2.24 miles N
Germania Restaurant
2.52 miles N
Fung Lum
2.53 miles SW
San Jose State Universit
2.74 miles NE
Rosicrucian Egyptian Mus
2.82 miles NW
Eight Fourty North Firs
3.39 miles NW
840 North First
3.40 miles NW
Costco 4087230964
3.53 miles SE
Winchester Mystery House
3.60 miles NW
Reid Hillview Airport
3.67 miles NE
Ninth Floor
4.07 miles NW
Santa Clara University
4.29 miles NW
San Jose Municipal Golf
4.40 miles SW
The Garden City Restauran
4.69 miles NW
Costco 4085679000
4.72 miles NW
San Jose International A
4.74 miles NW
Amalfi's
4.75 miles NW
Triton Museum Of Art
5.11 miles NW
La Paloma - Santa Clar
5.32 miles NW
The National Hispanic U
5.53 miles NE
Wal-Mart
5502 Monterey Rd
5.84 miles SE
La Galleria - Santa Cla
5.89 miles NW
Hefners Rv Service Center
Santa Clara
6.00 miles NW
Paramount'S Great Amer
7.40 miles NW
Los Gatos Brewing Compan
7.52 miles SW
Los Gatos Brewery & Comp
7.52 miles SW
Costco 4087301892
7.56 miles NW
Costco 4067301892
7.62 miles NW
Sunken Gardens Golf Cour
7.75 miles NW
Dreyer'S & Edy'S Gran
8.22 miles NW
Mineral Springs 84
8.28 miles NE
La Mere Michelle
8.52 miles SW
Le Mouton Noir
8.67 miles SW
Plumed Horse
8.67 miles SW
Sent Sovi
8.70 miles SW
Wal-Marti-880:47 301 Ranch Dr (Located To Block)
8.94 miles NW
Bay Cities Diesel Engine 15 2 0
9.02 miles N
Cogswell Polytechnical C
10.28 miles NW
Onizuka Air Force Statio
10.94 miles NW
Naval Air Station - Moff
12.21 miles NW
Chez TJ
12.24 miles NW
Alameda Warm Springs 80
13.76 miles N
Costco 6509881841
13.80 miles NW
California
San Jose
Most Recently Reviewed
Joseph D. Grant County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-05-30 18:19:18
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
San Jose, California
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Sites are for Elk's members only. No sewer hookups is a big minus. The facility has a large pool available and showers, steam room, exercise room. The park manager is very aggressive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This park would rate much higher if it weren't for the noise at night. Starting about 3 AM the recycle trucks arrived and dumped their loads. Now, if you sleep like my wife, or wear a hearing aid, I can highly recommend the park. Showers were older, but spotless, including shower curtains. The rest of the bathroom was extremely clean. The manager was kind and made sure we had good instructions when calling in for reservations. Unlike a previous poster, we did not experience a smelly environment from the recycle center. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
Nothing new on the comments below except to say the management was competent, friendly and proud of the park. This is an urban camp that has a lot of back up alarms during the day. But just the urban noise at night. If you are going to be in the bay area this is the most reasonable place I found. The internet signal is very weak and drops off a lot. Wi-Fi card will work OK here. Water pressure is low. The camp is kept spotless and does not allow units in that are older than 10 years unless they are in good shape.(?) Clean bathrooms and laundry. No frills top end park We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
We stayed 5 nights. Although the park is in an industrial area, it is quite attractive; sculpted Cypress trees, flower beds, well maintained. There are mostly long term residents. It was quiet at night; we noticed no odors. We've been full timing for 10 years, have seen many owners, managers, and hosts. This manager was one of the best we've seen; friendly, efficient, helpful. He was waiting when we arrived for our reservation and promptly guided us to our site. The park is nearly full with long term residents, so I suggest early reservations. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Garden City Trailer Park
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
First, a word of caution about this campground: It is located 9 miles out on a very windy, narrow road. We were challenged by this road when pulling our 24' TT. That being said, this is a beautiful campground with spacious sites that are very private. The restroom and shower facilities are immaculate. The campground is located on rolling hills dotted with old oaks. The amazing thing about this place is you are 30 minutes from teeming San Jose and environs. We stayed here while exploring San Jose, Saratoga, Stanford Campus and Filoli Gardens. To return to our campsite after negotiating the freeways was wonderful, relaxing and invigorating. If you stay during the warm summer months, try to get a shaded site as it could get pretty hot back in this valley. We had #6 and were well pleased with this site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$12
We came up to San Jose to see the Winchester House but fell in love with the county park. Lots of different types of oak trees and wild life. Right when we pulled in, we saw a wild pig 150 yards of the check-in kiosk. We were the only ones there when we went except for the camp host. Looks like the county was doing some renovations to the tent camping areas. Nice place to bring your mountain bike, there were lot's of trail to ride or hike. WARNING TO ALL RV'Rs: Do not use the directions provided by Navtec, google maps. It directs you to take Quimby Rd. DO NOT TAKE this route! Three back to back severe switch backs and a road that narrows to one lane. Use CA130 as your route, this route may be too narrow for any RVs over 35' -- We did see a 40' traveling on it once. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   9   8   7   8   7   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
This park is pretty with only a couple of trailers left, full of motorhomes and fifth wheels. They have very specific parking rules which required us to park our dually next to a bush, that scratched it. Nice but cramped laundry.30 amp electricity kept going off and on. No breaker to turn off electric so must hot connect. Sewer is not a proper fit so it leaks. No recycling available. Very expensive, not near groceries or shopping. In industrial area of town surrounded by poor neighborhoods. WiFi virtually non-existent, no cable and no antenna stations available. Sites and streets are paved with many many very high speed bumps. No discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This RV park in silicon valley is clean! This park appears to have its own cc&r's and is better for it. Pool and gazebo surrounded by green grass. Postal service is evidenced by a row of mailboxes at main office. There is an electric lawn mower to borrow to keep up your very own 10'x 5' strip of green space should you reside here for over 2 weeks. It offers spaces to one-night travelers too. This is a nice, clean, groomed trailer park where you want to live while earning a living here in San Jose. I didn't want to leave. It is nice for city camping in your travel trailer & I would go back. It is just a few miles from World Famous Henry's High Life restaurant and HP Concert Pavilion We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Located in an industrial area with good access to the freeway. Park is very clean and well kept and has many long term/permanent residents. Dogs are limited to 20 lbs. The downside is that they do not take credit cards, cannot arrive after dark and must have a reservation. This park is not a resort, but a convenient place to stay for those visiting friends/relatives in the San Jose area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trailer Tel RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com