206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Cruz, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.82 miles E
6.38 miles NW
7.71 miles NW
11.37 miles SE
16.44 miles SE
20.94 miles SE
21.06 miles N
21.29 miles NE
21.81 miles SE
22.56 miles SE
22.88 miles E
23.60 miles NE
26.15 miles N
27.02 miles SE
27.23 miles NW
28.72 miles S
30.20 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Twin Lakes State Beach
1.41 miles SW
Capitola Beach
1.64 miles SW
Shadowbrook - Santa Cruz
1.69 miles E
Beach Boardwalk
1.95 miles SW
Theo'S - Santa Cruz
2.12 miles NE
Gilbert'S Seafood Grill
2.15 miles SW
Natural Bridges State B
2.92 miles SW
New Brighton Sb (36')
3.04 miles NE
Rio Del Mar Beach
3.92 miles NE
The Mystery Spot
3.92 miles NW
Seacliff Sb (40')
4.23 miles E
Cafe Sparrow
4.73 miles E
Bittersweet Bistro
5.46 miles E
Henry Cowell (35')
6.40 miles NW
Roaring Camp And Big Tre
7.18 miles NW
Bethany College Of The A
7.21 miles N
Sunset Sb (31')
10.76 miles SE
California
Santa Cruz
Most Recently Reviewed
Santa Cruz Harbor
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-09 05:17:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Cruz, California
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   8   10   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$50
We stayed here one night so that we could visit friends in Santa Cruz. We weren't towing and this was the most convenient location for them to pick us up for dinner. It is basically part of the overall parking lot for the harbor with 12 spaces designated for RVs. I think it greatly overpriced for what it is. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Full hook up in a parking lot next to the marina. Listed address is for the marina, so call for directions if you want to find the place. Very little space between rigs. No Wi-Fi, no bathrooms, no shower. We stayed here one night and would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
I like this campground and none of the things I say will deter me from coming back, but I wish people meaning people in general would slow down when driving through an area like this. For instance we had site 1 which was right at the stop sign; the speed limit says 15, that doesn't mean go through the stop sign at 15 then gas it to whatever, this was very annoying. The park is not my first pick for the area but due to the State Park fee hikes forty dollars is very reasonable now. I don't know if I could call this park a family friendly park unless there was strict adult supervision. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Santa Cruz Harbor
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
This small, family owned park has a great location and lots of charm. Most of the campers there are long term but they have a few nice sites available for short term/overnight. Road within the park is rough (broken up pavement and/or gravel) and it is on a steep hill. Sites 7-10 are the easiest access and back up to a creek. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We were a bit disappointed on arrival to find out that the pool that was advertised as "seasonal pool" on their website, was permanently closed. Overall, we had a good stay at this campground, but things seemed more than a bit run-down. There were A LOT of permanent residents here. Thankfully, we had a site that was near the entrance. Make sure if you are driving/pulling a "big-rig", that you park and walk up the hill to the office. The manager will let you know what spot you've been assigned prior to arrival, so that you can park your camper first before going to the office. That was helpful. This was a great location to stay at to make "day trips" to places like Monterey, Gilroy, and San Francisco. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
So this will sound positive and negative, but we ended up staying for three nights so you can deduce from that what you will. So here's the deal, it's pretty with redwood trees all around and a creek running in front of the park. Our site wasn't quite level and had a leak underground but I didn't care about the mud. We had a nice little lawn and fire pit and the management was really nice. There were a few things that made the place kind of weird, like the "chapel" hidden up in the redwoods which also had a giant pentagram and 666 spray painted on a monolithic rock behind it, and there are a LOT of full-time residents here. The kind with sun-bleached lawn ornaments and tattered astroturf everywhere. It was a strange breed that lived there full time but we never had a problem. $35 was a little pricey for the place but still it was decent and worked for us and we never felt unsafe. Spiders and the like in the unheated bathrooms and coin operated timed showers but they did the trick. Solid 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com