206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Maria, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.80 miles NW
16.76 miles NW
17.94 miles NW
18.00 miles SW
20.02 miles NW
20.41 miles S
23.07 miles SE
25.33 miles NW
26.27 miles NW
26.48 miles NW
27.66 miles SE
29.17 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Costco 8059229887
1.90 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2220 S Bradley
2.36 miles SW
Santa Maria Inn - Sant
2.73 miles W
Vandenberg Famcamp
10.86 miles SW
Vandenberg Air Force Bas
14.86 miles SW
Newsom Springs 99
15.12 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1168 W Branch St
17.34 miles NW
California
Santa Maria
Most Recently Reviewed
Santa Maria Pines RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-11 15:10:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Maria, California
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   8   8   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Nice Elks. Need to be a member. We stayed in the full hook-up section. Watch the water pressure! Pretty high. Some road noise from the nearby 101, but not bad at night. Good location to explore the area in between Paso Robles and Santa Barbara. Found some fun wine tasting in the Foxen Canyon area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Elks Members Only. Two lots, one with 12 sites with water and electric . Another with 14 sites with full hookups. Office staff extremely helpful. Reservation possible. Very active lodge, Friday night "cook your own" special. Very popular. Meals most nights. Pet friendly. Strong Cable TV, WI-FI spotty in lots, Strong inside Elks. Working on outside antenna. Probably best run Elks Park we have stayed in. Close to Freeway, Wine Country, Pismo Beach, Solvang, Avila Beach. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
One of the best Elks RV campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Great food on 'special nights', had a car show while we were there, friendly bar. Level sites, great place to 'walk the dog'. Close to all amenities in town (toad driving close) and close to LOTS of wine tasting places throughout the area. Would DEFINITELY stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #1538
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   8   7   5   7   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Easy access from Hwy 101. Older park. Many long term tenants. There are pull through slots but it did not accommodate our in a 33' RV and truck. Sites are dirt/grass. We stayed in #24 and it was pretty level. I poked my head in to see that the restrooms were dated but clean. Pool was not open. Hot tub was open, but we did not use it. The water appeared clear, but I couldn't tell if the tiles were dirty or just old. I could hear traffic noise inside our rig, but it was not enough to keep me awake. Most of the people we talked with were friendly, and the grounds were clean. Okay for overnight, but I would not stay here more than that just because of the traffic noise. DirecTV dish and Mi-Fi were great. Price reflects a Good Sam discount, but I had to ask for it. It wasn't offered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
This seems to be the only RV park around the Santa Maria area. Old and worn facilities; restroom/ shower building need cleaning. New electrical boxes at each site. Office closed when we arrived at 5:15; note on chalkboard confirmed our reservation but no other info provided nor obtainable -- for example, the code for restroom access -- until the office reopened at 9 AM. Adjacent to freeway. Lots of seedy long timers . Couldn't get Wi-Fi to work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Great place. I hear its now under new management. This is how parks should be: all RVs and no homes. Amusement park next door yet silent, silent. Big trees, big rigs. Pool, store, ATM, dog walking area, huge!!!! Come here but don't tell anyone our secret. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Santa Maria Pines RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com