206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Paula, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.70 miles SW
12.07 miles NW
13.33 miles NW
13.35 miles SW
16.91 miles NE
19.44 miles SE
27.43 miles SE
28.54 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Usa Gas
Santa Paula
0.85 miles SE
Steckel Park
Santa Paula
3.39 miles N
Thomas Aquinas College
3.94 miles N
St John'S Seminary Col
8.92 miles SE
Ottavio's
9.85 miles S
Sams Club 2401 N Rose Ave (Located To Block)
10.48 miles SW
Costco 8059832249
10.50 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2001 N Rose Ave
10.79 miles SW
Texaco
Montalvo
10.81 miles SW
Todey Chevrolet
11.62 miles SW
Barber RV
11.86 miles SW
L'Auberge - Ojai
11.87 miles NW
Ojai Valley Inn & Countr
11.89 miles NW
Cummins Cal Pacific 15 2 0
12.05 miles SW
Howery's
12.66 miles SW
Money Pancho - Oxnard
12.79 miles SW
Ranch House - Ojai
13.13 miles NW
San Buenaventura State B
13.21 miles SW
Channel Islands National
13.74 miles SW
Mcgrath Sb (34')
14.30 miles SW
California Lutheran Univ
14.64 miles SE
Coast Guard Famcamp
15.40 miles SW
Fairways Rv Resort
15.80 miles SW
Corrigan'S Steak House
17.05 miles SE
California
Santa Paula
Most Recently Reviewed
Ventura Ranch KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-03 03:15:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Paula, California
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Roads and sites are very tight and it's hard to negotiate into your site due to strategically placed lamps and plants. No extra room to hang around outside your rig. Park Wi-Fi is slow. Decent 4G Verizon signal, but slow too. Plenty of constant noise from neighboring roads and highway. One mile to downtown Santa Paula where there are some beautiful murals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Park is tight for large rigs. Site was level with utilities located in the right spot. If you have slides it's hard to sit beside your rig in the middle area. Ants are all over in this park because it was once an orchard. In 48 hours we had them in our coach--bummer. Management does spray for the ants because they want no chemicals. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
+ 7 Asphalt pull through; shrubs in between sites, level [front sloped slightly, but no need for leveling blocks]. A small park with very accommodating managers. -3 Downside: sites are narrow, electric outlets are old; shrubs not high enough for good privacy We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
Nice county park with ten full hookup sites,regular spaced, level concrete pad, back in, picnic table, and fire pit. When we camped there in December just two other campers were there. It was fairly quiet during night time. Our rate reflects the winter rate which is less expensive than the other park across the creek. Good place for a weekend or stop-over. The exit lane has a tight turn so we took the entrance lane and had no trouble with our 34'fifth wheel. We would not recommend anything larger than 40'. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   9   6   8   6   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Great place for kids to run wild. Has gravel sites, and a nice amount of space between sites. Also has friendly, helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$55
We spent 5 days at Ventura Ranch KOA and plan on going back every year going forward. Wonderful patio's and huge sites. We are taking our whole family next year with our kids and grandkids because we did not relaize how much there is to do for children. And a pool and water slides are coming for the summer of 2014. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
This park will probably rank as a 9 or 10 in a year or two. There is quite a bit of construction going on in the common areas. The bathrooms and showers that have been rebuilt are great. The ones that haven't are absolutely disgusting. The pool looks like it will be nice when they get it done. There will be a small village and several more cabins added in the future. The kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and swings. We went mid-week, so the zip lines, bike rentals and nature walks were all closed. Again, looks like a typical activity packed KOA. The sites were fairly spacious with several of them having a brick patio and furniture. One thing we could have done without was the occasionally overwhelming smell of propane and sewer gas. Don't know what that was about. Peacocks and quail roam the campground and are interesting to watch. I think I'd like to return here in a year or two to see the finished product. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ventura Ranch KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com