224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shingletown, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.94 miles SE
22.94 miles SE
24.33 miles NE
28.50 miles NE
28.68 miles NE
30.80 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Creekside Estates
(530)474-3792
6.65 miles NE
California
Shingletown
Most Recently Reviewed
Mt Lassen / Shingletown KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 00:13:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shingletown, California
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Very rough restroom with dirty shower and no paper towels or hand-drier for the sink. This is more of a trailer park with older mobile homes for extended family members. And everyone in this family seems to ride a large 4-wheeler and constantly stop at one of the mobile homes hollering "Mom!". Add barking dogs too (but one friendly cat). Un-level sites, and branches fall from the pine trees at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
I cannot understand why this park is not full. It is delightful. Clean, quiet, with an abundance of trees, flowers, birds, and blackberries. Layout of sites is a bit odd, but would only perhaps be a problem if park were full. Lots of walking trails, a fishing pond and creek, and a laundry. Only about 12 miles from Lassen NP. One caution: the entrance comes up VERY quickly a little less than two miles from Shingletown, so take it slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   7   9   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We spent 3 nights here during the 4th of July weekend while we visited Lassen Volcanic NP. This was a jewel. The campground was clean, site was level, and the owners/staff were outstanding. The cookout and breakfast served for the holiday was excellent and enjoyable. This is our 7th stop during this summer's vacation and so far is our favorite stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
This was a nice park with a lovely woodsy atmosphere. Staff kept the grounds immaculate (even to the extent of stamping "KOA" in the sand for a cigarette disposal receptacle). We were granted permission to have mail delivered during our stay, and even successfully received a needed part for our RV. We were only able to reserve a site with full hookups for part of our stay, so were forced to move to another site with no sewer partway through the week. The move was not difficult and both gravel sites were fairly level. We enjoyed the pool and can report that the bathroom and shower facilities were convenient and clean. This park does offer recycling. WiFi was pretty good, but our Verizon phones hardly worked at all from this location. We found the staff to be quite friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Excellent park in beautiful setting. Large pull throughs gravel sites if needed. The website says you must unhook if the rig is over 40 ft. We unhook always, but had plenty of room for two vehicles. Lots of room on the sites that would accommodate larger rigs. They even have the deluxe KOA sites complete with lawn furniture and gas grills. WiFi is free now with good coverage. Staff was first rate and friendly. Nice store and overall facilities were neat, clean and inviting. Will stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mt Lassen / Shingletown KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com