214551 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tehachapi, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.26 miles SE
28.42 miles SW
36.20 miles SE
California
Tehachapi
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Valley RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-04 21:28:35
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tehachapi, California
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Nice, quiet and convenient for Tehachapi. Restrooms were pretty dirty when we first went there last year. Haven't used them since. Some of the elec/water only sites had broken electrical boxes and/or badly wired boxes. Beware of exposed wires! The recreation dept. is pretty responsive if you need help but they seemed to be short handed, hence the broken elec. boxes. Never saw or heard from the camp hosts. Good place for short visits. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Not a bad option for Tehachapi with an RV. Small little county recreation park built adjacent to a reservoir. We were here in the winter, so pretty quiet, not sure how busy the day use areas are during the warmer months. Sites not very private, and not very level, but each had a table and fire ring. Restrooms had flush toilets, but pretty tired, a little dirty (not bad), in a concrete block building. Shower looked a little nasty, but does have running water, and I don't think you had to pay for it. Enjoyed the walk around the reservoir, and this park does give you lots of room to walk around and enjoy the foothills. Wished we had brought our dog; he would have enjoyed. Cost was nominal, and we got a senior rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
Very nice County Park - a hidden gem. Well-maintained dirt roads inside the park. Most sites are pull-through and relatively level. Flush toilets and showers are functional, but old and very worn. Very quiet and almost empty in off-season. Appears to be mostly day use by locals. Limited OTA TV signal, strong cell phone, and good 4G mobile broadband service. Fees (as of 12/04/12): Day use and fishing passes $5, tent camping/RV sites (dry camping sites with no hookups) $15, water and electric $20, full hookups $30. Dump station $5 (free for campers). Cute animal and fish wood carvings on signs throughout park. Dump station has full-size bear peaking out from behind outhouse door. Small reservoir has trout and catfish (limit 5 fish total per day). Easy, scenic walks around lake on top of dam and on interior park roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Brite Lake
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   8   9   6   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We were sent to Indian Hill Ranch & RV Park by another RV park that was full. We were offered the sites "behind the electric gate" & told that they were water & electric only but we'd have privacy. They were right & we loved it. It was like boondocking but with hookups. We were meeting another couple & they had a site that had 2 hookups but was away from the other sites - perfect. We don't use RV park restrooms/showers so not having those close wasn't a problem for us. If primitive camping isn't your idea of a great site, we wouldn't recommend this. If you prefer scenery over close quarters, this is a great place to spend a little time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
FIrst off, I called for a reservation and message said to email. So, I emailed, but never got a reply or confirmation. Then I called to make sure we had a spot but never got a call back. Other reviews said they were late in calling back so we took a chance and went anyway. When we arrived no one was in the office but a lady ran out and met us at the car. She had us on the list but said "most people don't show up, so we don't open the office". Gee, if you don't send a confirmation its no wonder! She took us to the so-called premium sites, behind the gate. It's a mile or so down a dirt road in an all dirt section with run down sites. Uneven, bumpy sites with stumps sticking up for electric and water. Broken down picnic tables and shacks that I have no idea why they were there. Never set foot in the bathrooms so don't know if they were working or not. We were the only ones back there. These sites are more expensive and advertised as beside the "lake". The lake turns out to be 2 dried up algae covered holes in the ground. Needless to say the bugs were around. The only reason I give this 1 star is the park is on a ranch that is on very beautiful land. It's quiet in the back area and you can hear / see coyotes at night. I think the owners have no money to keep this place up, which is unfortunate. They should charge a lot less money! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
We did like this park. Nice hiking trails to the premium sites and lake that are open in the summer. A heads up. Our phone calls and e-mails were returned only after several days. We were here in December. We were lucky to get an end site and had a nice view of the hills. We don't tow another vehicle, so unlikely we'll return as other than the hike, not much more to see walking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Hill Ranch & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   8   7   8   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Nice quiet park with a beautiful view of the mountains. The elevation is 4500 feet which makes it cool and a light breeze also helps. Not fancy but is neat and tidy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
We only planned to use this park as a stop over but were pleasantly surprised with both the park and the local area. The park is beside an airport which I thought would be a problem but wasn't. There is one sewage dump that you don't pay for if you stay. Sites were nice, the orchard and rolling hills made it a beautiful spot. No fancy registration system so you won't get confirmation numbers. In fact they didn't ask for a credit card to hold the spot. We'll go back for sure and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
A good place for an overnighter on the way through, not more. If you are light sleeper you'll need earplugs. It was not the interstate traffic, which was barely noticeable, but the trains that bothered us. Sites are fine gravel pull thrus and a little leveling is needed. Hookups were OK. The WiFi is not included in the posted rate which includes a 10% AAA discount. We used our Verizon MiFi instead which worked very well. We stayed here before and will come back in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
This is a dry-campers dream! If you're looking for a quiet, beautiful setting for a weekend in the mountains then this is the place for you. It was easy for us to find a place to park our 26' TT, but you'll need to set a few more blocks under your leveling jacks. This camp is about 4500' elevation and the sites are at different levels on the mountain. Big motorhomes and 5th wheels should stay closer to the entrance: site 60 and 61 are perfect for big rigs. There's plenty of hiking trails, pine trees and fresh air. Tehachapi tends to be 10-20 degrees cooler than the neighboring Mojave Desert and Central Valley, which makes this a great summer retreat. It's first some first serve, $14/night, and no hook-ups. So if you can deal with that, then you will have a great time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This park is actually a Mobile Home Park with RV parking around the perimeter. About half the sites have concrete pads, the other half (around the east perimeter) are just grass and you need to 'angle' park to accommodate the space since there is not enough room to back directly in. The park is close to the train tracks, you will hear them pass through during the evening. The manager is very nice and willing to work with anyone although he will not take reservations. We called the day before to be sure there would be a space to park in. The park is also adjacent to the local airport, but it was pretty quiet the 2 nights we stayed here. The park isn't recommended for long term stay, but if you need to stay a night to rest up during your trip it will fit the bill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com