221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Three Rivers, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.78 miles SW
23.12 miles NW
23.41 miles N
25.02 miles SW
26.37 miles SE
27.02 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sequoia National Park
14.01 miles NE
California
Three Rivers
Most Recently Reviewed
Three Rivers Hideaway
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 01:11:12
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Three Rivers, California
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
Absolutely lovely campground, great lake views. Crowded at weekends - can be hard to find a good site. Some sites sloping. Operated by U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. It can be reserved through ReserveAmerica. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$16
Wasn't a popular weekend to camp but we live close and wanted to take the family up for a quick one nighter and dump my tanks there. The site we stayed in was a pull through and quite un-even but its what i would expect from this kind of cg. I briefly met with the folks that run the cg and they were very kind apparently they are semi full time there. I was 1 of only 3 campers there that night so we had the run of the place. Good thing because the roads are quite narrow and steep. We would camp here again mainly because of how close it is to home. During this time of year the lake is quite a walk from the CG. Like the other post says in spring this CG is under water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$16
This campground, run the by the Corps of Engineers, is three miles west of Three Rivers, and depending on the time of year, is sometimes on Lake Kaweah. From about October to April, it's about half mile from the water - then the lake fills up. By June, the campground is usually underwater. Really. The best time to camp here is winter and spring. The sites are nice and range from small, for tent camping, all the way to large pull-throughs and back-ins that can accommodate big rigs. Holiday weekends are crowded with large family groups that come from Visalia, but in the middle of the week after Easter we had our loop to ourselves. The camp hosts were friendly and helpful, and allowed us to switch sites to the nearly empty loop away from the groups. The showers and toilets are cleaned daily. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   6   7   7   9   6   8   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
The location of this park is excellent if you want an RV park with full hookups that is a reasonable distance to Sequoia. Our's was a pull-in site facing forward towards the river, which was really nice. That was about the only thing nice about this park. The WiFi almost worked. We had to go near the office to get a signal that would stick. The restrooms really need updating. They were sort-of clean but not very well. I didn't use the showers but they were coin op. The toilet stalls were too small and the toilet took up most of the space, leaving very little room to move. Fortunately the doors opened out so you could leave the door open until you got seated. It was early in the season and most of the tent sites were empty but it looked like the trash was not cleaned out of the fire pits from last season. The laundry facility was OK with stack able washer and dryer with decent capacity. The wash and dry cost was higher than many other places. I'm not sure if I would stay there again. The value just wasn't right. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
Tiny, tiny sinks in the bathroom. No towels in restroom. Tiny, pay showers with very poor water pressure. Wi-Fi did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This park is near the entrance to Sequoia National Park. The south entrance is very windy hairpin curves most of the way. Be prepared for a long ride to get to the visitor centers. This park is very wooded and on the river. It is not really an rv park and the sites are crowded and difficult to get in. There aren't many pull throughs and the sites have rocks and trees on both sides. They do water during the night so it's wet on the sites in the morning. Weekends are very busy with a whole area of tent campers. TV okay and wifi slow. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a fifth wheel and if visiting the park would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kaweah Park Resort
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   9   7   8   10   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This was our base camp during our visit to Sequoia National Park. Some sites are really close together but we had one with more space. Our pull through site was fairly level. The park is nice along with the owners. Wi-Fi work excellent. No laundry facilities on site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$56
We just finished an enjoyable stay at Sequoia Ranch RV. The staff in the office were extremely pleasant and helpful. Our site was easy to find, but the spaces are a bit tight there. For us it didn't matter, this was our base for hiking Sequoia during the day. Our spot backed up to the river/stream and we had our own little path to access it. It was lovely and shady and near the swimming hole. Even with the CA drought, there was enough water for the kids to swim and jump off of rocks. The park is small and quiet and there isn't anything fancy about it, but most of the RV sites are very shady, which is nice since it has been very hot lately. The signage is difficult to see from the road, we passed it and had to find a place to turn the rig around, which wasn't easy. That's really my only complaint. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
This is a nice quiet wooded park with easy access the a small stream. The spaces are compacted granite and are pretty level. We found that some of the spaces are very close together. We had one of these. When our neighbors pulled in with a 40' MH, our awning and their slide were about 6" apart. Needless to say we had no view. The mngr. was very accommodating by not putting anyone else in that spot. The WiFi and AT&T cell was great. Very pet friendly, our lab was allowed in most parts of the nearby stream. Great access to Sequoia. Also short drive to lake Kaweah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sequoia RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   5   5   6   3   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is a rustic RV park close to Sequoia National Park. Sites are varied, some gravel, some level, and some concrete. There's decent shade which may impact satellite reception. The cable system is very good and the WiFi is okay. The two bathrooms were flooded for two days, and we were told they were waiting for a part to fix the problem. There's a nice beach on a swimming hole in the river that runs behind the park. There is no Verizon cell service in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
It was a bit difficult getting our 32' RV into the site. Once there, it was comfortable because at this time of year the campground was not full. Very close to Sequoia National Park. Said we could get Wi-Fi, but have to go across the street to the bakery (which is very good). No real Verizon service. The campground worked for what we were there to do - visit Sequoia. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
The location is perfect to explore Sequoia NP. The park is not big rig friendly except for the boondock area, which is beautiful in the back at the river. Our rate was for a back-in W/E site. Wi-Fi was mostly OK. Backing in was a challenge because the site had trees in all four corners, making maneouvring somewhat tricky. We made it because the opposite site was empty, otherwise we probably would have failed to get in. Leveling was easy. Beside the grassy site was a concrete patch with a large picnic table. Park was quiet, but some residents leave early in the morning so you might wake up at 5:30 am before falling asleep again. We didn't use any facilities, we peeked in though and realized there was only one washing machine for the whole park. However, we liked it here and would stay again if revisiting Sequoia NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Three Rivers Hideaway
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$25
Don't believe the website. We stayed for two nights, most sites available for overnighters mingled with permanent residents. Staff very friendly, no amenities. Large trees make it tricky for big rigs. This campground is under going a change to full time so call before you go. It is nearest site to southern entrance to Sequoia Nat'l Park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com