206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Three Rivers, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.78 miles SW
23.12 miles NW
23.41 miles N
25.02 miles SW
26.37 miles SE
27.02 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sequoia National Park
14.01 miles NE
California
Three Rivers
Most Recently Reviewed
Sequoia RV Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-11 03:04:27
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Three Rivers, California
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
Absolutely lovely campground, great lake views. Crowded at weekends - can be hard to find a good site. Some sites sloping. Operated by U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. It can be reserved through ReserveAmerica. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$16
Wasn't a popular weekend to camp but we live close and wanted to take the family up for a quick one nighter and dump my tanks there. The site we stayed in was a pull through and quite un-even but its what i would expect from this kind of cg. I briefly met with the folks that run the cg and they were very kind apparently they are semi full time there. I was 1 of only 3 campers there that night so we had the run of the place. Good thing because the roads are quite narrow and steep. We would camp here again mainly because of how close it is to home. During this time of year the lake is quite a walk from the CG. Like the other post says in spring this CG is under water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$16
This campground, run the by the Corps of Engineers, is three miles west of Three Rivers, and depending on the time of year, is sometimes on Lake Kaweah. From about October to April, it's about half mile from the water - then the lake fills up. By June, the campground is usually underwater. Really. The best time to camp here is winter and spring. The sites are nice and range from small, for tent camping, all the way to large pull-throughs and back-ins that can accommodate big rigs. Holiday weekends are crowded with large family groups that come from Visalia, but in the middle of the week after Easter we had our loop to ourselves. The camp hosts were friendly and helpful, and allowed us to switch sites to the nearly empty loop away from the groups. The showers and toilets are cleaned daily. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   7   7   9   6   8   9   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
Tiny, tiny sinks in the bathroom. No towels in restroom. Tiny, pay showers with very poor water pressure. Wi-Fi did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This park is near the entrance to Sequoia National Park. The south entrance is very windy hairpin curves most of the way. Be prepared for a long ride to get to the visitor centers. This park is very wooded and on the river. It is not really an rv park and the sites are crowded and difficult to get in. There aren't many pull throughs and the sites have rocks and trees on both sides. They do water during the night so it's wet on the sites in the morning. Weekends are very busy with a whole area of tent campers. TV okay and wifi slow. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a fifth wheel and if visiting the park would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
Very beautiful clean park, with the river and trees. Convenient to Sequoia Park. Sites are close together an,d people were not cleaning up after their dogs. Only problem was the last night here: the park staff approved of a party in an empty camping site with loud music. It went on for 3 1/2 hours that ended up going a little past the quiet time. Not a good situation with campers in such close quarters. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kaweah Park Resort
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   3   8   4   9   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a grassy, level, pull thru site with a picnic table and fire pit. Water, electricity, sewer and cable TV were all fine, but WiFi was very slow. We stayed here in a 40' motorhome. There are only a few spaces in the park that will accommodate us, turns were pretty tight. There are lots of shade trees, but that also makes maneuvering around them a little tight, The park was quiet and very scenic. We didn't use the bath/washrooms. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$53
We really enjoyed our stay. The river front sites are definitely worth the price. We had space #50 and couldn't have been more happy. It was relatively easy to get our 36' 5th wheel into the space. The angle was perfect and the site was very flat. Our stay was quiet and restful. This park is nestled among ranchette properties and it gives you a feeling of seclusion and privacy. The rating would have been higher if we had a dog run area for our 3 small dogs. There is definitely space for it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Park is way off highway, quiet. Lots of oak trees for shade. Office hours can be limited (we arrived before 4pm and it was closed, not to open until 11 the next day), however maintenance staff contacted manager to check us in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sequoia RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   5   5   6   3   6   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
It was a bit difficult getting our 32' RV into the site. Once there, it was comfortable because at this time of year the campground was not full. Very close to Sequoia National Park. Said we could get Wi-Fi, but have to go across the street to the bakery (which is very good). No real Verizon service. The campground worked for what we were there to do - visit Sequoia. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
The location is perfect to explore Sequoia NP. The park is not big rig friendly except for the boondock area, which is beautiful in the back at the river. Our rate was for a back-in W/E site. Wi-Fi was mostly OK. Backing in was a challenge because the site had trees in all four corners, making maneouvring somewhat tricky. We made it because the opposite site was empty, otherwise we probably would have failed to get in. Leveling was easy. Beside the grassy site was a concrete patch with a large picnic table. Park was quiet, but some residents leave early in the morning so you might wake up at 5:30 am before falling asleep again. We didn't use any facilities, we peeked in though and realized there was only one washing machine for the whole park. However, we liked it here and would stay again if revisiting Sequoia NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
A nearby sign just outside this park indicated that it was 101 degrees the day we arrived. When we walked into the office and gave them our reservation info, they were considerate enough to tell us to go hook up first, so we could get our AC going. The owners and staff all were very helpful and considerate. As a previous reviewer mentioned, the sites are quite small, especially the FHU ones, but if you are here to see the sights rather than spend much time at your site, it's adequate, and each site has a picnic table. They offer river rafting, which we did, and the guides were very knowledgable and showed everyone a good time. There is river access on their property, to wade or relax, but there are no riverfront sites. They also have a mountain biking guide who took me on a great ride directly from the campsite. As other reviewers mentioned, the bathrooms are small, but I found them to be very clean and in fact noticed them being cleaned every day. Plently of hot water, too. No Verizon, but 3-4 miles west, in the town itself, you can pick it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Three Rivers Hideaway
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$25
Don't believe the website. We stayed for two nights, most sites available for overnighters mingled with permanent residents. Staff very friendly, no amenities. Large trees make it tricky for big rigs. This campground is under going a change to full time so call before you go. It is nearest site to southern entrance to Sequoia Nat'l Park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com