223537 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tionesta, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.26 miles NW
25.09 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Oregon Hot Springs (Big Hot Spring) 142
14.92 miles NE
Lorella
16.52 miles NE
Crystal Spring 78
16.61 miles NW
California
Tionesta
Most Recently Reviewed
Hawk's Nest Tionesta
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 19:20:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tionesta, California
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   9   10   5   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$22
What a great little park. Wonderful grass sites, the grass is so nice you want to go barefoot! Full Verizon 4G signal. Friendly and helpful owners on site. Extremely quiet. Nearest fuel station is 25 miles North in Merrill, OR. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Peaceful, quiet park. Two rows of grassy sites, good size, fairly level. Wi-Fi was slow, but worked. Verizon cell phone worked fine. There were flies, but not too bothersome. Easy access to Lava Beds NM; the visitor center is about 15 miles away. Tule Lake NWR is also nearby for excellent bird watching. Nearest diesel gas is in Merrill, OR, about 35 miles away, a Shell station, entry in the back. Owners live on site and are extremely friendly. I did not see or use showers or laundry. Pet friendly. There is an additional charge for electricity used, ours was $2.46 for 2 nights. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
This is a funky, clean campground. Sites are long and plenty of room as a pull-through. The width of the sites are not very roomy but you can pick your site and there is plenty of empty sites between. You drive and park on nice green grass which is level and hookups are easy. Very peaceful and QUIET area out in the middle of nowhere. Convenient to drive to Lava Beds. No TV, great Wi-Fi (instant connect), lots of deer and rabbits to watch. Only1 shared bath/shower room and it's up a small hill, not a great looking area (funky but clean). No laundry but web site says it's under construction and owners will do a load for you. We were here mid-summer, lots of flies around the grass, couldn't sit outside too long even with fly spray. The "play" area doesn't look finished either and a porta potty is nearby. The owner and manager are very nice, willing to please; they just need to finish what they started. We would stay here again and if you want to get away from typical campgrounds for some peace and quiet this is the place to come. Bring what you need as there is no store in Tionesta, looks like the other campground nearby might have one, but didn't check it out. We would have given a higher score but for the flies. There are 2 goats in a pen which didn't help the fly situation with the heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle's Nest RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
What a great find!! My wife and I were spending some time in the Mountains to fish the local rivers and lakes. We stumbled across this park as a possibility since it was outside Tulelake, CA near Medicine Lake (off Hwy 139) and thought we would give it a try. Caught my limit 3 days in a row both Brook and Rainbow Trout. Absolutely wonderful, peaceful and relaxing. Although there are no cable hook ups, we had no problem getting a signal from our HD antenna. In fact, watched Thursday night football while sitting outside having a glass of wine and enjoying the many deer (does and their fawns) cruise the campground. Owners/Managers (husband & wife) are very friendly and take pride in the property. The drive to the park is off Hwy 139 onto 97 to Medicine Lake don't rely on GPS or use the coordinates to get you to the park. It's approximately 3 miles from Hwy 139. You may feel as though you're lost at first but you'll see the signs to the park. Just ensure that you stay at Hawk's NEST don't confuse it with Eagle's NEST. Remember you're in the mountains the park is 4000' and Medicine Lake is a short 25 mile drive that is 8,000' elevation. We camped here in a MH 40', nice level pads (space 11) and plenty of room for the slides. Rated it a 9 only because of the dirt pads and dust but owners are working on it. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a really great little park tucked into the trees. New, clean gravel everywhere. Sites are large and level. They have about 10 cabins available to rent... they are neat, historic cabins from the Long Bell Railroad camps and really have a rustic feel... while offering modern amenities. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Laundry facilities are available on site (though we didn't have to use them while we were here). On-site owners/managers really care for the place and make you feel at home. They have a group campfire (they provide the wood) where you can relax in the evening and chat with other guests. Very nice and inviting. We would definitely recommend this park and plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com