206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Trinidad, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.50 miles S
15.09 miles NE
15.16 miles SE
19.38 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR1802
1.16 miles NE
Trinidad Rancheria
1.20 miles S
Rest Area On Ca Trinidad Unverified.
3.91 miles NW
Patrick'S Point (31')
4.70 miles NW
Redwood Trails-265 Redwood Trails Circle
10.40 miles N
Aor Rpip C2C Trinidad Ca - Redwood Trails
10.69 miles NE
Rpi- Ca Redwood Trails (Quality Resorts) Hwy 101 Trinidad
10.73 miles NE
Humboldt State Universit
14.68 miles S
California
Trinidad
Most Recently Reviewed
Sounds of the Sea RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-22 22:44:54
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Trinidad, California
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   9   10   9   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$37
Very friendly staff. Reflexology available on the campground site. Very clean restrooms. Lots of permanent folks but a few sites for overnighters like ourselves. We used one of the pull throughs. Plenty of room for slides. Excellent cable TV with HD channels. The little town of Trinidad is beautiful, clean, and has two or three good restaurants. Well worth the visit. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This was the most beautiful RV campground on our trip from Phoenix to Seattle. The owners have worked so hard and it shows. Great privacy with the ivy covered partitions between good sized spots, cable & WiFi were great but who has time for that when there is so much beauty to see (per my 12 & 14 year old tech junkies). Laundry/Bath facilities were clean and convenient. The walk to the National Park across the street was the perfect ending to a perfect day. The only regret is not staying longer! We were traveling in a 38" RV. Make reservations in advance to make sure you get a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Lovely little park, best in the area, and have stayed there several times. This time we noticed more long term renters and tent campers in the spots normally used by RV/trailers. Result is fewer spaces for bigger units. Owners are wonderful and the flowers are beautiful. Make reservations way ahead of your trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Azalea Glen RV Park & Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   4   10   5   5   6   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Gave it a 7 because it was a field with Elk droppings everywhere. That being said I actually picked it because of the possibility of being able to see Elk right up against my RV. Back in 2006 I was passing through here and spotted around 50 Elk in the campground. I said then that if I ever had the chance I would stay here, so I did. Elk didn't come in the night we were there but I did spot 5 across the highway right before dark. Wi-Fi worked and the restrooms were very clean. Very helpful people at check-in and the things they sold out of their small grocery was very reasonably priced considering how far we were from town. Far enough from the highway that noise was not an issue. Also we were led to our site so finding it was easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This park has two different areas; one in a heavily wooded area and one in a large field. Since the weather was cool we stayed in the field. The pull through sites are overgrown gravel, long, and generally level. The services and Wi-Fi worked well and the Elk Herd that visits during the early morning is large and very interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This RV park is very rustic and has a western feel. There is horse pasture backing part of the property and horses will greet you at the fence line if you have a treat for them. There is a herd of wild Elk that come into the campground daily, which is quite amazing. There is a little bit of elk droppings, "so watch your step!" The campground has seen better days but is good for an overnight stop. The manager bakes the best blackberry pie I have ever eaten, the pie is worth the stop! They are extremely friendly and helpful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Elk Country RV Resort and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This park was OK. Great location but very old conditions. I only stayed one night and wasn't too impressed. It is close to all the beautiful sites of Trinidad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2005
$22
Gentleman at check in was very friendly but this was not good RV park for our purposes. It is almost exclusively permanent RV's and park models with a handful of spots for overnight or short term stays. Interior roads were fine except for a couple of speed bumps angled to feel really huge; site was level and large enough but not big by any means. The dump was flooded out when we were there in January. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were OK, not overly modern or clean but acceptable. We wouldn't stay there again, we would try the Emerald Forest just down the street. It looks more like a campground than a mobile home park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$30
We arrived thinking we could use Passport America card as they were advertised in the book but only to be notified that they were no longer honoring the price made us unhappy. The owner Ron and Tersesa were very informative of the area and gave us great information of the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Old park but still good. We backed into a "water view" site but the view was barely visible through the dense trees. Although we could hear the seals barking during the night! We paid cash and got a "discount" of $5 off the credit card rate. Quiet park worked just fine for us for overnight. No amenities to speak of and $30 seemed a bit steep. Overpriced, but if we had to, I'd stay here again. There's not much else to choose from in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Breathtaking, beautiful park with large sites nestled in Giant Redwoods and Ferns. Dry camping. Clean coin shower. Dump station. If you have not camped here you should! You will need reservation. Park is on cliffs above beach. Many very private sites. Not too far from Trinidad.. Hiking trails above and down to beach paved roads for biking. Not far from lovely Trinidad, Redwoods, Roosevelt Elk herds & an Indian Casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Our reserved site was situated so that it was nearly impossible to get our trailer backed in. We found a vacant alternate site which was great. Camp staff were friendly and helpful in allowing the switch. On a less positive note, the restrooms had a musty barn odor (to put it mildly), and are long overdue for refurbishing. Same for the showers, which require quarters to boot. A sign said quarters are available at the Visitor's Center. We went there and learned they didn't have change for the showers. After having just come from some Oregon campgrounds, (where water/electricity hookups are standard), we were disappointed in California to have to pay more per night without any of these amenities. Another negative was the evidence of drug use/discarded paraphernalia in the bushes behind our campsite. (I had to explain to my kids that Humboldt County has the most liberal drug laws in the state.) It's too bad, because the location and scenery are spectacular. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Patrick's Point State Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   5   9   10   6   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
This is a very nice clean RV park. We enjoyed the views and the sounds of the sea lions barking. We easily walked to Patrick's Point SP. We used the showers, which were very clean. Considering the price of some places in the area, this was a gem! Only drawback was people a few spaces down had left their dog in their RV and it barked all afternoon - annoying, but not really the park's fault! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We really liked this park. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The grounds are lush, carved out of the redwood forest and wild blackberry thicket. Most of the sites are large, can accommodate the largest RVs, and have large grassy lawns adjacent. Only a few spots (the pull through spots on the lower level) are not spacious. Sites are leveled gravel pads. You can glimpse the ocean from most of park and hear the sea lions barking, as well. Wi-Fi was pretty good, except in the rain. Laundry was clean with newer HE washers and dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Rate reflects current Good Sam rate for a "premium" site on the lower level. These sites are closest to the ocean and well shaded, although more tightly packed than the "less premium" sites further back on the same level. There was little road noise and lots of sea lion sounds. It appears that about half the park is full timers and rental park models, but all are well kept. The staff was very friendly and the restrooms were clean though in need of some upgrading and repairs (plywood covering skylight openings). Some sites have small wooden decks; ours had a ocean view half round table made from a slice of a large old redwood tree. Nature path/dog walking area is several loops of grass mowed through the blackberries, and the dogs thoroughly enjoyed all the smells. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sounds of the Sea RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   9   7   9   5   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Convenient park for visiting Trinidad. Located in large, second growth redwoods but dusty at times. Campsites are a bit odd shaped and squeezed in due to tree layout. Wifi was acceptable. There was only one shower/toilet room for about 20 spaces in our area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Bathrooms were dirty, didn't always have toilet paper and needed a good paint job. The sites were nice. Trinidad Bay is beautiful and the town is cute. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
The campground setting is very beautiful, with sites set among redwoods. The hookups were good. We did hear HWY 101 noise. The restroom floors needed a good cleaning and paint job. We just stayed one night and took a ride over to Patricks Point State Park, which was a brief but very beautiful visit with short hikes to outstanding coastal scenery. Be sure to see the lighthouse in Trinidad too. Getting around inside with the RV is super tight and the roads need some serious grading. Because of this and the restroom issue, we would try another park next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for The Emerald Forest of Trinidad
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
December 2007
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
ABSOLUTELY NO MANAGEMENT! Poorly maintained park with unleashed dogs running throughout the park. Animal waste in the roadways and trailer spaces. Dirty restrooms, no toilet paper, filthy showers, poorly maintained roadways. Tijuana Mexico has cleaner campgrounds. Two big thumbs down! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$24
When we arrived, we were told we would have the pick of any of the spots. Then she broke out a map and circled the 5 spaces that were available. We knew then that we were in trouble. On our way up to the RV area we passed trailer after trailer that had obviously been there awhile. Dead vehicles, in unkempt "yards" were everywhere. Needless to say, we made our stop there as short as possible. The only reason this place gets a 4 is because of the owner. When we informed her that we would only be staying 1 night instead of the 4 we had reserved, she cheerfully refunded the remaining balance. Unless you REALLY need a place to stop for the evening, stay away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com