220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Upper Lake, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.17 miles SE
7.25 miles S
8.62 miles SE
14.87 miles SE
15.67 miles SE
15.89 miles W
19.88 miles SE
23.98 miles SE
25.47 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
B J Walls Cg
(707)274-3315
3.19 miles SE
Robinson Rancheria
4.78 miles SE
Konocti Vista 2755 Mission Rancheria Rd. Lakeport Ca 95453 707-262-1900 (Located To Street)
9.29 miles S
Crabtree Hot Springs 106
10.37 miles NE
Newman Springs 94
10.62 miles NE
Bartlett Springs 144
11.17 miles E
Clear Lake Sp (35')
11.24 miles SE
Big Soda Spring 90
12.23 miles SE
Hopland Sho-Ka-Wah 13101 Nakomis Rd. Hopland Ca 95449 707-744-1395 (Located To Block)
13.46 miles SW
Horseshoe Spring 108
14.29 miles SE
Riviera Beach Spring 93
17.61 miles SE
California
Upper Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Kelly's Family Campground, & RV Park,
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-07 16:02:57
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Upper Lake, California
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
It’s great for what it is – very rustic, off the beaten path. We used it as an overnight stop on our way from Southern California to the coastal redwoods. No traffic noise at all – it’s about a mile off Highway 20. The back-in sites next to the creek were quite large. The sites were level with a dirt surface – probably gets muddy in wet weather, but we had no problem. The management was very accommodating and pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
Definitely a laid back, rustic campground. It felt like we were in someone's back yard. Sites are close together. Very shaded. Some low hanging trees. Wire fencing between sites which makes the sites feel smaller. We had no one on either side of us. We would have felt much more comfortable if there was no fence. Felt closed in with the wire fencing. Grill had garbage in it. Hook ups were only W&E with dump station. We had to wait over an hour to have the electric turned on. Bathrooms are old but clean, Pets are allowed, but not welcome. $2./day per pet charge. Dog waste in our site. No Verizon or Sprint Internet. No Verizon or AT&T signal. Nice swimming pond, basketball court, and communal large campfire but full of garbage. Would not come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
This campground located 1 1/2 miles from highway 20 is a rough hewn gem. We arrived late, in the dark, and the owner greeted us and then took us to our camp-site. She stayed while we hooked up and then said, "You seem tired, if you are not leaving early, you can pay in the morning." Pretty amazing, and yes we were tired so we paid in the morning. The stars put on such a display without any ambient light to compete with for their brilliance. The silence was quite unbelievable, simply no sounds except the forest and its animals. The setting for this park is beautiful, forest and glade. There are wild turkeys here that will bid you adieu. Our WiFi worked fine so we didn't seek out additional services, which is why I don't know what are available. Also I am not exactly sure about the number of camp-sites. Kids would absolutely love this place, with its wild and natural activities. We will check in here again as we travel up and down Highways 101 and 20. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Full hookup site, with 3-channels of cable TV and WiFi (free but slow). Picnic table, no fire pit. The Office has basic food and plenty of fishing bait and tackle. Dirt and gravel sites, semi-level. Showers cost 25-cents for 3-minutes. Some road noise from Hwy-20 but not too bad. Nice fishing dock and club house. Helpful and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
Small RV Park, dirt and gravel, some leveling required. No discounts offered, we had one of the four, full hookup sites, which are back-ins. You'll need about 25' of electric cord and water hose to reach the box as "some, not all" of the sites have it located on passenger side, and you have to go under your RV to connect. Wi-Fi worked fine, cable TV has four channels. Restrooms were clean, showers have a quarter machine slot. A nice covered fishing dock, roped swimming area, multi-purpose building, and small boat launch. Some highway noise at night, but not bad. Staff was friendly and informative. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
No discounts for RV associations. Small Park. Roads to the park are narrow. We had reserved one of the 4 sites that have sewer hookup. It was in the trees that blocked our Satellite antenna. We moved to another site to be able to us the satellite. Their Wi-Fi worked very well. Sprint Mobile Broadband was in roaming area. The sites are narrow. We could only stay 4 days because they said the park was booked for the Labor day weekend. I found out later, that people book this park for the various holidays 1 or 2 years in advance. During our stay the park was mostly empty. Roads and sites are gravel or dirt. Only 2 restrooms by the lake. One for men and one for women. One toilet and one shower in each. Shower was 3'X 3' as well as the dressing area, so not much space to change. Shower's cost 25 cents for about 3 minutes. With only 4 sites with sewer, you must dump as you go out. If someone is dumping, there is no room for someone else to come in or go out. There is noise from Highway 101 which is just across the lake. So you can hear some road noise. Sandy beach area for swimmers. Boat launch and dock on one side of park for fisherman. They do have kayaks or pontoon boats for rent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pine Acres Resort
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
The road is very narrow getting to and from the RV Park. The owners recommend entering Blue Lake Road from the West. If the gate is locked, beep your horn and they will open it for you. Sites were gravel and dirt, only 30 amp with water and sewer. Picnic table, a few have fire rings, some with shade. Showers were old but functional. Fishing was great and the lake is 40' deep in most places. They have a boat launch and also rent boats, speed limit is 5mph. They have three docks that you can fish from. You hear the traffic on Hwy-20. Wi-Fi was poor for us but our friends received it fine. No cable or antenna TV reception. Owners were very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Beautiful and secluded. Narrows is a proper name. They have a one way road that the county claims is 2 way. We were terrified coming in and leaving, prayed no one was coming the other direction. Once in the park the lake was beautiful and stocked with fish. The only downfall was that the main highway and you heard traffic constantly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Owners were great to work with. Fun area for kids to fish, rent boats etc. The only problem was that the restrooms/showers get a lot of sand from the beach area next to the office, and the restrooms become muddy from the use. There is a lot of clutter around the office from old broken down equipment, so they could clean it up some. Rates are reasonable for camping and the rentals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com