224150 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vacaville, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.36 miles SE
9.78 miles NE
10.89 miles N
17.47 miles SW
17.79 miles SW
19.64 miles SE
21.23 miles SW
25.72 miles SE
26.77 miles NE
27.44 miles SE
28.96 miles S
29.70 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Weslos Rv Center
0.57 miles S
Sams Club 1500 Helen Power Dr (Located To Block)
1.11 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1501 Helen Power Dr
1.12 miles SE
Coffee Tree
1.22 miles E
Tolenas Springs 68
5.70 miles SW
Travis Afb Famcamp
6.89 miles S
Travis Air Force Base
7.58 miles SE
Fusilli Ristorante
8.98 miles SW
300 Chadbourne Rd (Located To Block)
10.02 miles SW
AOR0021
10.08 miles N
Canyon Creek Resort-22074 St. Hwy 128
11.61 miles NW
Aor Rod+ Rpi C2C Winters Ca - Canyon Creek
11.82 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Canyon Creek Resort 22074 Hwy 128 Winters
11.95 miles NW
Camping World
Suisan City
12.81 miles SW
Old San Francisco Express
13.36 miles SW
Costco 7078643816
13.58 miles SW
California
Vacaville
Most Recently Reviewed
Vineyard RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-27 23:00:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vacaville, California
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   2   7   7   10   7   8   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
It's quiet, our site was level, there are dog walks with grass and trees, and the place was beautiful. Trees with sunlight filtering through, but no trees blocking sites. Reading the other reviews, I would have to say, yes, there are some long term residents. That's not a problem for me. Everyone I met was friendly. I felt comfortable, safe,the location was soothing and breezy, and the manager was very nice. We maneuvered a 43' RV with tow vehicle around the park with no problem. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
The park was well situated and accessible. But maintenance/upkeep was sorely lacking. Picnic table in our site hadn't been cleaned since last year, perhaps. Dirty and loaded with spider webs complete with spiders. Even after we sort of cleaned it up, we would not sit at it. I would rather not go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Not a great place for sure. Full of old trashy permanent trailers with junk piled everywhere. Very tight for any big rigs no matter what they advertise. No room between rigs. Gravel mixed with dirt sites. Sites are level. Large Eucalyptus trees make shade, but are very hard to maneuver around, are very messy, and keep satellite signal out. Cable TV is OK, and internet fair, but they only give you 24 hours of Wi-Fi free, then you have to pay. Water and power seems OK. Staff very nice and helpful, but the place is just trashy looking and way too tight. 4-6 miles from any shopping. We came to visit friends in Vacaville, and we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Midway RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   8   8   8   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$50
We have stayed here out of necessity three times. The park is a mess with overgrown weeds and seedy buildings with lattice and different wood attached at odd angles. There are many permanents in the park with old trailers and new trailers. There are many work trucks parked by each trailer. On one site, the permanent resident has even been able to trim bushes at his site into a dog shape. The bathrooms are old and moldy but the owner has pulled a trailer into the park with individual shower and toilet on each side (two units) That makes a total of 4 toilets for the entire park of 110 sites. This toilet/shower area is new and fairly clean. I was curious about another campground next door, it seems to be neater and designed better and looks cleaner. Both parks are old and heavily used. There are not many other parks this close to San Francisco. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
A lovely rustic RV park central to Vacaville, 10 min from Davis. Gravel and earth for the most part, one section is fully paved, but that area is back in only. Friendly helpful staff. Very large fenced dog run area (1/4 acre) and well maintained grass new playground. Lovely pool. They could do a better job of picking up the trash, but that may have more to do with recent guests than the staff. We've been there before and we will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
This park is easy to get to. Spaces are gravel as are the roadways although in one area there is asphalt. When I asked at the time I was booking what space number we would be in we were told that when we arrived we would find out. That was different but OK. Wi-Fi is different; you have to use coupons provided by the park to log on to Wi-Fi. They are good for one day at a time according to the office staff. The Wi-Fi reception was not that good. We didn't use the bathrooms but according to our friends who did use them they were, shall we say, rustic. Staff was waiting for us and showed us to our site when we arrived after office hours. Overall the park is OK but not worth the 8.5/9 rating that Woodall's gives it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vineyard RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com