218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vacaville, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.36 miles SE
9.78 miles NE
10.89 miles N
17.47 miles SW
17.79 miles SW
19.64 miles SE
21.23 miles SW
25.72 miles SE
26.77 miles NE
27.44 miles SE
28.96 miles S
29.70 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Weslos Rv Center
0.57 miles S
Sams Club 1500 Helen Power Dr (Located To Block)
1.11 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1501 Helen Power Dr
1.12 miles SE
Coffee Tree
1.22 miles E
Tolenas Springs 68
5.70 miles SW
Travis Afb Famcamp
6.89 miles S
Travis Air Force Base
7.58 miles SE
Fusilli Ristorante
8.98 miles SW
300 Chadbourne Rd (Located To Block)
10.02 miles SW
AOR0021
10.08 miles N
Canyon Creek Resort-22074 St. Hwy 128
11.61 miles NW
Aor Rod+ Rpi C2C Winters Ca - Canyon Creek
11.82 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Canyon Creek Resort 22074 Hwy 128 Winters
11.95 miles NW
Camping World
Suisan City
12.81 miles SW
Old San Francisco Express
13.36 miles SW
Costco 7078643816
13.58 miles SW
California
Vacaville
Most Recently Reviewed
Vineyard RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 23:29:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vacaville, California
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   7   7   10   7   8   6   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
The park was well situated and accessible. But maintenance/upkeep was sorely lacking. Picnic table in our site hadn't been cleaned since last year, perhaps. Dirty and loaded with spider webs complete with spiders. Even after we sort of cleaned it up, we would not sit at it. I would rather not go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Not a great place for sure. Full of old trashy permanent trailers with junk piled everywhere. Very tight for any big rigs no matter what they advertise. No room between rigs. Gravel mixed with dirt sites. Sites are level. Large Eucalyptus trees make shade, but are very hard to maneuver around, are very messy, and keep satellite signal out. Cable TV is OK, and internet fair, but they only give you 24 hours of Wi-Fi free, then you have to pay. Water and power seems OK. Staff very nice and helpful, but the place is just trashy looking and way too tight. 4-6 miles from any shopping. We came to visit friends in Vacaville, and we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
We stayed at Midway RV Park in late July 2013. We were a bit disappointed because we found that none of the RV spots had picnic tables. Also, we noticed that this RV park caters to some long term residents. We felt that perhaps they might want to group the more long term residents together and then have a separate area for those guests who are staying short term. The picnic tables near the pool were all full of spider webs. Also, when we went to plug in our cable for the television, we saw a wasp nest in the cable box. On the plus side, we were greeted by a very nice manager who gave us a ton of information on Napa wine country. The laundry area and bathrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Midway RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   7   8   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
This park is easy to get to. Spaces are gravel as are the roadways although in one area there is asphalt. When I asked at the time I was booking what space number we would be in we were told that when we arrived we would find out. That was different but OK. Wi-Fi is different; you have to use coupons provided by the park to log on to Wi-Fi. They are good for one day at a time according to the office staff. The Wi-Fi reception was not that good. We didn't use the bathrooms but according to our friends who did use them they were, shall we say, rustic. Staff was waiting for us and showed us to our site when we arrived after office hours. Overall the park is OK but not worth the 8.5/9 rating that Woodall's gives it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
Our gravel pull-through site was just long enough for our 40 foot motor home and tow dolly. Cars are parked in the road next to the site but the roads are quite wide and parked cars do not block traffic. Our site was quite wide with some brick paving, grass, shrubs and a picnic table. Staff were friendly and the park is very clean. There are some tall trees but none blocked our satellite TV. Cable TV is mostly local channels with a few extra thrown in. I had problems connecting to the TengoInternet Wi-Fi but was able to use my MiFi instead. Adequate Verizon signal that was mostly 3G. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$47
Rate includes Good Sam discount. We spent about a week here while we visited our daughter who is a grad student at UC-Davis. In 40 days of camping across country, Vineyard was one of the more expensive RV parks we visited, but considering the area, we did not feel ripped off. Park is clean and spacious, with nice landscaping, clean restrooms and showers, and good laundry facilities. After spending many days on the road in cold climates, Vineyard was a nice oasis. Our dog enjoyed the two dog parks. One nice amenity (free) was the air hose for adding air to the tires of our motorhome. We rented a car from Enterprise while in town and they picked us up at the park without hesitation. When we return to the area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vineyard RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com