214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vallejo, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.83 miles NW
14.16 miles NW
17.95 miles SW
18.12 miles SE
19.04 miles NE
21.23 miles NE
21.34 miles SW
23.04 miles SE
24.86 miles NW
25.16 miles S
27.01 miles SW
30.22 miles NE
30.75 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
5180 Sonoma Blvd
0.84 miles NW
Six Flags Marine World
1.29 miles SW
Costco 7076482245
1.80 miles SE
Trailer City Sales Co
3.26 miles SE
Vallejo White Sulphur Springs 68
3.41 miles SE
California Maritime Acad
4.66 miles S
Jonesy'S Famous Steak
5.38 miles NW
Costco 7078643816
7.69 miles NE
Old San Francisco Express
7.96 miles NE
Camping World
Suisan City
8.53 miles NE
Napa Valley Camper Traile
10.33 miles N
Sears Point Raceway
10.82 miles W
La Boucane
10.84 miles NW
Cafe Lucy - Le Petite B
10.91 miles NW
Celadon
10.96 miles NW
Chanterelle - Napa
11.00 miles NW
Ruffino's
11.03 miles N
Herman Goelitz Candy Com
11.20 miles E
Napa Valley Wine Train
11.31 miles NW
300 Chadbourne Rd (Located To Block)
11.55 miles NE
Wal-Mart
681 Lincoln Ave
11.66 miles NW
John Muir National Hist
12.26 miles SE
"Elks - E,W,D - 2840 Soscol Ave"
12.36 miles N
Bradbury & Bradbury Art
12.44 miles SE
Fusilli Ristorante
13.16 miles NE
Napa Vichy Springs 76
13.50 miles N
Brava Terrace
13.85 miles NW
Silverado Country Club &
14.19 miles N
Vintners Court
14.19 miles N
Bistro Don Giovanni
14.55 miles NW
Deuce
15.21 miles NW
Cafe Lahaye
15.25 miles NW
Della Santina'S
15.25 miles NW
Sonoma Meritage
15.33 miles NW
Zinos Restaurant On The
15.33 miles NW
Sams Club?I-680:40 1225 Concord Ave (Located To Block)
15.37 miles SE
Piatti - Sonoma
15.39 miles NW
Sonoma State Historic P
15.45 miles NW
Tolenas Springs 68
15.54 miles NE
The Girl & The Fig
15.58 miles NW
The Depot Hotel Cucina
15.66 miles NW
California
Vallejo
Most Recently Reviewed
Trade Winds RV Park of Vallejo
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-01 04:33:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vallejo, California
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
First the good things about this park: location, location, location. The park is in Valejo, within a 15 minute drive to the ferry where there is free parking and a ferry with a one hour ride to San Francisco. The price we paid reflects the weekly rate, and seemed quite reasonable for RV parks in the San Francisco area. The operators of this park are very helpful. Now for the negative. This is an older park, not particularly attractive, mostly occupied by permanent residents who live in older rigs. The hookups all work, but they are old and antiquated. For example the electrical hookup was on a post about 6 feet off the ground. There are a couple of newer sites, but they were really too short for our 40 foot RV, so we chose a site next to the permanent or semi-permanent residents. We stayed here for 2 weeks, and given its reasonable price and great location, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
1. Agree with two reviews preceeding mine. The place is ok for a 1-nighter but we didn't sleep well. Probably over reacting but sometimes you just gotta trust your gut. 2. The maintenance guy, Bart, and neighbor Debbie were super friendly. We arrived late and both came out to help us right away and make sure we settled in fine and told us where we could park our tow rigs. 3. We were told to lock our doors and that sometimes cars just drive through the place. 4. Super close to six flags, which is why we stayed here. 5. Stayed one night and are moving to Marin RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Stayed here for a quick overnight while on the road. OK for an overnight. All utilities worked well. Some ambient noise from the neighborhood, but overall an adequate spot for a short stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tall Trees Mobile and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   5   8   8   9   4   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We chose this park so we could get on the ferry shuttle to go into San Francisco. The ferry landing is 3 miles away. The park is old and could use some maintenance. The sites are very tight but we were able to maneuver our 42 foot coach into a space and open our slide outs. We were, however, very close to our neighbors. The sites are fairly level with good hook up location. If using the Internet, you have a one hour use free each day. You can purchase additional time in the office. We chose to use our Verizon internet service which worked well here. The office staff and host were very helpful. The front section is for overnight stay guests with long term sites in the back. Many RV's appear to have been there for a very long time. Park is adjacent to the freeway and an old mobile home park. Not in a desirable section of town!! Now for the bad news. This is a high crime area and the manager and park host admitted they had lots of trouble with vandals. Our car was broken into and numerous items stolen. Since one of the items taken was a hidden spare set of keys to the RV we decided to leave the park immediately. The park manager was very willing to refund our last two days fee. I would strongly advise folks to avoid this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We went to this park so we could get on the ferry shuttle to go into San Francisco. It was a good location for getting to the ferry. The park has some confusing directions, however once there and you see the layout you will not have any problems. There is a huge pitch at the entrance/exit. The park is old and could use some added maintenance. The sites are very tight, but you will fit and be able to open all slides. The sites are level and have good hook up location. If using the Internet, you have a one hour use each day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
The rate shown is with a Good Sam discount. This is an older park with pull-throughs for overnight. The roads are paved but sites gravel with a cement pad. Office girls very friendly and informative on local attractions. The park is directly off the interstate and you see and hear it all day and night. Grocery store within two miles and ferry to San Francisco is three miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Trade Winds RV Park of Vallejo
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com