220017 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Valley Center, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.19 miles NE
9.54 miles SW
10.72 miles SW
14.86 miles NE
17.14 miles SW
17.98 miles NE
18.73 miles NW
18.80 miles SE
20.22 miles SW
20.23 miles SE
20.66 miles SW
20.85 miles SW
25.84 miles N
27.95 miles SE
28.23 miles S
28.40 miles NW
31.20 miles NW
32.73 miles SE
33.65 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Valley View 16300 Nyemii Pass Rd. Valley Center Ca 92082 760-291-5500 (Located To Zip)
2.37 miles E
Sengme Oaks Family Water
2.50 miles SE
Woods Valley Cg
(760)749-2905
3.89 miles SE
Harrah'S Rincon 33750 Valley Center Rd. Valley Center Ca 92082 760-751-3100 (Located To Block)
4.80 miles E
Casino Pauma 777 Pauma Reservation Rd. Pauma Valley Ca 92061 760-742-2177 (Located To Street)
5.72 miles NE
Agua Tibia Spring 92
7.69 miles N
Sirino's
9.43 miles SW
150 Grand Cafe
9.44 miles SW
Freeway Trailer Sales
Escondido
9.46 miles SW
Palomar Mountain (27')
9.53 miles NE
Costco 7604806617
9.59 miles SW
Sandcrab Cafe
9.87 miles SW
Sonrise RV
9.90 miles SW
C & C Rv Parts & Servic
9.95 miles SW
Sams Club 1900 University Dr (Located To Block)
11.92 miles SW
La Paloma - Vista
11.97 miles SW
Cask 'N Cleaver
12.40 miles NW
San Diego Wild Animal P
12.60 miles SE
Pechanga Resort & Casino 45000 Pechanga Pkwy. Temecula Ca 92592 877-99Rvfun (Located To Block)
13.43 miles N
California
Valley Center
Most Recently Reviewed
Woods Valley Kampground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-12 21:56:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Valley Center, California
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This place was out of the way from most all of San Diego attractions. We thought it would be nice to get away from the city in general. We were told to just choose any site we wanted, after we waited for almost an hour, while someone was on their lunch. What they didn't mention was that there were no sewer hook-ups, as had been advertised. There were only 2 showers for the women, and 1 of them should not even be used. The washers and dryers are outside and exposed to all the elements and everyone. Also, no cable and our cell phones did not work. Many, many full-time residents with cars and trucks coming and going at all hours of the day and night. The Border Patrol even made a stop. We will never go here again or recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Unfortunately the restrooms at this campground are a disaster. Not only are they in serious need of general repair (tiles falling off walls, doors rotting, etc.), the sewer/septic system does not work properly and the staff need to learn how to clean! I looked at the same toilet paper covering the floors for 3 days. Absolutely disgusting. The showers were not any cleaner and we opted to take a splash in the pool as a daily rinse. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Overall we had a good time camping here. The campground is actually mostly residents but they give the best spots, which are around the lake, to the visitors. The residents do a pretty good job keeping their sites clean and staying out of the way of the guests. Our spot was right on the lake and you can place your fire ring to face the water. Fishing was catch and release. Contrary to other posts, the fish were biting and they were large catfish. Most of the guest sites were water and electric--I would give this place a higher rating if there were more sites with sewer. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lilac Oaks Campground
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   6   7   5   2   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  no  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Just stayed 3 nights in a travel trailer at Woods Valley Kampground. We thought we had come to the wrong place at first, but it turned out to be a pretty good little camping spot! We rented spot #P5 which is a full hook-up site and is close to the swimming pool (not intentional, but we had no choice). When we arrived on the Thursday. It seemed like the park was empty except for the permanent residents who take up ALL of roadrunner flats, quail heights, and the area we were in - P. Actually, I think we were the ONLY full hook up spot that was not occupied by a full time resident. Thursday night was super quiet which was a great getaway from the traffic noise in orange county! The manager was great! Very helpful and friendly. Also, that they were trying to "tidy up" the park. Friday morning was blissful and so relaxing but by Friday afternoon an influx of families and children arrived, mostly in tents and travel campers, killing the quietness of the campground. Campers who were behind us in "boomerang" were up Saturday morning at 5:45am letting the kids run free! I'm all for a good time, but 5:45am really? I did venture into the restrooms to wash my hands after packing up, and I'm very glad to report that I have my own bathroom in my trailer to use! A little on the dirty side, but it was Sunday so that may have been why? If you are looking for a little piece and quiet in a relaxing setting, I suggest camping here during the weekdays, which we intend to do next time. And, If you have children, join in the madness on the weekends. It's kid heaven and they will love it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Woods Valley is a nice campground and all in all I can recommend it. Stayed there for about a week. Pros: friendly and helpful staff, with very nice surroundings. As the name suggests, it's in the woods. It has an ATM and I suppose it's quite adventurous for children. Cons: In my opinion, it is a little bit too pricey compared to other campgrounds I've been. Wi-Fi is availabe but only in/near the office. You can conveniantly sit on a bench infront of the office to use it, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
This park is fairly rustic but very pretty, with lots of trees. There are quite a few permanent residents, but they are all off in a couple of sections away from the overnights. Unfortunately these are the only full hook up sites. Luckily we didn't expect full hook ups. We had a late winter storm while we were there, and this was a huge problem. All of the sites turned to nasty, sticky mud; stepping out of our motorhome we stepped into about 1" of mud. The roads became rutted and full of potholes, and we damaged the bottom of our towed car when we were leaving. (It was not hitched to our motorhome.) Overall the place is nice, the manager is very accommodating, and we would stay here again. BUT do not stay here if you expect any kind of wet weather at all! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woods Valley Kampground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com