206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Visalia, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.19 miles NW
7.41 miles SW
16.40 miles NE
18.62 miles W
19.96 miles NW
21.66 miles N
23.12 miles SE
23.65 miles S
24.39 miles NW
25.02 miles NE
30.96 miles NE
31.32 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Costco 5596255883
1.15 miles SW
"Elks - E,W,D,Wifi"
1.16 miles NE
The Vintage Press
1.44 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1819 E Noble Ave
2.05 miles NE
Magic Touch Rv'S
5.10 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1110 E Prosperity Ave
6.10 miles SW
Visalia Rv Sales & Serv
7.07 miles NW
Rest Area On Ca Tulare Unverified.
14.06 miles S
AOR2455
18.11 miles NW
Aor Rpi Kingsburg Ca - Royal Oak Peak 6/15-9/15
18.11 miles NW
California
Visalia
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Manor Mobile Home Community (55+ Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-05 17:46:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Visalia, California
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   5   9   8   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Spent one night. Sites were OK but really tight to back into. Friendly staff. A good place to get off the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Let me stress that we had a very good experience here. But there are things to be aware of. First, the back of our RV dragged a little coming in. Nothing serious, but I don't like to do it. Scars in the asphalt suggest this happens frequently. Second, the office has very limited hours, but there is a contact number on a white board by the office. We called ahead and I would encourage you to, also. We were warned to keep our bikes under lock & key, which we always do. Two of the top rated parks we use along the 99/5 corridor didn't warn us and we had neighbors lose theirs. There are a variety of types of sites for RV'ers in this older mobile home park. Our back-in cement pad was very level with nice grass on both sides. Hook-ups were fine for us, but we did need every inch of our extended length sewer hose. All the park residents we encountered were great, but if you frequent the very top rated resorts you might feel a little out of place. One very nice resident, after complimenting our coach, told me quite honestly that he wouldn't be living here if he could afford better. You probably should drive through before committing to stay here. We came because it looked like the best park in Visalia to use as a base to visit Sequoia and King's Canyon. It fit that bill perfectly. When we left, I used the park exit, just before the entrance identified by the park's sign. No dragging going that way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This park was much nicer than we expected it to be. It is in a mobile home park, but it is very clean and quiet and the permanent residents had very neat sites and were very friendly to us. The pool area was very nice and clean. The concrete pad was level and there was a nice grassy area with trees and plenty of room between sites. Our check in was friendly and efficient. We stayed here for a family reunion, it was a very convenient location and we will definitely stay here again when visiting family in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Manor Mobile Home Community (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Rate is for a 50 amp water and electric only back-in site behind the Elks Lodge. Marked spots at the rear of the lodge parking lot with hookups at the back of the site. Has dump station. Available only to members of the Elks. Lodge is open daily and has dinners on various days, but you must sign up for them. While it is some distance off the 99, we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Not a bad place to stay. We have an air card from Verizon and it worked sometime. Nice bar but no dinners except on Wednesday and sometime on Fridays. We stayed here so we could visit Sequoia but couldn't get up to the trees due to snow. Wrong time of the year. Large wide spots, 50 amps, water and dump station. We would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Strictly a park for Elks members and their guests only. Good satellite reception but very low Verizon cell phone reception. Basically a parking lot but the sites are big. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   7   5   9   9   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$48
This is an acceptable, average overnight stop, but I wouldn't want to stay here long term. The park has limited facilities, narrow gravel streets, and short gravel sites that barely accommodated my 40 ft MH. I had to disconnect the towed vehicle because it stuck out into the road. When I called ahead with the specs of my MH and toad, the person assured me the site was adequate. In short, this park is typical of 1970s or 1980s construction. It is also over priced when compared to other, newer resort style parks, some of which charge less. I saw several trailers and fifth wheels that appear to be full time residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
Quiet campground with friendly staff and owners. All services worked well including cable. They have Wi-Fi at an extra cost, but offer first half-hour free. Signal was very strong during that half-hour which was all that we used. Site was level and campground appears well maintained. Would stay again if ever in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Easy to get to from Hwy 99 & Hwy 198. The sites are not too long but plenty of room on the sides for a table and sitting outside and relaxing. Very clean and well taken care of. Shade trees on most of the sites. Our site #50 was level, with W/S/50AMP/Cable & WI-FI. All in good working order. Some shopping and a mall in Visalia. It's about an hour drive to Sequoia National Park, but it's an easy drive on Hwy 198 and as you get closer to the N.P entrance, it becomes rather scenic. There are a couple of campgrounds closer to the N.P. entrance, but don't think for big rigs. We stayed here for 3 days. It's a pleasant KOA and would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com