223213 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Weed, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.80 miles SE
18.50 miles SE
19.86 miles SE
22.07 miles NW
22.67 miles S
28.94 miles NE
31.37 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Shastina
1.82 miles N
Hot Spring, Fumaroles 183
10.50 miles SE
Everitt Memorial Highway
11.21 miles SE
Mount Shasta City Park
11.29 miles SE
Piemont
12.10 miles SE
California
Weed
Most Recently Reviewed
Trailer Lane RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-28 17:48:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Weed, California
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   7   9   10   8   8   7   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Nice RV park. It was close to a truck stop and we did hear a lot of vehicle noise through the night. Convenient location to Mt Shasta area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Low key park. Sewer dump pipe is too small so a standard fitting doesn't fit. 30 amp service is not enough if it's hot and you have two A/C's. Pull through sites are very long and setup for two rigs so you may have someone else in the same site. Roads, rigs, and tree positioning can make it a bit of a challenge to get through the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Medium sized park with nice view to Mount Shasta and flat shaded sites. Handy for various diners serving the nearby truck stop - didn't hear them but we were across the other side of the park. Men's restrooms were very strange - two wide stalls, one with a gate and the other with a curtain: I've no idea why anyone would make them like that but hope it doesn't catch on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Friendly RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
The RV sites are in a row at the back of the motel lot, backing up to a small creek. Over half of the RV sites are taken up by long term stays. Since the utilities for every two sites are shared, we had to run our hoses and electrical under our rig to hook up. If you have a motorhome and could pull in forward, this would not be an issue. Interstate 5 is not far away so there is freeway noise at all hours. The park Wi-Fi was decent, but did slow down during peak usage hours. The onsite cafe is excellent. This place is okay for a one nighter, but there are better options down the road in Mt Shasta City in our opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
This little RV park is in the back of the Hi-Lo motel with back in sites. Very quiet, with a great dining cafe associated with the motel. They gave us discount tokens for gas and free coffee at the diner. We had both dinner and breakfast here and it was very good. If you have a large RV you can pull in through a back road. We have a 36' RV and made it through the front entrance. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   7   7   8   7   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
A nice, clean, quiet park with easy access to I-5. I would stay here again when in the area. Large pull-through, level sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Easy access of I-5 with nice pull-through sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, peaceful campground. Old, but very clean restrooms. Good Wi-Fi signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
This park is a great place to stay overnight or as a base camp for exploring the Mt. Shasta area. The sites are pull-throughs with plenty of space on the sides. The bathrooms and showers are older but well maintained. Wi-Fi worked well. The owner was very friendly and helpful with directions etc. Some sites shaded. It is close to the freeway but you only hear a slight hum at night. If you like clean and quiet this would be the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Trailer Lane RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com