214551 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Willits, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.63 miles SE
23.41 miles SW
23.57 miles SW
23.84 miles SW
26.11 miles NW
26.11 miles NW
31.49 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
101 Trailer & Rv
3.09 miles SE
Muir Springs 68
3.57 miles E
Creekside Cabins
(707)459-2521
4.31 miles N
Sleepy Hollow Rv
(707)459-0613
5.61 miles N
Orrs Springs 104
14.45 miles S
California
Willits
Most Recently Reviewed
Golden Rule RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 05:10:47
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Willits, California
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   8   1   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
It is a place when you need a place. Many families live here full time, low income, victims of foreclosure and the bad economy. It has all the hookups water, utilities everything you need to take care of you and yours. Nothing fancy but it works. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
The owners are friendly and helped us back into our site located between two rusting ancient storage trailers. That is the only positive thing at this campground. It is really a place where people live, not for "campers" or overnight stays. It is filthy dirty. There is junk everywhere. We were placed in a site next to a huge mercury lamp that shown all night. The showers were so awful I wouldn't bathe my dogs in them. We arrived in the dark and left first thing in the morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We called in advance and we were greeted with friendly young lady. She asked us about our rig and explained that there had been several people who drove in past the sign saying that there was no room for big rigs. We did not have that. They explained that they get very few over nighters, we enjoyed out stay (especially the price). Managers had a big Bonfire and the eclectic group of Berkeley types were a joy and it was a must experience night. Thank you for having our site number ready on the door and everything waiting for us. Being Willets, we were grateful to have such a wonderful inexpensive park with great heated bathrooms We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Creekside Cabins and RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   8   7   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We stopped for one night on our trip north. This park is about a mile off Hwy 101 down a fairly steep incline. The lady who checked us in was very friendly. The RV section is located on a lower level than the mobile home village. There are nice trees in the pull thru sites. Electric is only 30A but the daytime high was only 80, so that was no problem as we didn't use the a/c. There is a pool and restrooms by the RV section, and a laundry located by the front office. There is no cable or WiFi, but my AT&T hotspot worked fine here. Our rate includes a Good Sam discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We had a large pull-through, the park is quiet and well maintained for an older park. The laundry room was very clean. The park is part of Ridgewood Ranch the home of Seabiscuit; we had a great tour there. The park is about 1 mile down a wide road that is fairly steep, but it is not a problem. It has only 30 amp service and the sewer is not well located, other than that it is a nice small park. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
A gem of an overnight location: far enough off highway 101 to be almost free of traffic noise; clean restroom and showers, warmed against the cold outdoors (it was raining); shower stalls w/ lots of space, good shower head, & plenty of clothes hooks! There was a little creek along property line, gurgling peaceful sound for back-in sites. Small; only about 6 pull-throughs. A few nice mature trees. Easy to find , traveling northbound. Adjacent to well maintained mobile home park. Office unmanned when we arrived at 5:15 Sunday. Our rate was with a Good Sam discount. They also discount for AAA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Golden Rule RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   8   8   6   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
Could be a nice small park, but needs lots of work. Never met anyone from the park. We did self check-in. We were there 3 nights and never once saw a staff member. Very run down. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
This campground has a lot to be desired. I had to pay in advance because I was Passport America. There was no one in the office, or ever seen. We stayed 2 nights and were glad there was another camper there or we would have been afraid to stay. It was dark, grass needed cutting, and it needed some general fixing up. OK for an overnighter. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This small rustic campground is a decent spot for an over-night stop or a base for exploring the Redwoods, with long pull-through spaces providing a lot of shade for relief from the sometimes high summer temperatures. It is immediately adjacent to the highway with easy in and out. It gets some road noise but traffic is light during the night. We were not disturbed by it. Trees block satellite TV but we were able to get it from one of the sites closest to the highway using a portable dish and a long cable. Verizon MiFi worked but was slow. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sleepy Hollow RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   3   9   7   9   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
This was our first time at the Willits KOA. We selected it because of the amenities for children. All sites and interior roads are gravel and dirt. The place is very dusty. We give this park high marks for the amenities including the children's water park (spray ground), pool, wading pool, petting zoo, climbing zone, miniature golf, and ice cream social. However, we were very disappointed with the customer service. The front desk staff were rude and seemed annoyed with all the guests and did not differentiate between problem guests and high quality guests. The owners have an extensive list of rules and signs posted everywhere. We were also disappointed to see that the owners allow day use guests to over-run the pool area and other amenities, essentially "crowding out" the overnight guests. We generally have good experiences at KOAs but we will not be returning to this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
We stayed here one night on our way to Azalea Glen campground in Trinidad. Our "pull through" was a "pull in, back out" because people and vehicles were so packed in there was no room to pull through. Very noisy until very late. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$58
Price is for a full-hookup site. Gravel and dirt, level, picnic table, fire pit, and shade. WiFi and 11-channel cable TV, both worked fine. Lots of things for the kids to do. Fish pond, catch and release. 1/2-mile trail is up the hill then down the hill, not to safe. Quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Willits KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com