221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Windsor, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.29 miles NW
6.47 miles SE
6.67 miles SW
13.14 miles NE
14.64 miles SE
17.28 miles SE
18.52 miles SW
18.56 miles SW
20.91 miles NW
21.26 miles NE
21.34 miles SW
21.57 miles SW
29.58 miles N
30.03 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Windsor Waterworks And S
0.27 miles SE
Wal-Mart
6650 Hembree Ln
1.35 miles SE
John Ash & Co
3.94 miles SE
Cricklewood
4.24 miles SE
Mark West Springs 88
4.66 miles E
Sonoma County Airport
5.18 miles SE
Western Boot Steak Hous
5.37 miles NW
Catelli'S The Rex - Heal
5.95 miles NW
Willowside Cafe
5.98 miles S
Felix And Louie'S
5.99 miles NW
El Farolito
6.04 miles NW
Bistro Ralph
6.07 miles NW
Ravenous
6.10 miles NW
Equus - Santa Rosa
6.17 miles SE
Madrona Manor
6.19 miles NW
Topolos Russian River V
6.39 miles SW
Lisa Hemenway'S Bistro
8.11 miles SE
Alexander Valley Rv
707) 431-1453
8.38 miles N
Gary Chu's
8.40 miles SE
Mixx-An American Bistro
8.41 miles SE
La Gare
8.47 miles SE
Ca Bianca Italian Restau
8.59 miles SE
Fabiani
8.67 miles SE
Old Mexico East
9.23 miles SE
Costco 7075783775
9.56 miles SE
Wine Country Rv Superst
10.65 miles SE
Austin Creek Sra (20')
11.28 miles NW
Dave'S Pit Stop
Santa Rosa
11.56 miles SE
Old Faithful Geyser Of C
11.76 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4625 Redwood Dr
13.22 miles SE
Sonoma State University
15.85 miles SE
California
Windsor
Most Recently Reviewed
Wine County RV Park (Formerly Windsor Country RV Park & Storage)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-10 00:17:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Windsor, California
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   8   1   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Stay away from this one. Staying here was a Big mistake! My son, daughter-in-law, and spouse said it would make a good horror movie. The bathroom was covered in black widows and spider webs. There was no hot water available if you dared take a shower. Water was rusty and smelled something fierce. The manager was laying in the front seat of his maybe 1975 Class C with cardboard covering broken windows. The fence surrounding the park was a falling down paint bare picket like you might find in an old cemetery in a horror movie. If we had not paid in advance and arrived at 10:00 pm we would never had stayed. Traffic noise was bad too!!! Stay anywhere but Windsorland RV !!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
All in all a nice stay. Very reasonable price. They WON'T be closing for at least another year or two. Clean park: has been spruced up from 2 years ago. Town of Windsor square is across the street (easy walk) and has restaurants, shops, concerts and movies in the square on Tuesday and Thursday nights. Also has a farmers market on Thursdays. Drawbacks are: no hot water in restrooms (we used our own), no cable TV, (but DOES have WiFi), and located next to Hwy 101. Nice people and quiet at night. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
This is a good place to stay. It's relatively quiet and secure (freeway noise, but no camper noise), the staff are considerate. There's no hot water, but the bathrooms are clean, you can take a cold shower if you want to, and if your RV has a shower this park has full hookups, so you're set. Built on part of a formerly gigantic, sprawling amusement park of an RV park, looks like it was a beautiful place at one point. Now it's much smaller, but still nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Windsorland RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   2   7   5   2   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The site surface is gravel and fairly level. There are many long term residents, but they were not a problem. The sites are just wide enough for your rig and an old picnic table. The pool was not open. The WiFi was very slow. There are some trees. The bathrooms and showers were old but clean. It is an easy commute to Healdsburg. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We have stayed at this park several times in past years but it has been through a lot of changes, none for the better. The small lake that used to be at the back is gone, as is the water park. Although clean it looks like nothing has been done to improve it. What is left is a crowded shabby-looking place with a lot of long-term residents. We will not come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a shabby and not well maintained park. We picked it because it received good reviews and we don’t know why anyone would recommend this place. We are glad we are only here overnight. We would never stay here again, basically it’s a dirt parking lot. Plus there is no cable. Most of the residents are full time and do not take care of their RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wine County RV Park (Formerly Windsor Country RV Park & Storage)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com