224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winterhaven, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.08 miles NE
7.09 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Yuma Proving Ground
1.10 miles NW
Paradise 450 Quechan Dr. Yuma Az 85364 760-572-7777 (Located To Street)
3.38 miles SW
"Elks - W,D"
3.78 miles SW
Historical Society Centur
3.86 miles SW
Truck Parts 15 2 0
5.17 miles S
1462 S Pacific Ave (Exact)
5.20 miles S
Yuma Prison State Histor
5.62 miles SE
Hunter Steakhouse - Yuma
6.51 miles SW
Rpi- Az Yuma Lakes (Cra) 6275 South 8 1/2 E Yuma
6.81 miles SE
Yuma Lakes Cra-6275 Ave 8 1/2 E
6.81 miles SE
Yuma Az - Cra Yuma Lakes
6.82 miles SE
The Crossing
6.92 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2900 S Pacific Ave (Exact)
7.08 miles S
Hensley'S Steak House
7.10 miles SW
Barney'S Gas
Yuma
7.15 miles SW
2501 S Ave B (Exact)
7.22 miles SW
Sky Chief
7.41 miles S
Yuma International Airpor
7.52 miles S
Marine Corps Air Station
8.32 miles SW
Desert Hills Golf Course
9.13 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Pilot Knob Rv (Sunbelt) 3707 W Hwy 80 Winterhaven
9.57 miles SW
Pilot Knob Rv Resort-3707 W. Hwy 80
9.59 miles SW
Pilot Knob Rv
(760)572-5232
9.63 miles SW
Sb Rod+ Rpip C2C Pa Winterhaven Ca - Pilot Knob Rv
10.24 miles SW
Cocopah 15136 S. Avenue B (Rt-95) Somerton Az 85350 928-726-8066 (Located To Street)
12.97 miles SW
Foothills Country Club Rv
13.64 miles SE
Lake Martinez Rec
15.89 miles NE
California
Winterhaven
Most Recently Reviewed
Rivers Edge RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 01:38:24
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winterhaven, California
Camp Information
Sites
unlimited
Date of Stay
February 2009
Latest Rate
$3


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$3
This is dry camping on BLM land located way behind the Shell station just off the I-8. They only allow self contained hard sided RV's, no tents. There is a free 14 day camp area and a section that is fenced off that is for long term stays (14 days being the shortest time allowed)The cost is $40.00. The Shell Station has a dump station and fresh water. We paid $15.00 to dump and take on water. Friendly people at the Shell Station and they were great about letting us have packages delivered there. It's a very quiet area although you can hear the trains but they didn't bother us at night when sleeping. There is a host at the entrance to the long term area that will take your money and put a sticker on your car and RV. If you like to dry camp this is a great place to stay and Los Algodones is only an exit away. We go over the border every year for various visits. The town of Winterhaven has a Wal-Mart Supercenter, Albertsons, and just about anything you may need. We're full-timing and find the 2 weeks where we're not in a park to be relaxing. We'll be back here again next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
December 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
The campground is located north of Bard (suburb of Winterhaven) and 4.5 miles south of Imperial Dam on SR-24. Across the street is a canal with a weir. I couldn’t get to sleep like normal through the rush of the falling water. Aside from this the campground was quiet. During the nights there was nearly no traffic on the road. The campground is in nice rural surroundings, about half an hour away from Yuma, AZ. There are 62 full hookups and 15 dry camp sites. Only 5 of the full hookups have 50 Amp shore power. All sites and roads are gravel. Most sites are level. The distance to the neighbor is small. We didn’t see any benches. There are lots of old trailers and home park models that run down the quality of the RV Park, but we didn’t see very many people. The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. The price for one night (full hookup) is too high, but the weekly rate ($80) is pretty fair. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
Internal roads are gravel, sites are grass and fairly level and are spacious. Facilities worked well, but are located at the back of the site. Site was satellite friendly. Staff were friendly, park Wi-Fi signal is weak and slow, T-Mobile cell service was fair (EDGE). Virgin Mobile MiFi worked fine. The park was quiet, but the trains are not far away. It's an older campground with mostly permanent residents who seem friendly. The rate cited is the Passport America rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
219
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   6   4   8   4   3   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$10
RPI rate. 8 miles to Yuma and any kind of a store. Lots of pull through spaces that are pretty close together. Gravel interior roads and level spaces with a concrete pad. Everything worked well. Friendly staff, some activities. The pool looked clean and well kept, but we didn't use it. Many people use this as a destination spot and stay all winter. Park is closed in summer. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$12
We stayed 4 nights under RPI rate; close to Mexico. Park needs updating, but we would stay again. With RPI our rate was $12 with 50 amp service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$10
Very friendly staff and a "homely" feel to the campground. Lots of activities offered. But the hot tub is still broken and we were here last year! No pickle ball or exercise room, which we require. It's a noisy site with highway 8 and the trains close by. Pretty good WiFi ($2 coupons). Close to Yuma and Mexico border. Okay for a couple of night's stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pilot Knob RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
494
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   8   5   6   10   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This park was reasonably priced and well maintained. We enjoyed the pool and the long dog walk section. It's close to local attractions, including a giant playground across the river. The spots are pretty close together but are well shaded. They have one row of pull-through sites. There is a per night dog fee, which is offset by the Good Sam discount. The primary detractors are that it has a lot of highway noise and there is no Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Friendly office staff. Gravel parking with a concrete pad when you step out the door. Nice large showers, very clean. 4g internet with the MiFi on the Verizon network. A dog disclaimer to be signed and a large area to walk them. A lot of people living there and a lot going on to judge by the bulletin boards. I'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Nice, rustic park. Sites are all back-in and are rather close together. All sites back in to a row of trees and hookups are near the back of the site. It can be a long reach for the sewer hose! Pool and hot tubs are great. Lots of yearly returning snowbirds, plus permanent sites that are nicely kept up. Freeway noise is continuous but you get use to it. There is no Wi-Fi so come with your own or do without. We had so-so 3G service with Millenicom. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rivers Edge RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Friendly lady at the desk, 50 amp, and shade trees. We were parked on dirt, but there was a picnic table. Swimming pool was locked, game room with pool table , dart board & poker tables. Coin operated showers & a laundry. No credit cards, no ice, about 1/2 mile to town with a post office, small grocery store, liquor store & several PayDay loan places. 4g internet with the MiFi on the Verizon network. They have part of the RV park for RVs with pets plus there is a specific dog walk area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
If you are traveling with your dog, and it rains while you are staying here, you will be walking your dog in mud. You are not allowed to walk your dog on leash, anywhere else in the park. During our stay I was accused by the owner of not picking up after my dog. This was not true, but even though he saw I was carrying my little bag to the garbage, he chose to continue to lecture me. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
Needed to dump tanks and do laundry etc after dry docking in Yuma. Seems like a nice place-Many people gathering for potluck-looked like regulars seasonals. Spaces are narrow for big rigs but got our 4 slides out- Trees on either side were tricky to park under, but doable. No TV reception except for Mexican stations. Verizon air card worked great. Only one small house pet allowed-but exceptions can/must be approved by office. Pet owners are parked in separate area from other campers. We have 2 cats and were put here as well even tho cats are indoor cats. Strictly over 55 park. Did not use other facilities. Close to Algodones Mexico was a plus. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   1   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Easy walk across the border to Los Algodones., Mexico. Next time will dry camp as they have good dump/water station. Tribe has not put a dime in this park for years, and it really shows. Sites are large but price is too high. Dry camping on their land with permit ($15 per year, I think?) and just using the park's dump/water station is better and great views of canal between the casino and Sleepy Hollow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We only stayed this place overnight, but I found it exaggeratedly expensive (US$ 50) for only a dusty back-in site although it was full hook-up. This is place might have the advantage to be next to Los Algodones like some reviewers said but we did not go there as our purpose was only to sleep one night on our way to Phoenix. I would have rated 1 except the management was at least nice enough to check us in at 9 pm, but honestly, I wonder whether I should have just parked in a rest area on the freeway instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
This has got to have been the worst place I have ever stayed. The restrooms and laundry are in much need of repair and filthy. They allow their full time residents total run of the place with no regard to the peace of the short time guests. We stayed a month and left early. The fires from our neighbors were going in our windows, on a very warm day, leaving us to keep everything closed, while their dogs barked nonstop. All in all we will never stay there again. We attempted to get a refund the next day, but were refused. While there we received a notice that they are raising their nightly rates to $50.00, and monthly to $350.00 plus 17 cents per kilowatt. Very nasty place. There are much nicer RV parks a few miles away! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sleepy Hollow
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com