206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winters, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.07 miles SE
10.89 miles S
17.02 miles S
19.00 miles NE
21.91 miles SW
23.19 miles SW
25.09 miles N
28.19 miles SE
30.22 miles SW
30.97 miles NW
32.37 miles NE
33.21 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0021
0.91 miles SE
Canyon Creek Resort-22074 St. Hwy 128
5.85 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Canyon Creek Resort 22074 Hwy 128 Winters
6.50 miles SW
Aor Rod+ Rpi C2C Winters Ca - Canyon Creek
6.74 miles SW
Coffee Tree
10.95 miles S
Wal-Mart
1501 Helen Power Dr
11.22 miles S
Sams Club 1500 Helen Power Dr (Located To Block)
11.23 miles S
Weslos Rv Center
11.45 miles S
Amack'S Recreation Inc
15.48 miles NE
Cash Creek Indian Bingo
17.53 miles NW
California
Winters
Most Recently Reviewed
Canyon Creek Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-25 18:25:27
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winters, California
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   5   5   10   4   5   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
I rated this a four because they only have 7 pull through sites, and they do not tell you that you need you dog's vaccine history. I did not like finding your own spot, and the ranger was not very helpful. We stayed one night, with no phone coverage at all. What if there is an emergency? Very dusty. Told us not to park on grass. What grass? Everything was dead. The only thing appealing is the pool. If you like to dry camp, because that is about what it is, then yes, stay here. Otherwise pass it by. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
We were very impressed with this campground. It had 2 swimming pools, a spa, 2 clubhouses, & they had a built in brick oven pizza on their front patio that overlooked the creek. The pizzas were great & the view was amazing. The bathrooms were spotless. Every time I went in them, it looked like someone had just cleaned them and they have 3 sets of bathrooms with showers all located in areas throughout the resort. We were camped in their C section where almost every site is literally on the water. The staff was very friendly and even when they didn't know an answer to one of my questions, they were kind enough to find someone who did know. I would highly recommend this campground and well definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This membership "RV resort" bills itself as a "5 star resort" so that is what we gave it. 5 out of 10 is correct. First, the pluses: water pressure was good and the water was good tasting, the sites were gravel and fairly level, lots of shade at the stream side of the park, and park personnel patrolled through the area frequently. The downside is that this park has fallen into a state of disrepair. The showers had no hot water for at least a week, the clubhouse was worn and shabby, at least one of the common dump sites was out of order. We camped with a large group of rigs and were told we would have full hookups and paid accordingly, only to arrive and be assigned to an area without sewer connections (might have been okay except this is the section without a common dump). The 100+ degree temps during the day put a strain on the electrical system and many in our group did not have enough power to run their air conditioning. We will not stay here again in the summer as the canyon gets too hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon Creek Resort
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   8   8   1   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
The infrastructure is older and because it is county run, a lot of deferred maintenance. Roads are narrow, and you must be careful with trees as you drive. There are only a couple of sites with sewer and the dump stations are in the middle of the park (which for us meant driving around the park again to get to them). But it is a pretty setting, lake is nice. We rented a canoe and had a good time. Winters is also a nice dining town (supposedly 1/3 of UC Davis employees make up residents). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
A fine campground adjacent to Putah Creek. We stayed riverfront which carries a "premium" campsite fee of $10...and worth it. An easy creekside hiking (the "Shoreline Trail) trail about 1/2 mile long. About 1/3 of the sites have electric and water. Additionally, a few of those have sewer hook-up. Nice spot. Rustic campground and fits well with the surroundings. We would and will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$19
Rate reflects a senior discount for a site with electric and water. Charming, quiet, treed, rustic park with friendly greeters (peacocks) and helpful camp host. Some spots could be difficult to get into for a bigger rig, but we were able to find a perfect one for our 32' fifth wheel which was an easy back in. We only needed an overnight stop, but would have loved to stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Solano County Park Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com