223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yermo, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.12 miles SW
9.06 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Calico Early Man Site
1.75 miles W
Calico Ghost Town
1.79 miles W
MCLB Rv Pk
8.05 miles SW
Twin Lakes Rv
(760)257-3377
9.01 miles E
Newberry Spring 77
9.50 miles SE
Wal-Marti-40:13 621 Montara Rd (Located To Block)
10.64 miles SW
Marine Corps Logistics B
11.77 miles SW
Wesco Food & Fuel
Newberry Sp
12.96 miles SE
California
Yermo
Most Recently Reviewed
Barstow / Calico KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 17:57:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yermo, California
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   3   6   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$46
We stayed here for an overnight stay as easy access from I-15. Very large and level gravel sites and picnic table in good condition. Clean and nice restrooms and laundry. Campsite is kept in very good condition. There is highway noise, cable TV picture not great, and Wi-Fi flaky, but OK for overnight. Price on high side. If you stay here you must visit Peggy Sue's 50"s Diner just half a mile from the campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Good for a KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy on and off interstate. Close to some of the old mining towns. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This is a nice park with shrubs in between most of the spots for privacy. They have a nice fenced off dog park. The sites are gravel stones and are fairly level. The showers are clean but require quarters to make the water come out! Really! I suggest they charge $1 more a night and include the water! Nice pool and kid friendly with a nice play area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Barstow / Calico KOA
Camp Information
Sites
253
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   8   3   7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$0
This is a nice county campground. Each shower and bathroom set is in its own room so there's none of the institutional, locker-room feel. The showers take quarters and have no controls. The water is a set temp. We got there about 4:40 PM and couldn't find a host, ranger, or security so we found a space and hooked up, expecting someone to come around. No one ever showed up by the time we pulled out the next morning. My wife is trying to contact them to see if they can accept a credit card for our stay but, at this time, we're probably on the FBI's Most Wanted List for campground scoundrels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
As one reviewer put it "This is a Rustic Campground With all Facilities." It is about 3 miles from the freeway on a well paved road. Gravel once you get there. They had coin operated showers, but it appeared that the heads had been removed from all but one. That is why I said no showers. Very quiet. Summer appears to not be their prime season. No activities from May to September. We would return again. Rate is normally $34, We got a 10% senior discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Nice place in the winter. Local geology is fascinating. Some nice hikes, but don't be tempted to poke around in the abandoned mines. We usually camp in the C-D-E areas which are electric only. Few of these are really level but we have leveling jacks and they cope with the slope easily. OHV trails are close and could be annoying if in heavy use. So far we've never been bothered. Restroom-showers are basic but clean. Watch the wind forecast, it can really blow here at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Calico Ghost Town & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com