206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bayfield, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.41 miles S
13.74 miles W
18.89 miles SE
26.43 miles S
26.43 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Sky Ute Casino & Lodge
11.10 miles SW
Sky Ute Lodge And Casino
11.44 miles S
La Plata County Airport
12.60 miles SW
Sky Ute 14826 Hwy. 172 No. Ignacio Co 81137 970-563-3000 (Located To Zip)
13.91 miles SW
Pinkerton Hot Springs 90
16.28 miles NW
Tamarron Resort
18.51 miles NW
Colorado
Bayfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Bayfield Riverside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-16 15:54:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bayfield, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   10   5   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
A pleasant park right by the highway, convenient for visiting Chimney Rock but a bit pricey for a simple site without picnic table or grill. Very good, modern, clean restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
A beautiful, well cared for RV park. It is a garden oasis. There are streams and ponds, large grassy areas, trees, and flowers. The sites are level and well graveled with plenty of room between the sites. The owners are great! They make you feel right at home. Very dog friendly. I am looking forward to going there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This was a very pleasant experience. We were only here a week but are considering staying the entire summer next year. Check in was very professional and they made it clear they were there to do more than collect money. If we mentioned we were going somewhere off the property they made sure we had proper directions. Our site was shaded, very level, and all utilities worked excellent. There is an excellent clubhouse and laundry facility. If I made any negative remarks about this place I would be nit picking. So much to do and see in the general area it can be overwhelming. I would give them a 10 if they had a pool. Then again if they had a pool I probably wouldn't have had time to use it. Park was in excellent condition and all upkeep was on the money. Very quiet, especially at night - no highway noise at our site. We were parked in an extremely scenic area with a nice view of a river. We had a newer picnic table which was a nice place to have morning coffee. See you next summer and THANKS for an enjoyable visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Bayfield Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We have camped here on two different occasions and definitely will camp here again. The park is well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Most of the sites are shady and several have great views of the lake. It is a great place for family gatherings as they have RV sites, tent sites and cabins. The restrooms and showers are are clean but there is a charge for the showers. Through no fault of the park the WiFi was down (provider outage) and there is a small fee if you want to use it. This park is a little remote so cell phone coverage for Verizon was a little spotty. The lake provides really great fishing. Early in the season it is high enough to use their boat dock and they have boats for rent. Later in the season the water is really low but fishing from the shore provides really ice rainbow trout. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is a very rustic campground, kind of like a National Forest Service campground except without the dust but with the nice addition of having full hookups and lots of trees. They’ve done a good job of graveling the roads to keep the dust down. The lake and river were extremely high making fishing along the lakes shore difficult unless you have a lake site. We were told when driving to the park NOT to go over the dam, that the south entrance to the park was difficult. We came in on the 501 going along the western side of the lake, and it was a very good dirt road, hard packed and not rutted. Later in the week we drove our jeep out through the south entrance of the park, and it was very rocky, steep, and rutted. The inside of our motor home would have looked like a tossed salad. If towing a car, you may want to unhook after coming off the main dirt road because that’s when it gets dusty coming down the last section of the hill. Our car looked like a sugar cookie. We were informed that no one is allowed to use their AC, luckily it wasn’t hot, and there was always a breeze coming off the lake so it didn’t matter. Also, ask them where the electrical box is located. You may need an extension cord since some of the boxes are located on the opposite side of where your power connects to your RV. No problems with the voltage, water (used our regulator), and sewer worked well. Our site (27) was level, and we were able to get our dome satellite in. Verizon cell and Mi-fi wouldn’t come in, even using our antenna and signal booster. Verizon will work along the west side of the lake. The parks wi-fi was very weak at our site, and I had to go to the pavilion to get a good signal. If I could change one thing about the park it would be wi-fi throughout the park. It really was a pain after a while having to tote my laptop up to the pavilion every day. While here the campground was never full. I can imagine it would feel cramped if it was full since there are a lot of sites. This was a really nice relaxing spot, and we never saw one mosquito. We would enjoy staying here again. Nice staff and a lot of happy campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is a very nice campground situated on the banks of Lake Vallecito and intersecting with the Pine River. We booked a year in advance following last year's visit. This trip we were a little disappointed because the wild flowers and awesome landscaping had declined. Also, there were deep ruts in the roads and at some camp sites with standing stagnant water. It is still a beautiful park, but dropped from a 10 rating to an 8. It is very remote, quiet, but that also means it is a long drive to get any supplies or visit the nearest town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Five Branches Camper Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com