220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Black Hawk, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.82 miles SW
6.00 miles SW
9.81 miles N
12.43 miles NE
19.01 miles N
20.49 miles SE
21.54 miles E
21.70 miles NE
25.12 miles S
26.79 miles N
27.42 miles N
29.23 miles NW
29.32 miles NE
30.72 miles NE
32.93 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
City Park
Idaho Spgs
5.44 miles S
Idaho Springs 115
5.73 miles S
Eldora Mountain Ski Reso
9.10 miles NW
Black Forest Restaurant -
9.56 miles N
Georgetown Loop Railroad
12.39 miles SW
Wal-Marti-70:252 952 Swede Gulch Rd (Located To Block)
12.43 miles SE
Lebanon Mine
12.58 miles SW
Georgetown
12.76 miles SW
Happy Cooker
13.05 miles SW
Hotel De Paris Museum
13.08 miles SW
Hamill House
13.45 miles SW
Chart House - Golden
13.48 miles SE
Flagstaff House Restauran
16.73 miles NE
Red Lion Inn
17.14 miles NE
Colorado
Black Hawk
Most Recently Reviewed
Dory Hill Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 14:12:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Black Hawk, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$16


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
Better USFS campground than Kelly Dahl up the road, and bonus of having cell reception. Hosts were busier than at KD, kept bathrooms very clean (there are even some new ones here). Variety of sites, many reserved for weekends. Pretty wildflowers, lots of space between most sites, and some are almost level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Very nice and quiet site to spend a restful getaway. There was a large entryway but some of the sites inside are narrow. It is a very quiet campground and we would choose it again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
1998
$11
This is a national forest campground 5 miles north of Blackhawk. It is fairly quiet (highway noise) Rather primitive but roads are good and sites are level. Water is available. Bears have been seen but not many. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   2   3   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Just BAD. The ladies shower backs up and you end up standing in backed up drain water. Another visitor there said it was worse than a jail shower. NICE. The campground is noisy. It is advertised as full hook up and once there we were told there was no dump hook up. Ridiculous. The sites are weedy and unkempt. If you have other options-use them. Do NOT stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This RV park is very sub-par. In a beautiful part of the country, there is no view--it sits down in a valley. Park is not kept up at all. Weeds were up to our knees in the campsite, bathrooms were disgusting. It was so bad, we forfeited the two nights we had paid for when the reservation was made and moved to the nearby KOA (they wouldn't even consider giving us a refund). It's no wonder you have to pay in advance, no one in their right mind would drive in and keep a reservation there otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Miserable stay! Weeds taller than my child, dirty bathrooms, apathetic staff, and seedy looking clientele led to a bad experience. I did not feel safe here. This place is very run down and it is obvious there have been zero repairs or maintenance since it stopped being a KOA years ago. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for Dory Hill Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com