214792 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brighton, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.14 miles NE
13.81 miles SW
15.97 miles S
18.65 miles S
18.85 miles SW
20.25 miles SW
21.69 miles NW
21.87 miles NW
23.53 miles SW
24.45 miles SW
32.60 miles SW
33.05 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
60W Bromley Ln
1.04 miles NW
Wal-Marti-25:221 550 E 102Nd Ave (Located To Block)
10.30 miles SW
Jackson'S Sports Grill
10.55 miles SW
Transwest Trucks 8002893161
10.56 miles SW
Top Quality Service 15 2 0
10.56 miles SW
Denver International Airp
10.78 miles SE
Brittany Hill
11.11 miles SW
Mile High Greyhound Park
12.23 miles SW
Phillips Truck Plaza
I-25 X235
12.41 miles NW
Hyland Hills Water Worl
12.45 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-270 Exit 2B
5990 Dahlia St
12.52 miles SW
Cummins Rocky Mountain
12.66 miles SW
Travelcenters America
I-270 X4
12.95 miles SW
Denver Institute Of Techno
12.98 miles SW
Flying J
I-70 X285
13.97 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-70 Exit 278
7800 E Smith Rd
14.12 miles SW
Green Bros Oil Co
I-70 X276
14.41 miles SW
Nolan'S Rv & Marine
14.75 miles SW
Denver National Western
14.98 miles SW
Denver Coliseum
15.05 miles SW
Park Hill Golf Course
15.13 miles SW
Denver Zoo
16.21 miles SW
Regis University
16.27 miles SW
Black American West Mus
16.41 miles SW
Three Sons
16.95 miles SW
Coors Field
17.25 miles SW
Denver Chophouse & Brewer
17.31 miles SW
Wynkoop Brewing Company
17.42 miles SW
Old Spaghetti Factory - D
17.47 miles SW
Redfish - Denver
17.47 miles SW
Morton'S Of Chicago - D
17.48 miles SW
Jax Fish House
17.51 miles SW
McCormick
17.54 miles SW
Il Fornaio - Denver
17.57 miles SW
Wazee Supper Club
17.68 miles SW
Baby Doe'S Matchless M
18.15 miles SW
Colorado
Brighton
Most Recently Reviewed
Barr Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-20 10:54:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brighton, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
This is basically a place to overnight, it is not a destination. Being a fairgrounds, the sites are meant to oblige 4H and rodeo campers who need to be near their livestock, but can be used by anyone where there are no events scheduled. There is an excellent park only a few hundred yards to the east, and good fishing in the lakes there. There is no shade and all RV's must use the dump station which is in the wrong location on the map given to you at check-in. Also, the woman who handles the bookings can be very cranky. A good place to park for us since we were visiting family nearby, and very inexpensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our stay. We had 30 amp service and water. The first two nights were very quiet. Only one other RV. On night three, ten rigs arrived between 10 p.m. and midnight. They were part of the work crew setting up for an event at the fairgrounds. The place got very busy. The office is open from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. so plan your arrival accordingly or call ahead. Staff was super to work with. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
Excellent place to stay in the northeast side of Denver. It's a fairgrounds with a lot of activity going on. The lady in the office, is very friendly and does all she can to accommodate your needs. The only draw back is not FHU but there is a dump site on locatation. We will be staying here again when visiting our daughter in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   7   2   7   3   1   1   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Although the space was nicely sized, this campground was, well, awful. I called to make the reservation and asked about Internet at the site. She said yes, they have it but it could fade in and out. Well, there was none at the site. I had to get it in the office which closed early-ish, but was also available outside the office door. Sitting in the rain to get Internet was an issue. Also asked if there was a tornado shelter as Denver airport just had one and it was about 10 to 15 minutes away. She said the office was the shelter. However it closes at night so it's a shelter only during the day! This campground was extremely noisy with trains going by at least once an hour, including the middle of the night, all night. It is located about a half block from I-76 so the truck noise goes on all night. The place is not neat as it has probably 90% permanent residents which store junk all over the place. I would not stay at this 'campground' again, nor would I recommend it. I could stay elsewhere for the same or less money and I would. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Stayed 3 weeks due to work in the area and was the only reason we stayed so long. Majority of residence are just that, residence; monthly locals and traveling tramps staying due to work, like myself. (Large Rigs and Big Trucks). Lots of road noise from 136th street, Hwy I-76 and railroad tracks (10:00pm - 4:00am). During stay, RV Park sewer system backed up twice (flooding in park once), power outages throughout park, rude / grumpy staff, narrow sites, majority of sites full sun, barking dogs, sites packed with yard stuff (broken cars, clutter), Wi-Fi advertised but never could find signal, flies where out of control, pool filled in with dirt, laundry facility looked ok, limited 50 amp sites, large RV storage area that looks like a junk yard. Close to shopping, restaurants, hardware, grocery, fuel and easy access to freeway. Recommend one night quick stop, actually stopping at a truck stop for the night would be better. Rated 2 only because full hook up access, when the sewer worked! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
I give it a slightly higher rating due to the convenience to Denver and Boulder, fairly low price, cleanliness, new gravel, safety, and the fairly well stocked store. The staff is friendly, the laundry room is clean, they lock it now and use security codes - everything works. There are some Prevost motorhomes here, but mostly 5th wheels with big pick-ups all over the place. Vacationers, contractors, and long term full-timers, are in this park. I use earplugs at night, and don't mind trains anyway if they're far enough way, and this one is far enough away to not really be that loud. It's very convenient to the toll-road to Boulder or highway 7 or I-76. They just brought in big new gravel, so it's not too bad when it rains - just dodge the puddles of water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Barr Lake Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com