223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Buena Vista, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.23 miles N
24.73 miles SE
30.25 miles SW
31.77 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rhodes Warm Spring 75
13.50 miles NE
High Country - Leadville
13.84 miles N
Snowy Peaks Rv
(800)954-8481
14.24 miles SE
National Mining Hall Of
14.30 miles N
Ski Cooper
14.43 miles N
Casa Del Sol
15.60 miles SE
Colorado
Buena Vista
Most Recently Reviewed
Mt. Princeton RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-04 23:00:53
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Buena Vista, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   5   5   8   3   8   6   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
No access to the river. RV sites way too close together, dirt parking lot, and not much else. Laundry room is in the ladies bathroom. What are men who does laundry supposed to do? Wii was useless unless you were in the office. The one good thing I can say is it was centrally located to the things we wanted to see. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Positive, it does have great views. WiFi is nonexistent and would only work if you went to the office. There was no river access as the river was high. The tent camp sites had the river views and sound. Lots of road noise. The one washer and dryer was in the small women's restroom. One of their ads in a Colorado magazine talked about ice cream socials and BBQ's. There were none and we were there over the 4th of July. We would not stay here again, but we loved Buena Vista. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Nice location with gorgeous views. Enjoyed the river noise in the background. Needs a little TLC. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arkansas River Rim Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   10   8   10   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
A nice park. We stayed on one of the sites paved with asphalt, which required leveling boards. I would prefer the gravel sites, but did not realize what was what until we were settled. The sites are well spaced; nice view of the surrounding mountains. All the hookups worked well and looked as if they had been recently put in. This park is a bit far out of town, which is a disadvantage, but it is quite near Kaiser Mechanical Services, and Tomken Jeep, so this is a good place to stay while getting your Jeep repaired, or modified. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Very nice campground. They are putting in cable, and a few sites have it available. Clean and neat, very friendly staff. Owners try to make your stay smooth and easy. Allowed us to check in early, due to weather issues. Just a note, we were charged an extra $10.00 for making online reservations, and the showers are $3.75 to start. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
This campground has full hook up. However, due to the winter weather, their water has not been turned on when we visited. The owners are very friendly and enjoy visiting with guests if time allows. We happened to pull in on opening day (April 15) so we enjoyed the friendliness and time they took giving us ideas of sites to see in the area. Campsites are gravel but fairly level and space between campsites adequate. They are continually adding more and more to the campground. The WiFi worked well; however, they have no cable hook ups. We were told that is on the agenda to add soon. Because this campground is up in the mountains Verizon phone service was minimal. Our RV antenna would not bring in any TV stations either. We stayed here for two nights but hope to return during the summer when it is a bit warmer outside. If you like specialty coffee you will enjoy the expresso machine as well as many favorite specialty coffee types they offer to guests. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Arrowhead Point Campground and Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   5   3   9   8   7   2   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This campground is under new ownership. This was one of our favorite campgrounds. Then last year, the old staff and owners became unfriendly, the maintenance was not done, and the cleanliness suffered. We actually quit going. Then, in July, the campground was sold. The new owners and their new staff are happy, fun, attentive. Things are being cared for and everything was clean and neat. We will be back!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly. We had a nice terraced pull-through site with a view of the surrounding mountains. The campground was well maintained although a little on the worn side; could do with a little updating and polishing. We really liked it's proximity to town and would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
We rarely stay at KOAs, in fact we try our very best to avoid them due to their high prices and usually narrow and crowded sites. However, once in a while it's the best we can find in an area to accommodate our 65' overall length. This KOA has a few water and electric only sites and a few full hookup sites very few of which could handle our length. The interior roads are dirt, but they treat them to keep the dust down. Our site was terraced to the point that we couldn't swing out our large passenger-side bay door, it hit the dirt before it opened fully. There was okay maneuvering room for us but we were near the entrance. The fenced dog run is tiny so don't plan on playing ball with your border collie here. They have six washing machines of which only two of them are hot water, the other four are cold water only and they are expensive - $2.00 for a load. The six dryers are $0.50 for 15 minutes. The laundry room was very clean and the machines were well maintained. There is a rustic restaurant near the horse stables that was open from, I think Wednesday to Sunday, but we didn't have a chance to try it. By the way, the horse operation is operated by a contractor and not the KOA owners. This is a busy KOA in the summer season and you better make reservations or be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buena Vista KOA
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
This is place beautiful. The views are spectacular. You can't improve on the scenery hence the 10 rating. It truly takes your breath away. The campground is standard NFS. There are no hookups. Water is available but facets are not threaded. The campground is at 10,000 feet and the water pressure can't handle freshwater tank fill ups. So fill up before hand or bring water containers. Restrooms are vault toilets. They are very clean. The sites are mostly level and well maintained. If you are under 30 feet you will have plenty of options. Over 30 feet there are are about 4 or 5 depending on your backing skills. The road (FR 344) is 4 miles of gravel. It is rough in places but wide and safe. Just slow down and you will be fine. One warning do not let your GPS send you down the wrong Forest Road. Do not turn off County Rd 306 UNTIL you reach FR 344. There is a sign for the campground. There is a riding stable on the right just before you reach FR344. Once on FR 344 there are 2 short one lane bridges. The lake is just past the second bridge. The camp ground will be on your right just past the lake. It is clearly marked. There are no reservations and the site is very popular. Your best bet is to arrive before noon. The best days for scoring a site are Monday & Tuesday. Take your hummingbird feeder and your fishing gear. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
This is a beautiful "get away from it all" campground. The campground is clean and for the most part, the sites are level. There are a very limited number of longer sites, and the road up to the campground is gravel and a little rough. So if you have a big rig, be prepared to turn around and seek other arrangements if the campground is busy. The sites are not reservable. No electricity, no water for RV fills, and no dump station. We dumped and got water at the Snowy Peaks Campground in Buena Vista. We had a very weak Verizon signal. But, it is a wonderful place to dry camp and enjoy quiet and seclusion. Lots of hummingbirds, heard the elk bugle. One of Colorado's best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
This campsite has the most beautiful scenery I have seen. Don't confuse this NFS campground with one of the same name on Grand Mesa. There is no comparison. I loved this place. However, it is a forest service site. There is no dump, hook ups or reservations. It is first come first served. It can fill on weekends so get there before noon on Friday. The campground is in San Isabel NF 11 miles SW of Buena Vista. Take County Rd 306 west about 7 miles to Forest Rd 344. The FR is dirt and rough but it is worth the ride. There are 3 very nice pull throughs and several other long back ends. The hosts are nice and rules are enforced concerning ATVs, quiet hours and dogs. Cottonwood Lake is beautiful and nearby however, you can't see it very well from the campground. Fishing is king here but there is hiking in the area. Sitting and staring at the views works as well It is 9600 feet so plan for cool temps at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   8   3   7   3   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
We stayed here for 2 nights. Easy in and out. Large pull-through and back-in sites. Super friendly staff. Sites are well-maintained crushed rock. We would and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
This is a nice park with good level sites, convenient hookups that work, and nicely spaced campsites. The wind does come up and blow every once in a while, but this is characteristic of the Buena Vista area. The campground looks out on a nice view of Mount Princeton. The campground is just a short distance from town, making the stores a convenient distance. Our rate reflects the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Rate reflects a Passport America discount for one night. Just north of Buena Vista, a good place to stop for a few nights to visit the area. River access NOT available from the campground. Sites were level, with only small trees in the overnight area, which has 24 sites of various lengths. The full-timers/extended stay area was very shady and very well kept. Wi-Fi was weak at our site, which was 75 yards from the office. Didn't use the TV so can't review on the reception. Bathrooms and showers were excellent. Small playground for kids and only one pet allowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mt. Princeton RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   9   9   9   9   8   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$48
Very disappointed in this park. Drove out of our way to stay here; never again. Seemed like an owner was there when we checked in but was training someone who took forever. Maybe he could have stayed to help her instead of disappearing. On top of that we were supposed to get our Passport America discount. Owner or manager said no, they were in the prime season. That is not what it says in their advertisement for Passport America. It was snowing the day we stayed there and very minimal traffic with plenty of vacancies. On top of that, at our site the sewer line was so far to the rear you would have to back up with your towed vehicle to dump your tank. Find another place to stay, overpriced and disorganized. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This is one of our favorite places to stay. Mature trees and manicured grass in most of the sites make this a great place to stay. The views are wonderful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good clubhouse area and showers are available. We come here at least once a year, usually more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Grassy sites with full sun and some with shade. Nice grass that they keep green and watered. Laundry was good. We have stayed in a few others over the years and so far this is the best in the area. Satellite is available, but not in all sites - so make sure you ask. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Snowy Peaks RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   8   9   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
Great park, huge level sites. Great owners, friendly and helpful. Many returning RVers, but very friendly. Great laundry, $1.00 per wash and dry! Where do you find that these days? Plenty of clothes lines if you wish to hang your clothes out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a well-managed park. The sites are level easy to get into; all the hookups function well. The WiFi is the best I have ever had in an RV park. Many of the patrons of this park spend the summer here. The park is a convenient distance from town. The rate reflects the weekly rate with a 10% cash discount in the busy season. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$17
Great place to stay. Large sites with plenty of room to enjoy the site with table and plenty of room for the slide outs and awnings. Great views of the mountains. The owners are friendly and helpful a real plus to the park. It is an older park but very well maintained and utilities were very good. I would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Valley RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com