214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coaldale, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.36 miles NW
6.79 miles SE
18.10 miles NW
18.66 miles NW
19.46 miles SW
26.39 miles SE
29.49 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Co Cutty'S Resort Hayden Creek 3428 Hayden Creek Rd Coaldale Fcfs
3.46 miles SW
Swissvale Warm Springs 82
9.11 miles NW
Wellsville Warm Spring 91
10.14 miles NW
Circle B Rv Parts & Ser
11.22 miles SE
Valley View Hot Springs 99
13.75 miles SW
Colorado
Coaldale
Most Recently Reviewed
Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-10 00:19:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coaldale, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Pulled in by chance after leaving another RV park with very unlevel sites.The owners were very nice, let me see all the available site before making the choice of which one I wanted. Very quiet, beautiful setting with meadow/mountain view on one side and the Arkansas river on the other. Pool, propane and a nice store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30s
A well maintained park with a friendly and attentive owner on site. Located on the Arkansas River. Only negative is the proximity to the highway giving to traffic noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Park is in a peaceful setting with large meadows across US 50 and the Arkansas River on the other side. Good gravel interior roads and but can be little dusty if wind is blowing the wrong way. Good spacing between sites. You can walk down to the river from several locations and fish or watch the Rocky Mountain Big Horn sheep. The power and water pressure is good when they are not watering. Has are great hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bighorn Park
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   2   8   6   3   3   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
Like other campers, we found the place to be pretty run down. That said, there are plenty of sites that are very secluded and in the trees, definitely not your parking lot type RV park. Also, if you have kids it is a great place to go--indoor and outdoor pools, putt putt, horseshoes, shuffle board, tennis, etc. Run down, yes, but we had a pretty good time nonetheless. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very nice park with game areas, pool, and walking trails. Treed area with spacious fairly level campsites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
After looking this site up both via their web site and Google earth (a great way to tell if they are nothing but a gravel parking lot or not) we thought it would be a great place to spend a couple of weeks. Sadly this park is so very ran down, natural habitat is about the only way to describe it. The restrooms/ showers near D loop were mold infest, spiders and their "lunch" resided in every corner, 3 different colors of paint were on the walls where there was paint, the toilet stalls had "finger paintings" for lack of a better description. The main restrooms near the outdoor swimming pool were "cleaner", not by much. This honestly seemed to be the "theme" through out the park. Lack of or no maintenance at all. Sites are spacious although bare dirt. Fire pits are concrete and re-bar hazards. Mini golf was covered in pine needles and unplayable. Wi-Fi was at the office and only one person / device could get on at a time and very slow. No cell phone service, the closest service is 3 miles away on the highway. If they offer it, it is probably in very bad shape, broke, ran down, etc. Never saw or met staff, actually at one point had to visit the office and was asked if we were checking in. We had been there 10 days at this point and had visited the "office area" daily to check email. Awesome "weekend warrior camper" area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com