214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Colorado Springs, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.74 miles NW
10.26 miles NW
11.58 miles SE
17.27 miles NW
18.36 miles NE
18.41 miles N
19.99 miles SW
20.66 miles NW
25.90 miles N
29.61 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Old Chicago Pasta & Pizz
0.07 miles NW
La Creperie
0.15 miles N
Mackenzie'S Chop Hous
0.18 miles S
Giuseppe'S Old Depot
0.28 miles W
Jose Muldoon'S
0.51 miles NW
Colorado Springs Fine A
0.74 miles N
The Colorado College
0.83 miles N
La Petite Maison - Colo
1.00 miles W
Holden House 1902 Bed
1.03 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
707 S 8Th St
1.17 miles SW
Us Olympic Complex
1.52 miles E
Conway'S Red Top Restau
1.54 miles S
Edelweiss - Colorado Spr
1.75 miles S
Patty Jewett Golf Course
1.82 miles NE
Don'S Rv Repair
1.98 miles NW
Maggie Mae'S
2.03 miles E
Peterson Air Force Base
2.15 miles W
Dee'S Rv Inc
2.27 miles NW
Auto Truck Services, I
2.61 miles E
The Mason Jar
2.71 miles NW
Howards Pitt Bbq
2.84 miles NW
Valley High Golf Course
3.03 miles SE
Hatch Cover
3.13 miles S
World Figure Skating Mus
3.18 miles SW
Penrose Room
3.29 miles SW
Charles Court
3.29 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3201 E Platte Ave
3.33 miles E
The Broadmoor
3.38 miles SW
Sams Club 715 S Academy Blvd (Located To Block)
3.62 miles SE
National College - Colora
3.68 miles NE
Nazarene Bible College
3.76 miles SE
The Castaways
4.07 miles NW
Mission Bell Inn
4.12 miles NW
Colorado Steaksmith Inc
4.23 miles NE
Garden Of The Gods Tradin
4.28 miles NW
Colorado Technical Univer
4.29 miles N
University Of Colorado At
4.30 miles NE
Beth-El College Of Nurs
4.47 miles NE
Craftwood Inn
4.59 miles NW
Briarhurst Manor
4.68 miles NW
Manitou Springs
4.99 miles NW
Stage Coach
5.19 miles NW
Pikes Peak Highway
5.29 miles S
Pro Rodeo Hall Of Fame A
5.44 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1575 Space Center Dr
5.51 miles E
Seven Falls
5.88 miles SW
Cave Of The Winds
5.92 miles NW
Fort Carson
6.03 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
6510 Us Hwy 85/87
6.69 miles SE
Greeting Card Design And
6.84 miles N
Sams Club 1850 E Woodman Rd (Located To Block)
6.99 miles NE
Colorado Springs Municip
8.09 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
8250 Razorback Rd
8.10 miles N
Cheyenne Mountain Comple
8.66 miles SW
John May Museum Center
9.00 miles S
Peregrine Pines Famcamp
11.31 miles N
Us Air Force Academy
12.36 miles N
Farish Rec Area
15.18 miles NW
Colorado
Colorado Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Garden of the Gods Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 19:00:00
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   8   10   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
IMHO, as state parks go, this is one of the best. Excepting for some resort things like a pool, it rivals any commercial CG that I have used. You are not in the woods communing with the squirrels, but rather in a park that has nice asphalt access roads, with large, concrete, level sites that have plenty of elbow room from your RV neighbor. The utilities are excellent, the staff is friendly and professional, and the bath houses are nice. The FHU utilities are very good. There is no WiFi but Verizon 4G cell service was good. OTA TV channels numbered about a dozen. The park is in a location that overlooks Colorado Springs. The back-in sites that are along the rim of the CG afford the best view. This is not really a destination park, but rather a very comfortable place to stage out of when doing the tourist thing in the city. I am stingy with my higher ratings, but this is easily a 10 rating and that is validated by how hard it is to get into this park. It took me three weeks of daily checking for a site cancellation until I got a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
A beautiful newer state park just south of Colorado Springs. High above the city with sparkling city lights at night and mountain views during the day. Easy access off Hwy 115. Clean facilities. Spent 4 nights here in a 40 ft rig. Full hookups are perfectly located. Lots of bike and hiking trails. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Rate reflects camping fee and daily entrance fee. Very nice, relatively new, state park. Facilities work as expected. Great views over Colorado Springs. Sites very comfortably spaced, easy big rig maneuvering. Web site seems to describe each site well. Surprisingly, the restrooms were clean enough but not maintained daily. Trash seemed to remain for the full week we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cheyenne Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   7   2   9   3   5   5   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Gave it a 2 as a gift that utilities worked. We knew about no restrooms or laundry before calling, but management spoke with me before hand and verified wifi and cable. The wifi had been out two weeks and the cable, maybe much longer. Shame on the owner for purporting services they know do not exist. One dumpster for entire campground, btw. One. We stayed one night and moved to Garden of the Gods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is a nice place to stay. We've stayed here several times while passing through the Springs and will stay here next time as well. There are a lot of permanent/semi-permanent residents but that doesn't make this a bad place. The place is well-kept, quiet and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Closest campground to downtown Colorado Springs. Clean and well maintained with most sites having a great view of the city, as the campground is on a bluff overlooking the city. The turn into the access road to the park (Garner Street) is a little dicey due to the offset construction (turn wide if possible, otherwise you're going to ride up over a curb). Most sites are large and can handle anything a big rig could need, along with tow vehicles and extra cars. Some sites appear to be owned and occupied by long-term residents, but it is completely acceptable in the surroundings. This wouldn't be a park for the family on a vacation to see the sights of Colorado Springs, but more of a week or monthly rate stay for self-contained rigs only (no showers/bath house). Laundry room is only 1 or 2 home-type machines and we never used them. You can be downtown in minutes and enjoy the restaurants and businesses there or turn the other way and be in the mountains in about 10 minutes. All in all a good stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Foot of the Rockies RV & Storage
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   3   3   7   7   10   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
I would not consider this a big rig friendly park. Not very well maintained. Friendly staff, but, in general, not a very impressive park, to say the least. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Do not expect this to look like a campground. If I expected that, my rating would be a 2. I give it a 5 because it provides a clean and tidy place to stay if you're site seeking or short duration business trip. Sites are nearly on top of one another--neighbor's sewer line is right next to our picnic/grill spot, and actually on our space. There is hardly room for vehicles and the layout makes for some interesting maneuvering to get around vehicles. Their awning is over top of their neighbor's on the other side. The park however, is clean, restrooms adequate, and the proprietor is helpful and accommodating. Most sites seem to have cement pads for the table. And the area is pretty well shaded with nice trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
This is not a campground, it is a mobile home park. Mostly permanent residents. I was disappointed in park and wanted to leave early. They would not give a refund even though the park was not as advertised. It was quiet and reasonably clean, but I would not stay here again. My RV space was small and cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fountain Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
178
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   8   5   9   8   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We stayed for 3 nights. It is a great location for lots of great activities. Clean campground and bathrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Some nice sites. Many of the sites are packed together tightly. We were first given a site where our trailer door would have been literally 10 feet from the bathroom door (needless to say, we moved). Narrow drives and tight turns make for tricky back- ins. Wi-Fi was useless; it never worked the whole 3 days. We would stay here again due to the great location. We would try to reserve one of the better spots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Sites are very close to each other. ATT does not work on regular basis here, and internet is very bad. Office says they are working on the internet but same thing said last year so not hopeful. Does have decent location close to Manitou Springs and pools so kids like it. Arcade games work about one third of the time. Cable is only few channels and our connection was poor. Tight turns for big rigs and limited number of big rig site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Helpful staff. Great location near local attractions such as Garden of the Gods. Poor ATT coverage (but I did not rate them down on that). They advertise free Wifi but it is barely usable at the best of times and often completely unusable. If you need to get work done while traveling, as I do, you will have to drive to a local coffee shop offering wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Garden of the Gods Campground
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   8   4   4   9   4   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Friendly staff. Dirt roads throughout with a few rough spots here and there. Sites are gravel and hit or miss: many are not very level and in some sections are very close together. The strangest part is the unpredictable hookup locations. For some sites you'll need a long cord and/or hose, and you may share a post with the adjoining site (so too bad if you both need 50 amp). Some fire pits are so close to the roadway to be basically unusable. They did give us a bunch of site options to choose from once we got there, and we eventually found one we liked. This was our alternative campground for the area, and once we got over our initial disappointment, it wasn't bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice, large park. Full hookups, no cable. Wi-Fi is fine but park is at 20% capacity right now. Gravel drives, no pads but each site has a picnic table, some shade. Easy access off I-25. Fairly remote from business areas (south of Ft, Carson). May Museum a must see if you are intrigued by extremely large insects. Will be here for almost a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Superlatives fail me for this park. It has everything going for it. Great people run the place, really friendly and helpful. The location is incredible. Something like 1,000 acres on the eastern slope of the Rocky Mountains with miles and miles of hiking trails, amazing wildlife, and sunrises are incredible. The May Museum at the office is one of the world's best. This is one of my very favorite places on earth to visit. The scenery, people, wildlife, and campsites are just wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Eagle Ranch RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   9   5   8   2   8   7   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Fellow at the desk was friendly and helpful. Sites really tight, but I looked at it as a "challenge" to get in/out. Water/electric/sewer hookups all-good, site we had was only a bubble-off - others (mostly seasonal/long-term) not so much. All gravel - not dusty. Facilities well-maintained and seemingly clean. Right on highway, so is noisy if your windows are open - don't count on using your awning/ground-cover/lounge chairs. Decent park for an overnite, or a few days if you're visiting Manitou Springs / Pikes-Peak / Garden of Gods / etc. - if you don't have expectations other than a level spot and hookups. Drive-by of another campground just up the road convinced us we'd made the better choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
We stayed 3 nights but the park is really small. Lots of old rundown full time campers. Dog park is a joke. A dirty small walkway that is full of dog waste. I told the manager about it and not sure if anything done. Adjacent street has trash. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
The fellow who runs this campground is very friendly. We paid to have internet; but couldn't get on, so he cheerfully gave us our refund. This was a busy campground with some other over night, weekly and seasonal campers. It was clean and well kept. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Goldfield RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   9   10   7   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Nice park but many long term campers in all the best sites. Cons: Surge protector tripped twice in my camper not sure why. Water pressure low at times. No AT&T service. Cable TV OK but fuzzy. Dump truck route next to park who start work early. Pros: Nice landscape park with room between sites. Mule deer visit park regularly. Good strong Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
We spent a week here and really enjoyed it. The park is located in a beautiful mountain setting and is well maintained. We had a terrace site that did not have cable TV but was told that they are working on it. Other sites have it. Could not get my sat to work but problem was on my end not theirs. The owners are working to make this a first class RV park and it shows. Lots of wildlife wondering through the park. This park is about 18 miles from Colorado Springs which was OK with us but might be a problem if you want to be closer to town. No stores close so make sure you have what you need before arriving. The camp store has very limited supplies. Overall we loved the seclusion and beauty of this park and will stay there again. Would even like to workcamp there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
We selected this park based on reviews and they were all true. This is a beautiful park, well maintained with nice sites for our 40 footer. We were camped on one of the 'terrace' sites, level and wide for slide-outs. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Some distance from Colorado Springs, but well off road and nice and quiet. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We stayed here for a week in August of 2003. Quite a few permanent RV's (some quite run down). It was a good place for us since we basically slept at our camper and then went to all the area attractions during the day. Didn't seem to be in the nicest part of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2000
$19
Says big rigs welcome but there is a lot of trees that needed to be trimmed to allow the larger rigs in. Problems with electric, but they say that will be taken care of. Quite a few long termers as the housing is expensive in Colorado Springs. OK for a overnighter. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   3   1   3   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We used this park as a temporary one night stay to find another park in the Colorado Springs area for a week's stay. Its an older park that has seen better days. The grounds are overgrown with weeds, the lighting is for the most part, not functioning. Lots of permanent trailers and residents. The trash dumpsters were overflowing. Located close to the airport with the plane noise very noticeable. The staff was pleasant, helpful, and understanding. AT&T and Verizon worked fine. The advertised WiFi was non existent. The hookups were OK but the sites were very narrow. Might be an OK park for a 1 night enroute stay, but only if you couldn't find something else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Stayed here for 9 weeks at the monthly rate of $450, and a weekly rate of $183. I read the other reviews and can't deny them, however I found the park OK or we wouldn't have stayed as long as we did. It's not that they don't try to keep up the park, because their frequently working. Everyone has a different standard. The owner and help are very friendly and helpful. If you compare this park to the ones on the west side of town, it's not too bad. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We stayed at this park because it was convenient to family members in the area. Park was not well maintained and sites were very close together. It backs up to Peterson AFB and you hear taps, retreat and revielle each day. While it did not bother us, our neighbors complained about it. Appeared to cater to permanent campers. We would only stay here again if we are visiting the same family in Colorado Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wrangler RV Ranch & Motel
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com