223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Colorado Springs, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.74 miles NW
10.26 miles NW
11.58 miles SE
17.27 miles NW
18.36 miles NE
18.41 miles N
19.99 miles SW
20.66 miles NW
25.90 miles N
29.61 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Old Chicago Pasta & Pizz
0.07 miles NW
La Creperie
0.15 miles N
Mackenzie'S Chop Hous
0.18 miles S
Giuseppe'S Old Depot
0.28 miles W
Jose Muldoon'S
0.51 miles NW
Colorado Springs Fine A
0.74 miles N
The Colorado College
0.83 miles N
La Petite Maison - Colo
1.00 miles W
Holden House 1902 Bed
1.03 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
707 S 8Th St
1.17 miles SW
Us Olympic Complex
1.52 miles E
Conway'S Red Top Restau
1.54 miles S
Edelweiss - Colorado Spr
1.75 miles S
Patty Jewett Golf Course
1.82 miles NE
Don'S Rv Repair
1.98 miles NW
Maggie Mae'S
2.03 miles E
Peterson Air Force Base
2.15 miles W
Dee'S Rv Inc
2.27 miles NW
Auto Truck Services, I
2.61 miles E
The Mason Jar
2.71 miles NW
Howards Pitt Bbq
2.84 miles NW
Valley High Golf Course
3.03 miles SE
Hatch Cover
3.13 miles S
World Figure Skating Mus
3.18 miles SW
Penrose Room
3.29 miles SW
Charles Court
3.29 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3201 E Platte Ave
3.33 miles E
The Broadmoor
3.38 miles SW
Sams Club 715 S Academy Blvd (Located To Block)
3.62 miles SE
National College - Colora
3.68 miles NE
Nazarene Bible College
3.76 miles SE
The Castaways
4.07 miles NW
Mission Bell Inn
4.12 miles NW
Colorado Steaksmith Inc
4.23 miles NE
Garden Of The Gods Tradin
4.28 miles NW
Colorado Technical Univer
4.29 miles N
University Of Colorado At
4.30 miles NE
Beth-El College Of Nurs
4.47 miles NE
Craftwood Inn
4.59 miles NW
Briarhurst Manor
4.68 miles NW
Manitou Springs
4.99 miles NW
Stage Coach
5.19 miles NW
Pikes Peak Highway
5.29 miles S
Pro Rodeo Hall Of Fame A
5.44 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1575 Space Center Dr
5.51 miles E
Seven Falls
5.88 miles SW
Cave Of The Winds
5.92 miles NW
Fort Carson
6.03 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
6510 Us Hwy 85/87
6.69 miles SE
Greeting Card Design And
6.84 miles N
Sams Club 1850 E Woodman Rd (Located To Block)
6.99 miles NE
Colorado Springs Municip
8.09 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
8250 Razorback Rd
8.10 miles N
Cheyenne Mountain Comple
8.66 miles SW
John May Museum Center
9.00 miles S
Peregrine Pines Famcamp
11.31 miles N
Us Air Force Academy
12.36 miles N
Farish Rec Area
15.18 miles NW
Colorado
Colorado Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Cheyenne Mountain State ParkMountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 19:09:452014-10-18 19:01:54
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   6   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$31
What a gem of a state park located high on a hillside overlooking Colorado Springs with the Cheyenne Mountains behind, so there are gorgeous views from every site. This is a very well maintained campground with helpful and friendly park rangers. Roads are asphalt. Our concrete pad was a long level and wide pull-through. Big rig access was good. Very quiet with lots of privacy, space for our towed, some sites had shade trees ours did not. Wooden steps up to a very pretty gravel area with a picnic table and grill. Bathrooms were spotless, and the laundry was large, clean and well equipped with washers, dryers, iron and ironing board. Not overly pet friendly. Yes, there are pick up bags, but dogs are not allowed on trails, and have to be walked in the roadway, so it would be great to have a dog walk area in the Park. No Wi-Fi but cell was good. Walmart and Safeway are just down the road, along with good restaurants and plenty of sightseeing. This is a very popular park and takes some time and patience to get a site here, but it's well worth it. We would stay here again, the scenery is breathtaking and the city lights at night are very pretty.  We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
Gorgeous views from almost all sites, which sit high on the hillside overlooking Colorado Springs. Full hookup at each site, level concrete pads, and nice spacing between the sites. Park has many hiking trails. Bathrooms are super clean, but showers are coin-operated. Note that you are required to purchase a "daily entrance fee" for $7 in addition to the $26 camping fee. We only stayed one night but would have liked to have stayed longer. They didn't seem to check the "daily entrance fee" tag we were required to display on the windshield, so it may be possible that you could skip purchasing a new "entrance fee" tag daily if you left your rig and/or vehicle sitting on the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
$26 plus $7 daily park fee. Loved the spacious, clean sites with spectacular views (stayed in sites 16 and 12). Great hiking trails. Some noise from Ft Carson, helicopters one night around midnight for about 90 minutes, but the sites are far off the road, so being so close to the city it was amazingly quiet. No WiFi but Verizon cellular access to the Internet was fairly good. We will definitely stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cheyenne Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   2   10   7   2   9   3   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Large, gravel sites. Friendly staff. Nice view of the city. Close to services and Interstate. Park allows large aggressive dogs. 2/3 of the park rules deals with pets. Many sites have tall fences for their dogs. Many sites are cluttered with trash, used car parts, utility trailers, pick up truck caps, portable car tents and more. Very trashy park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
We camped here for a week to see the area. It's a bit of a challenge to find the entrance and get to the top of the hill to check in. While it's true there is very little grass, the sites were level and everything worked. Our site was spacious; some others were smaller, but not as small as many other campgrounds in the area. When we arrived, a neighbor came out and warned us that the winds pick up every afternoon and to bring in our awnings when we leave the coach. And, sure enough, about 3 PM the winds picked up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Gave it a 2 as a gift that utilities worked. We knew about no restrooms or laundry before calling, but management spoke with me before hand and verified wifi and cable. The wifi had been out two weeks and the cable, maybe much longer. Shame on the owner for purporting services they know do not exist. One dumpster for entire campground, btw. One. We stayed one night and moved to Garden of the Gods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Foot of the Rockies RV & Storage
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   3   3   7   7   10   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
I would not consider this a big rig friendly park. Not very well maintained. Friendly staff, but, in general, not a very impressive park, to say the least. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Do not expect this to look like a campground. If I expected that, my rating would be a 2. I give it a 5 because it provides a clean and tidy place to stay if you're site seeking or short duration business trip. Sites are nearly on top of one another--neighbor's sewer line is right next to our picnic/grill spot, and actually on our space. There is hardly room for vehicles and the layout makes for some interesting maneuvering to get around vehicles. Their awning is over top of their neighbor's on the other side. The park however, is clean, restrooms adequate, and the proprietor is helpful and accommodating. Most sites seem to have cement pads for the table. And the area is pretty well shaded with nice trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
This is not a campground, it is a mobile home park. Mostly permanent residents. I was disappointed in park and wanted to leave early. They would not give a refund even though the park was not as advertised. It was quiet and reasonably clean, but I would not stay here again. My RV space was small and cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fountain Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
178
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   4   7   8   8   8   5   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Nice campground. Clean, neat and friendly staff. Sites are very close together but all the campgrounds in the area are. We had a back in site and had to park our car beside our RV which took up over half the site. Water pressure is good. Our campsite was nice pea gravel type stuff while some were red dusty dirt which got all over our dogs and created a mess, but that's OK. They did have a dog park otherwise not many places for you dogs to potty. We would choose this campground again. Oh, be sure to use the directions on the web site or you turn into a residential section. Park is close to lots of things. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$52
I have to agree this park is a little over priced for what you get, sites are not level and if you are on satellite tons of trees are in the way no matter what they tell you. Needed work done on our unit and their "recommended" mobile service person would have been better off letting the repair stay broken. Tight turns to get around, they have to escort you. Front office people tell you one thing to get you out the door but don't follow up. We are not going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
This park is way over priced for what you get. We expected at least a 4 star campground for $43.00 a night. Some sites are up to $59.00. We had to wait about 10 minutes for the parking attendant to lead us to our campsite. The campsites are gravel, and not very level, although the roads are paved. There is a small cement patio at each site. Staff was not all that friendly. Rear of our MH was 2 feet from neighbor rv behind us. Wifi service was extremely slow, had to revert back to our hotspot. Pool was warm but not very clean. Highway noise was moderate. Next time we look for another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Garden of the Gods Campground
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   6   8   10   8   4   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
We stayed at this park for a week and the staff was helpful in that we had to leave for a couple of days for RV repairs and let us split our week stay. Lots of restrictions on dogs but seemed like most people ignored them. The roads and campsites were in pretty bad shape. Lots of water wash out on roads. This park was due to close end of September so maybe they repair the roads and sites during the off season. Hilly at sites so be careful walking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Owner was super nice. Stayed in site $199 for 3 nights Labor Day weekend. For it being so full, it was amazingly quiet. It's far off Hwy 115, so no road noise. Site required a little leveling, not bad. Great Wi-Fi, the best we've ever had anywhere. Great location, handy to everything. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Beautiful park with trees, lawns and a fishing pond surrounded by hiking trails. Spaces were large with many with trees and shrubs, but not level. Roads within campground are rutted dirt, but passable. Bathrooms were clean, but need an update. WiFi signal dropped pretty often, but my Verizon MiFi worked well. There was some noise from the Army base in the distance- helicopters, gun range, what have you, but not enough to create a disturbance. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Golden Eagle Ranch RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   9   5   8   2   8   7   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Fellow at the desk was friendly and helpful. Sites really tight, but I looked at it as a "challenge" to get in/out. Water/electric/sewer hookups all-good, site we had was only a bubble-off - others (mostly seasonal/long-term) not so much. All gravel - not dusty. Facilities well-maintained and seemingly clean. Right on highway, so is noisy if your windows are open - don't count on using your awning/ground-cover/lounge chairs. Decent park for an overnite, or a few days if you're visiting Manitou Springs / Pikes-Peak / Garden of Gods / etc. - if you don't have expectations other than a level spot and hookups. Drive-by of another campground just up the road convinced us we'd made the better choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
We stayed 3 nights but the park is really small. Lots of old rundown full time campers. Dog park is a joke. A dirty small walkway that is full of dog waste. I told the manager about it and not sure if anything done. Adjacent street has trash. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
The fellow who runs this campground is very friendly. We paid to have internet; but couldn't get on, so he cheerfully gave us our refund. This was a busy campground with some other over night, weekly and seasonal campers. It was clean and well kept. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Goldfield RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   10   7   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$46
This is a very well maintained rustic resort set in amongst pine trees. Staff were friendly and helpful at check in. Roads and all the sites are crushed stone. Our level site was a long wide and very spacious pull-through, the sites are separated by trees which adds to the feeling of privacy, big rig access was fair. Very peaceful and quiet with plenty of space for our towed. Lovely shade trees, fire ring, picnic table and a distant mountain view. There are a few long term residents but their sites were neat and tidy. The laundry was large and well equipped and the bathrooms old but clean. Pet friendly with plenty of places to walk your pet. Wi-Fi was very slow and there was no cell. No food stores or restaurants close by. It's a 21 mile trip into Colorado Springs for most things. Colorado Springs is a great town, so much to see and do, the list is endless. We would stay here again, it's a great place and having the mule deer walk through the camp each night was a treat.  We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Wonderful park with plenty of space between sites. Clean showers and laundry room. We plan on returning next summer for a longer stay. We camped here for 2 weeks. The only negative at all was the wifi connection, which was quite slow at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Many good things to say about this campground. This is our third visit and won't be our last, God willing. Sites very nice with plenty of room and good hook ups. Nice dog park and fun ice cream socials. The wildlife is almost tame and lots of fun to watch, it is a little far from town, I would love to see cable on all sites. But the pros outweigh the cons and we love it here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We stayed here for a week in August of 2003. Quite a few permanent RV's (some quite run down). It was a good place for us since we basically slept at our camper and then went to all the area attractions during the day. Didn't seem to be in the nicest part of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2000
$19
Says big rigs welcome but there is a lot of trees that needed to be trimmed to allow the larger rigs in. Problems with electric, but they say that will be taken care of. Quite a few long termers as the housing is expensive in Colorado Springs. OK for a overnighter. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet