214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cortez, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.46 miles NE
13.55 miles SW
14.11 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
Homesteaders
1.24 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1835 E Main
2.65 miles E
La Mesa Rv
970) 565-3610
2.75 miles E
City Park
Cortez
3.21 miles E
Cortez - Montezuma County
4.47 miles SW
Anasazi Heritage Center
9.06 miles NE
Ute Mountain Casino & R
11.32 miles SW
Mesa Verde National Par
15.89 miles SE
Yucca House National M
16.33 miles SE
Colorado
Cortez
Most Recently Reviewed
La Mesa RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 22:54:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cortez, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   8   9   7   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
This was a great park to stay in. Despite our late arrival one of the representatives escorted us to our site. He then assisted me with parking and made sure that I situated my camper for the best view from the site. He then pointed out several different points of interest visible in the distance. The site and roads were in good repair and level. Bathrooms were clean and showers were good. The store had everything we could need. They don't sell propane on site but directed me just down the road to a gas station that did. A great stay in Mesa Verde country. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
A well maintained park with a helpful and friendly staff. The gravel spaces aren't very well defined but there is lots of space to work with. Wildlife abounds with deer visits and a bird covered small lake within easy walking distance. There is a large pet area and other good areas to walk a dog. A good base for visiting Mesa Verde NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This is a typical KOA with good service, courteous staff, and large sites. The sites were gravel and fairly level. Although the sites had head to head hookups, they had plenty of room between rigs. The laundry room was large and clean and all the machines worked. It also had a large meeting room for groups. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   10   5   8   8   5   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Basic campground. Pull thru sites. Friendly owner. Weekly rate cash only. WIFI OK. Tree shaded sites. About half the sites are long term workers but we had no problems with them. Good spot for four corner exploration. Mesa Verde, Hovenweep, Monument Valley, Goosenecks SP and so on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
Park is a decent value at the Passport America rate, though you will be assigned to the "Overflow" area, in our experience. Had a fiasco day: Upon arrival, told to wait or go sightsee til load of gravel could be brought and spread for this "site". Came back much later, not ready. Sent to a shaded site that was going to be given to TWO campers coming in later. (Most of the park is for residents.) It was 93 degrees, we hooked up electric, then were told about 6 PM to move to the overflow,which we discovered had no promised hookups...so pulled nose in, and stretched cords to neighbor's power box. Site was in full sun, though level. Manager was a nice lady but not juggling things well. There is a nicer park closer to town ,with large shade trees, and a WalMart as well. Won't be back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
This campground was a wonderful surprise to us. The owner was very pleasant and helpful during registration and our entire 9-day stay. The owner/manager continues to upgrade and improve the park which includes wide spaces and parking for the extra vehicle we were towing behind our 40' 5th wheel. This is a very quiet campground right on the edge of town and close to the Four Corners, Mesa Verde and numerous other sites for the entire family to visit. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for La Mesa RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   8   8   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Not sure about the rate, however, know this is a nice simple park for n overnight and convenient to many things in town as it is center of the Main Street. Easy in and a staff member was happy to open the back gate to let us out in the morning to come up a street to a stop light so we didn't have to dodge traffic to go back to the west. Very nice staff We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
This is a nice park in the middle of Cortez and serves as a great base for exploring the area. The park is clean, well-maintained, and the camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. The office has a supply of RV parts. We have stayed here before and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36$
Extremely nice park. Heated bathrooms and showers were all new and clean! Host was very nice, came out and registered us after hours. Very helpful We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sundance RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com