224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cortez, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.46 miles NE
13.55 miles SW
14.11 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
Homesteaders
1.24 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1835 E Main
2.65 miles E
La Mesa Rv
970) 565-3610
2.75 miles E
City Park
Cortez
3.21 miles E
Cortez - Montezuma County
4.47 miles SW
Anasazi Heritage Center
9.06 miles NE
Ute Mountain Casino & R
11.32 miles SW
Mesa Verde National Par
15.89 miles SE
Yucca House National M
16.33 miles SE
Colorado
Cortez
Most Recently Reviewed
La Mesa RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-29 02:14:49
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cortez, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   10   9   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Very nice KOA. The place is well maintained and immaculate. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great views of the mountains. Very good WiFi. Small store for basic needs. All gravel but maintained and in very good condition. Very little dust for a gravel and a small ways off the main highway made it pretty quite. A public 3 acre dog park is easy walk with dedicated path from the RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
If you had an option for 8.5, that's what we would have chosen. KOA's sites are all a little closer together than we like. It's a business, not a state or even a county park. Space is at a premium. Having said that, I asked in the reservation request for a space with a tree and privacy and that's exactly what they gave us. The host was extremely nice when we came in, he was ready for us and told us about the 3 acre dog park as I had indicated that we had pets (we actually have 2 labs). I consider that dog park a huge plus for us - Huge. If we can get these dogs tired, they are less likely to wake us up at 6 am. There is a nice gift store with a small grocery and essentials and we have full hook ups and they have a great laundry room and pool table and community room, big screen TV. All are immaculate. We also have a great view from site #20. I think when evaluating KOA campgrounds, one must remember that this venture is a money making business and one cannot really compare it to government run parks. There is a time and place for both. I would definitely stay here again. Kudos to the park for the care obviously given. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Nice park. Well run, great Wi-Fi, good active management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   1   7   4   10   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$20
The owner runs a nice campground. It's clean and relatively quiet and has a family-run air about it. The bathrooms/ showers are super clean and there's always hot water. It's easily accessible from the main road and close to stores, restaurants and a couple bars. Animal friendly and there's an awesome dog park about a mile down the road. Pretty cool. Super friendly staff and a great place for long-termers. I'll stay here as long as I can and again if/when I work near Cortez. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
Friendly staff. Clean level pull thru sites. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Nice park near Mesa Verde NP. Main park road asphalt with good gravel sites. Electrical recently upgraded. Excellent water pressure. Very nice bath house with showers (closed in winter). Small laundry with 1 each washer/dryer. Wi-Fi OK but serviceable for most uses except perhaps for streaming video. CATV at all sites. All sites have a picnic table. No fire rings. Park is on the east part of town away from the traffic. It has a convenience store on the south, side wall of a shopping center on the west, and a large vacant lot on the north. Traffic noise minimal. Best space is #38 or the four all the way in back. The park's best asset is the owner. She is a virtual chamber of commerce. Need advice about the area? Just ask. I've stayed at this park for three consecutive summers 2012-2014. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for La Mesa RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   8   10   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
We were thrilled & stayed two weeks when originally only one week was the plan. This place is ideally located just east of town,extremely quiet and clean. Our hosts were fantastic. They do close the combination building (restrooms, showers & laundry) from 12 noon to 2 PM everyday to clean. We would recommend Sundance RV to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$37
Electric & Sewer good, Water @ 40psi. Didn't use Wi-Fi. AT&T Cell Phone good, AT&T Air 4G Card poor, Verizon 4G LTE Air Card good but not great. Cable good and clear with many channels. Sites are gravel and fairly level. The campground is mildly sloped causing need to level more from side to side. Sites are wide and the pull thru's are very long with plenty of room between sites with some grass. Interior road is asphalt and in good condition. Restrooms & Laundry are good and clean. There are some long term tenants but the area is clean and neat. DirecTV Satellite is accessible but may be a problem in some sites due to trees. They accept numerous discounts ask for your best one. Not a Passport America campground. Payment by credit card is accepted. This is a nice campground. I have been to all three campgrounds in Cortez and this one is by far the better one. I would stay here if in the area again. Also the restaurant next door looks run down but it has a very good breakfast. The sausage patty is bigger than the palm of your hand. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
If a park is neat, clean, and do what they advertise it gets a 7 from us. Sundance deserves an 8 (maybe a 9) as it is above average. The restrooms/showers are cleaned daily and it is done well, and there are bathmats in each shower compartment. The staff is friendly and attends to problems. It is well positioned as a base camp to visit all the sites (and there are a lot). Negatives: Our site 52 had the cleaning area for an equipment rental directly behind us. Pressure washing noise started early and was off an on all day. This is not the Park's fault but the sites in this area will be affected. Also, the bathrooms/showers are not accessible per ADA standards. The wifi was very good and the water/elec/sewer was first rate. Note: If plain simple food is to your liking don't hesitate to go to Jack and Janelle's next door. (Ask for the Senior discount if you qualify.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sundance RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com