206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cortez, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.46 miles NE
13.55 miles SW
14.11 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
Homesteaders
1.24 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1835 E Main
2.65 miles E
La Mesa Rv
970) 565-3610
2.75 miles E
City Park
Cortez
3.21 miles E
Cortez - Montezuma County
4.47 miles SW
Anasazi Heritage Center
9.06 miles NE
Ute Mountain Casino & R
11.32 miles SW
Mesa Verde National Par
15.89 miles SE
Yucca House National M
16.33 miles SE
Colorado
Cortez
Most Recently Reviewed
La Mesa RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-01 20:11:34
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cortez, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   7   10   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This is a typical KOA with good service, courteous staff, and large sites. The sites were gravel and fairly level. Although the sites had head to head hookups, they had plenty of room between rigs. The laundry room was large and clean and all the machines worked. It also had a large meeting room for groups. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Rate reflect KOA membership and applying accumulated KOA reward points for further discount. Primarily a gravel park (after all it is a desert). Level site; water pressure, electric, sewage- excellent; staff professorial and courteous; escorted us to site; took time to explain to us about the "sleeping Indian." Great location to visit Mesa Verde National Park. We stayed 5 nights. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Owners/staff very friendly and attentive. Facilities seem to be well taken care of. Would like better Wi-Fi access in outer sites. Entrance/exit roads in park a little confusing. However, we enjoyed this park more than many other KOAs we have stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   8   8   7   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
My rates - Passport America (2 nights only) $20 each - 3rd night Good Sam $34 - regular rate $38 (all tax incl.). Without the discounts it's a bit high for a bare bones park but good location for Mesa Verde and museums. Cable only at some sites and I got no discount for a non-cable site. WiFi worked well and hookups were fine. Directly next to a service station with bright lights but sites are level and host is pleasant. Will have some nice shade in the summer with leaves on the trees. And careful, don't miss the entrance - it's small. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We stayed at La Mesa from November 11th through the 19th of 2013 while visiting Mesa Verde and the Canyon of the Ancients. I stayed in the park back in 2006 as well. The park has upgraded power to all the sites (50 Amp everywhere) and has the best Wi-Fi I've seen in any park. Additionally the park owner redesigned the park making many large pull-through sites on one side of the park. They've really put a lot into the upgrades. The park owner / manager is extremely helpful and if you're looking for things to do in the area she has a list of suggestions. It's a small family run park, and family oriented (no loud neighbors, etc). We will visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
A small park, price is with Good Sams discount, includes an extra $1 for 50 amp...only cash or check no credit cards accepted, but that wasn't a problem...gravel sites but very spacious. The owner is lovely and is very, very helpful and friendly. Good Wi-Fi. Convenient for local shops and for Mesa Verde National Park. Would certainly recommend this campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for La Mesa RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36$



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   10   9   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36$
Extremely nice park. Heated bathrooms and showers were all new and clean! Host was very nice, came out and registered us after hours. Very helpful We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
In addition to be being a nice park, this place actually has a working WiFi. Occasionally, it gets slow in early mornings and evenings, because there are many temporary workers staying here. But finding an RV campground that is honest about their WiFi is difficult. If WiFi is important to you, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We stayed a week, price reflects that. Host was friendly and helpful. We had a backup in site, level and long enough for RV. On gravel and all gravel between sites. It was wide enough for slide outs and awnings. All hookups you need and working. WiFi is working, but not very reliable. It is best at midnight. Restrooms are really clean. Toilet stalls are old style but really clean. There are plenty of longtimers staying here, but it doesn't bring the picture down at all as there are no crappy looking trailers and no mess around them. We can recommend this park and would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sundance RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com