218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Creede, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.02 miles SE
20.02 miles SE
24.63 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wagon Wheel Gap Hot Springs 135
8.45 miles SE
Antelope Spring 90
9.16 miles SW
Birdsie Warm Spring 86
10.55 miles SW
Colorado
Creede
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Views at Rivers Edge RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 18:09:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Creede, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   8   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Rate reflects the monthly rate. Road and sites are gravel. Sites are level with grass and a cement pad with table. There is a large grass field with play area for kids. The Rio Grande River is 50 yards away with easy access. Down by the lodge and restaurant is an open deck 15 feet from the river. No fancy roads and curbs and gates and rows of RVs. Just wide open spaces. People have been coming back to this place for years and now so will we. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Clean park with friendly staff. Our site was tight for our 43' but we made it without incident. Excellent restaurant on property. We will definitely stay here again.WiF and Verizon problematic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
We have stayed here for many years and will be back. All sites are back ins with gravel pads and grass between. The hook ups all worked fine and spacing is OK. The park is right next to the Rio Grande River, with fishing available 50 yards away. The restaurant on property is very good, with outdoor seating along the river. Verizon service and internet were fine. Creede is a wonderful, small, old mining town that has an absolutely amazing repertory theater. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Antlers Rio Grande Lodge
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   10   10   8   9   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Great place to stay. Wonderful views, gereat weather, cool We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
They must have fixed the WiFi as we got the free service and can easily download movies and do anything else we need to do. The park is beautiful with water fountains, green grass, and exceptional service. We will definitely stay here next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
This is a very nice, good quality, well maintained campground with two separate buildings with satellite TV available, BBQ grills, billiards / pool table, DVD player, Sunday church service, and more. However, they still do not have quality Wi-Fi despite their advertised new top of the line system! According to the disclosure one must sign to get their free Wi-Fi log in (for one device only) it describes the basic free service as only being able to log on to the Internet. (Not sure why they bother with the free since it even states very limited service). That is their bronze service. Next is Silver Wi-Fi which states will allow you to surf the net and check email. After the bronze (free) did nothing for us as its speed was too limited do do anything, we jumped up and paid for the Gold service which was advertised to allow streaming Netflix etc, yet it too was a dismal failure with no such capability or reliability. Until they get the bugs worked out and they pay their provider for real Internet accessibility, do not expect to have reliable Wi-Fi, not even if you are willing to pay extra for their reported best connection. Again, even if it worked as advertised, you would be limited to one device only unless you are willing to pay for each additional device access. Wi-Fi here is sadly still a dream (see older reviews - it has always been poor or worse). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Views at Rivers Edge RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com