206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Creede, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.02 miles SE
20.02 miles SE
24.63 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wagon Wheel Gap Hot Springs 135
8.45 miles SE
Antelope Spring 90
9.16 miles SW
Birdsie Warm Spring 86
10.55 miles SW
Colorado
Creede
Most Recently Reviewed
Antlers Rio Grande Lodge
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-28 09:26:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Creede, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
A nice park along the Rio Grande River north of Creede, CO. Interior roads were gravel and the sites were a mix of gravel and grass. Our site required a bit of side to side leveling but nothing to great. Wi-Fi, electric water and sewer worked well during our stay. Each site had a large concrete patio with a picnic table. There was a children’s play area adjoining the site. The closeness of the river would necessitate keeping a close eye on children. One reviewer commented on the park being barren and I would have to strongly disagree with that. There was grass between sites, trees along the river and on the mountains and a large grassy area along the south edge of the park. Vegetation outside the park is what I would expect at this elevation. New snow on the mountains visible from the park and a hard freeze in the park. Aspens really started to turn colors during our stay. Great mountain views. The mining museum in Creede is worth a visit. We would stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very nice and friendly people but didn't seem to encourage kids. I heard that from some others as well as my wife. Pretty barren, but it is at 9000 ft, which is near the tree line. They charge $4/fish to fish in their pond and after 1 time we went up to the mountains as the Rio Grande was black with ash form the forest fires. Don't believe I'll go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We have been staying at Antlers for many years. It is quiet, clean, and close to many of the things that we like to do - fishing, Creede Rep theater, and exploring the high country. Sites are all back in with enough room for large rigs and gravel, grass and concrete pads. The utilities are in the right places and Wi-Fi works fine and Verizon service is good. The restaurant is right along the Rio Grande River and is really good. Unfortunately, we had to cut our 2 week stay short due to the forest fires in the area closing highways. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Antlers Rio Grande Lodge
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   10   8   9   9   9   6   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
This is a very nice, good quality, well maintained campground with two separate buildings with satellite TV available, BBQ grills, billiards / pool table, DVD player, Sunday church service, and more. However, they still do not have quality Wi-Fi despite their advertised new top of the line system! According to the disclosure one must sign to get their free Wi-Fi log in (for one device only) it describes the basic free service as only being able to log on to the Internet. (Not sure why they bother with the free since it even states very limited service). That is their bronze service. Next is Silver Wi-Fi which states will allow you to surf the net and check email. After the bronze (free) did nothing for us as its speed was too limited do do anything, we jumped up and paid for the Gold service which was advertised to allow streaming Netflix etc, yet it too was a dismal failure with no such capability or reliability. Until they get the bugs worked out and they pay their provider for real Internet accessibility, do not expect to have reliable Wi-Fi, not even if you are willing to pay extra for their reported best connection. Again, even if it worked as advertised, you would be limited to one device only unless you are willing to pay for each additional device access. Wi-Fi here is sadly still a dream (see older reviews - it has always been poor or worse). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Beautiful campgrounds and stunning scenery. Excellent views of the mountains. Just minutes from town. Quiet and very well maintained. More than helpful staff. Would stay here anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$80
Wow! This is truly heaven on earth. WE love this resort. We stayed on the Resort side and not the park side, but both were phenomenal. On the resort side its concrete pads, grills, cabanas, etc - as the sites are privately owned. Ours was a three level site that overlooked the pond and the Rio Grande. The park side has huge gravel lots that are level and clean. The views are breathtaking no matter where you are. Solid Internet on the park side. Spotty on the resort side as the owners have to get their own. Laundry was the best I have seen. The lodge is like out of a movie. Creede is off the beaten path, but easy access. Cool town. We liked this place so much we changed our travel plans so can some back for a month in July. Staff is among the best. Can't say enough good things about this place. It's pricey, but you get what you pay for. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Views at Rivers Edge RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com