219988 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cripple Creek, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.47 miles N
14.28 miles NE
16.04 miles NE
16.21 miles NE
17.60 miles SW
19.99 miles NE
20.89 miles NW
25.65 miles SE
28.78 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cripple Creek Narrow Gau
1.50 miles SE
Florissant Fossil Beds N
10.05 miles NW
Colorado
Cripple Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Cripple Creek / Colorado Springs W. KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 22:34:04
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cripple Creek, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   9   8   9   4   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Very tight sites. Roads are pretty narrow for long rigs. Length of sites is okay if you don't unhook. Site assignments when the park is not busy do not consider leaving space between for fire pit use. TV is only one major network over the air. Satellite should be fine, there are no trees to block or shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
I like the park, the owner is very friendly and working hard to upgrade it. All utilities functioned well, although wi-fi could have been better. We camped here over 4th of July and it was packed, but things went well and it was very quiet at night. Sites are gravel,, fairly level, but somewhat close together. Showers and bathrooms were clean, the store has limited supplies. We would stay here again. The rate reflects KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
We camped here in beginning of July with the weather was very wet and cool. The campground sits on a hill with the sites terraced up the hill giving a wonderful view of the valley. The site was level and the hook ups were positioned for easy access. Power was strong but we did lose water pressure late in the evening the second night. By the morning, all was good and we were never truly affected by this. The grassy area with the fire pit and picnic table was on uneven ground but did not stop us from using and enjoying it. We had plenty of space in front of the camper to set up a canopy and cooking area on level ground. We found the staff helpful and friendly taking care of us quickly and efficiently upon our arrival, giving us a heads up about the tourist areas affected by the fires. Bathrooms were clean and nice with separate shower stalls. We would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cripple Creek / Colorado Springs W. KOA
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Dirty, not level, weeds. We stayed here because we couldn't find any other place to park. The absolute worse place ever. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We stayed here due to mandatory fire evacuation from the Waldo Fire (Colorado Springs). The owner offered free sites to fire evacuees. Cripple Creek is a big gaming location with lots to do in the area. Walking distance to town and a free shuttle offered as well. Not a glamorous park but good power and convenient location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
While the area around Cripple Creek is interesting to explore and of course the gambling can be fun, the Campground itself is nothing special. The Pros are the location and the friendly people in the office. The Cons were the unlevel sites, locations of the hookups being right next to the rickety picnic table and close proximity to the next unit. Its definitely not the worst place, but far from the best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
The previous reviewers are spot on for most of the details. FWIW, the spot they assigned us wasn't large enough or level enough for our 40' coach so we chose another site. It worked out fine, but we had to use our spare leveling blocks under the front tires to keep from "hanging" them from the leveling jacks. If possible, stay in sites A1-A4 if you can, they have the best view of the not so distant mountains. This is a great place to visit, but mostly for the wonderful things to do while in the area, not necessarily for the campground. There was much to see and explore and we had a grand time in Cripple Creek. We'd would stay here again as the alternative nearby was much more difficult to enter and to get set up at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We camp here at least one week every summer. The RV park is convenient to the main area of Cripple Creek & a shuttle is available. The sites are gravel, most are pull-through & fairly level, but a little too close together. The on-site camp host is very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hospitality House and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Nice park and friendly staff. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Disappointed in looks and layout of park. We thought the sites would be more secluded but all were wide open and close to each other even though not in rows. Several permanents RVs there that were trashy looking. Most sites are electric only, but they have a dump station. Many dogs barking, some off-leash. Interior roads are red dirt, slippery, and rough. Our site was impossible to level, as were others when we talked to other camper. The GOOD: very clean showers and bathrooms! They have a delicious BBQ dinner on Saturdays and it is a very good deal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$19
Beautiful and peaceful setting in mountain valley with trees, 5 miles from town. Close to gambling, mine tours, old steam train ride, fossil bed national park all in Cripple Creek. Hosts are very friendly. Playground newer and in good condition. Saturday dinners for $7 and Sunday breakfast for $3 are very good. 24 electric sites, 6 full hook-up, 27 tents sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com