223409 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Durango, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.74 miles E
13.74 miles E
18.60 miles SE
26.93 miles SE
28.67 miles SE
28.67 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Lewis College
0.59 miles SW
Lori'S Family Dining
1.71 miles W
Carver Brewing Co
2.19 miles SW
Red Snapper
2.26 miles SW
Durango & Silverton Narrow
2.39 miles SW
Ariano'S Italian Restau
2.41 miles SW
Franciso's
2.41 miles SW
Durango Area Chamber Res
3.34 miles SW
Santa Rita Park
Durango
3.46 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1155 S Camino Del Rio
3.83 miles SW
Tarpley RV
4.15 miles SW
Trimble Hot Spr, Stratten Warm Spr 97
7.01 miles N
La Plata County Airport
7.49 miles SE
Tripp Hot Springs 111
7.63 miles N
Bar D Chuckwagon Suppers
7.74 miles NE
Pinkerton Hot Springs 90
11.52 miles NE
Tamarron Resort
14.43 miles N
Sky Ute Casino & Lodge
15.99 miles SE
Sky Ute 14826 Hwy. 172 No. Ignacio Co 81137 970-563-3000 (Located To Zip)
17.43 miles SE
Colorado
Durango
Most Recently Reviewed
United Campground of Durango
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 17:28:31
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Durango, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   8   9   9   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
A nice campground set back against bluffs with lots of mature trees. Reasonable gravel access roads, mostly level gravel sites with grassy areas. Most sites had a picnic table along with a fixed grill shared between a pair of sites. There are three different areas in the campground. The back area looks to be the oldest and is completely shaded. This area has the smaller sites although we did see some 45’ class A’s squeezed into some of the sites. The area north of the entrance road has larger sites in a more open area with some shading. These sites can handle 45’ class A’s, but the toads for these rigs tended to be parked in the road going between the rows of sites. This may make it interesting to maneuver. The area south of the entrance road has the largest sites - easily long enough for a 45’ class A plus toad. Seemed to be a bit more shaded that the north area, but much less than the back area. The south area does have a couple of curves on the access road that require a slight amount of extra caution. The pullthrus were alternating so two sites shared a common set of utilities. Also the back ins alternate with "pull ins” - again sharing a common set of utilities. A wonderful 2 acre off-leash dog area is in the front of the park. As noted in some other reviews, this park does have major issues with heavy rainfall. After a spell of dry weather (so the grounds were basically completely dry), we had heavy rain all night - at least several inches. The next morning most of the campground was flooded. They did have people out with portable pumps that morning to get rid of the worst of it, but 3 days of sunshine later there were still major issues with water - especially the area north of the entry road. This area had so much water that people were walking on the picnic table benches to get into their rigs. Some sites in the north area had as much as a foot of standing water (3 days after the rain). The back area seemed mostly dried out after 3 days. The area south of the entry road was sort of in between - grassy areas like a soaked sponge and a fair bit of mud. Puddles remained on many of the access roads. This park would probably be a 9 if they invested in enough gravel to mitigate the drainage issues. There was some highway noise in the front park of the park - mainly in the early evening. Power was ok, water was 58 psi, sewer ok. Did not use the cable. Satellite access was fine in the south area and probably in the north area; problematic in the back area. Wifi strength was good with mostly decent bandwidth except in the early evening with a full park at which time the bandwidth was zilch. Verizon signal was 3 bars with adequate, but not great bandwidth. We will stay here again when in the area (just hopefully avoiding any heavy rainfall). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Great location for local attractions including the world famous Durango railroad. Verizon MI FI card had good reception. No Direct TV due to Mts. Park has cable TV plus 8 channel off the air. Rated park down due to poor maintenance of gravel roads which had holes that quickly filled up with rain water. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We were traveling with a caravan group so I am not certain of the rate. We arrived and were assigned a poor site on the south side. Unlevel and small for our 30' RV and tow car. Back in. The only spot I could level left us about 25' from the sewer and other connections out by the road. Contacted the park to get another site and they said no and the Camp Host swore at me multiple times and told me if I did not like the site I should leave. He also said the unlevel site was not his fault. Does that make it mine? WiFi was marginal at best. The last night we were there, a heavy rain came through and flooded all the premium sites closer to the highway. Stay away from this park. Poor customer support and facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alpen Rose RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
This is a bare bones campground. We arrived in Durango with no reservations. Called a couple of campgrounds and they were all full. We were told by one of the campgrounds that Cottonwood did have sites available. We called: and the they did. We arrived to be greeted by a very nice lady and her husband. They let us have our pick of the sites. The park is old, and dusty, but quiet. The only problem that I had was the price: extremely over priced. But beggars can't be choosers. We would probably not stay here again: only because of the price. it would be a nice stopping place at about $20 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   10   10   6   6   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Great park but WiFi was terrible. Great host even though they were about to close for the session. Well maintained grounds. Stayed three nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
We stayed three nights to tour Durango/Silverton and Mesa Verde NP. Sites are level, but close together. The sites are gravel/dirt so there was some dust; it didn't rain, which could have been a problem. The camp is close to the highway, but traffic noise was minimal. Pizza and breakfast are offered at a reasonable price. Facilities were excellent. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Very nice campground with full hookups and good wide spaces with grass between sites. Staff/owners were very friendly and very helpful. Although it is close to the road, noise was very low. At dusk we saw some deer in the field next to the RV park. Nice pool, miniature golf, and facilities. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Durango KOA
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   8   9   6   8   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
The park was clean and the staff very friendly. The spaces are very close together but there is lots of shade. The observation deck on the river is nice to sit and watch and listen to the river flow by. I thought it was a bit expensive. I did not visit the ice cream shop or the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
We really enjoyed our stay at this park. The park is all gravel and minor leveling was necessary on our riverfront site. The view of mountains and water was amazing, and the river was up due to the recent rains. The gravel roads held up very well considering the amount of rain received. The bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. The park is very quiet at night and well off the highway. We had strong Verizon signal and had no problem with satellite TV reception. The park also has cable TV with many channels and a great picture. Although we did not use the heated pool, it is beautifully landscaped and maintained. Park is convenient to visit Silverton and Ouray as well as Durango. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Staying here on the river. Not very level and had to use several blocks just to get level. In fact, quite a few rigs here have had to get their front ends off the ground to get level. Staff friendly, gravel sites with good electricity. Free WiFi but gets slow in evening as everybody is on it. Our site was only 40 feet long by 12 feet wide. Won't stay here again when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Durango Riverside Resort & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   4   3   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2012
$1
Pulled in on Thanksgiving Day; no one was around. Phone didn't even work; tried to call and got disconnected. The other reviewers are right, it's pretty much of a dump with long-termers that looked like oil field workers. As it's the only park in town open during the winter, I went on to the next town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
We have stayed at Durango RV park for four different summer vacations from 2001 to 2010, and it's always good to return to a safe familiar place. It's like our home away from home. We tow our Jeep and take full advantage of the trails and views within our daily range. We have enjoyed the scenery on US-550 dozens of times to Silverton and Ouray and if you're really brave, don't miss the Alpine loop. If you're really really brave, test your Jeep's endurance and driving skills from Telluride over Imogene Pass to Ouray. Enjoy the scenic trails in LaPlata Canyon. Visit the Telluride hydro plant and the Ames or Ouray hydro plants. At the end of the day, have dinner at the Silverton Brown Bear or the dozens of restaurants in Durango. Durango RV Park has lots with trees and shade and a mountain view where you can see the weather conditions all the way to Engineer Mountain. Your camp site is a private and quiet place where you can enjoy your lawn chairs with no bugs and no smoke from campfires. Enjoy the hummingbirds, flowers, farm, mining and industrial antiques at an old-iron lover's paradise. Easy access to shopping at Aztec, Farmington, Cortez, Durango, Bayfield or Ignatio. It's in the middle of it all with low monthly rates, friendly hosts, an easy path to DirecTV or Dish Network, DSL phone connections, laundry and mail. If you are into skiing or other winter fun, they are open all year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
This is more of workers park with many permanent type trailers. Folks where friendly and no bathrooms at the time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Durango Year Round RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Come with water in your tank. Water restrictions in effect. They asked us not to fill our tank. Stop at hosts' sites and register before entering campground. Easy access, all sites wind around on hillside. Mostly level. A few lake sites. Roads in bad shape, drive slow. Vault toilets in good shape, clean, little or no smell. Beautiful lake. Nice to have electric in NF. Would stay again. We were in a small rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
If you are looking for a cushy park with lots of amenities, this is not the place for you. We didn't have reservations, but the park holds a few sites for first come first serve. We found a spot that our RV would fit in although there were no utilities. You can run a generator between 8am and 10pm. The weather is nice and cool and the park is so quiet. We slept with the windows open and the weather was perfect for it. Would definitely stay here again. If you want a spot on the lake, with power, be sure to go to the website and reserve it well in advance because they stay pretty booked up in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Very nice dry camping campground. NO WATER connections for any type of hose, so no re-filling or topping off RV water tanks. Very clean and very well maintained. Only downside is if you are not comfortable with narrow roads, as they are indeed narrow if your are in a large motorhome as we were. We stayed one night while passing through and would stay again if needed place to stop and were prepared to dry camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Haviland Lake, San Juan National Forest
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Beautiful campground in the Ponderosa of the San Juan National Forest about 6 miles from Durango (1.5 miles of gravel road). 31 sites can be reserved; 14 with electricity. Friendly camp hosts keep the modern vault toilets very clean. Basic rate is $19/night (half off with Senior, Access pass) plus $5 for electricity (no discount on that). Great hiking from the campground, including the southern terminus of the Colorado Trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is one of the nicest Forest Service campgrounds we've ever stayed in. The volunteers are wonderful. It's nice and quiet, and we were blessed with sightings of deer and brown bear from our breakfast room table on more than on occasion. Can't recommend this campground highly enough. Will always choose this campground over the more expensive and less camper friendly places in Durango. (Been stopping in the Durango area for the past 35 years) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
A nice NF CG just a few miles west of Durango. If you don't like dirt roads or some washboard then stay away. But if you can get past that and like a quiet spot in the woods but close to town this is a great hidden gem. It is about 5 miles outside of town and the pavement ends about 2 miles before the CG. They are supposed to scrape the road twice a year but the hosts said that they hadn't done it this year as of June... (no surprise as the washboard was pretty bad in spots) There is one loop with electric sites. Most are heavy treed but you can still get satellite from some. The vault toilets were spotless and the host were very engaged and super friendly. They stopped by each night to check up on us and inform us as to the fire restrictions. I thought my wife was not going to like it due to the dirt roads but it turned out to be one of her favorites and we wound up staying a week making day trips to Mesa Verde, Telluride and Silverton. I give it a 10 for location. I took away points due to the dirt roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   1   8   8   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This was a relatively quiet stay of 5 nights away from the highway. The facility was nearly full always. The sites are rather close together, many not level and some maneuvering was tight. The staff was very friendly, escorted us to the site and assisted with backing in. Some sites, like ours, were water and electric only. So the use of the dump station is necessary. This is my biggest criticism: when your are positioned to use the dump station, the access to a significant portion of the west end sites is blocked and your rig is parked on a slope. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We enjoyed this park very much even though cell phone coverage (AT&T) was pretty sparse in the park. WiFi was och at the office but poor inside the park. Restrooms and showers were pretty much spotless, and the campsites were kept neat and clean. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
No wifi as listed on this site. No cable. Located far from Durango about a 15 minute drive not 5 miles as stated. Cancelled on arrival after learning of these issues, they charged an extra $5.00 to cancel because I booked online. AVOID! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lightner Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   8   8   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Lots of trees in the campground but we did get satellite signal. Sites had OK room between them. Try to get one on the front roll where you can sit at your campsite and watch the train come thru. Pretty level but nothing fancy campground. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
We had a lovely riverview site (94/95). It was in the "longer" section and was not long enough to pull the jeep in straight behind the motorhome. There was no place to just let your dog run, just places for walking. The view of the mountains was beautiful and we really enjoyed the trains coming by in the morning about 8:15 and evening about 5. It is close to catching the trolley to Durango so you don't have to drive. We drove as it is just a couple minutes in but parking can be hard to find! We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Excellent RV park. Very convenient to downtown Durango especially with one of the trolley stops is right across the road from the park. The trolleys are extremely punctual, running every 20-minutes. Yes, the Durango/Silverton train passes directly through the park several times a day but it's a very brief passing and it's part of the fun. The passengers and RVers wave at each other during each passing. Spacing for some sites is tight but most RV parks are. We joined some friends from California and we had adjacent sites that allowed us to have our front doors face each other. There was a very nice greenbelt for walking dogs. Clean up, of course. The greenbelt and railroad tracks separated the tent section of the park from the RVs. Our only complaint, and we voiced it to the management, is that because our adjoining site was comparatively large, other campers often took the liberty to cut through our site on the way to the office, pool, or bathrooms. We were surprised by this but it was happening so often we asked management if it was acceptable. They said absolutely not and gave us permission to request that the campers don't pass through. We did that a couple of times but had better success in stemming the flow by arranging our tables and vehicles in such a way most campers got the message. This was not the park's fault. Just rude campers. Lots of trees that made satellite reception impossible at our sites but the cable was good. Wi-Fi was acceptable. Slow sometimes but reasonably fast most of the time. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for United Campground of Durango
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   6   2   6   7   5   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  no  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a lovely, quiet, smaller RV park. The mgr, Bob, was very nice and helpful. The spaces are nice and wide for full slide and awning extension, level, with gravel pads and grass between each site. There is a nice laundry room. Half the sites are OK for satellite reception. There are no shower facilities, but if you are fully self contained, this is a nice place. WiFi worked great. Hot springs across the street at half price. Grocery store, small strip center five minute walk. Camped here in a 42ft Country Coach with jeep. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
Wow! What a rip-off! My experience here was so disappointing, I joined the forum. The spaces are SUPER close. They didn't plow the snow in the park, thus the snow was packed into ice. There are no showers or bathrooms. If I didn't need the electric heat, I would have boondocked. The couple good things about Westerly is that it's open in the winter, and the wifi is pretty good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$41
We pulled into Durango in late November and this park was pretty much the only game in town, as the rest of the parks had closed their doors for the season. Weather was gorgeous so they all shut slightly early if you ask me. In any event, this is really a no-frills park. It did have Wi-Fi which worked well. Park, at this time of the year, was filled with mostly longer-term folks with ample spots for people staying short time. Site was level and long enough for our 40' coach and tow car. Mineral spa across the street which you get a 50% coupon for being a guest at Westerly. We did use it, which was nice. Close to road and train so a bit of road noise but not bad at night. Friendly park host. Neighbors were a bit noisy late at night as well. Market and hardware store right across street (within walking distance), and close to golf course. This is okay for an overnight stay, but we felt the price was too steep for what was received, which was basically a parking slab with a Wi-Fi signal. Charged $1 for the dog as well - and I'm sure he didn't use any of their non-existent amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Westerly RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com