206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Estes Park, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.23 miles SE
12.47 miles NE
16.22 miles SE
17.41 miles SE
17.63 miles SW
18.16 miles NW
24.06 miles NE
25.78 miles SW
26.21 miles S
27.44 miles SE
30.62 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mama Rose'S
3.70 miles NE
Black Canyon Inn
3.76 miles NE
Estes Park Chamber Reso
3.78 miles NE
Rocky Mountain National
4.05 miles N
Fawn Brook Inn
6.23 miles SE
Nicky's
6.28 miles NW
La Chaumiere - Lyons
11.81 miles SE
Colorado
Estes Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Elk Meadow Lodge & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-20 19:39:33
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Estes Park, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   3   8   9   8   4   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Nice location just difficult to access thru town very dusty locations and not level. However, we have stayed here a number of times and would go back , The elk wander close to campground and lots of wildlife in area. You can tolerate a little inconvenience to be in such a beautiful part of the world. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$59
Overall this is a very nice place. Close to Rocky Mountain NP entrance. Scenery from our site was terrific. The newer restroom/showers were very nice. Our sewer connection was almost at the same height as the dump valve on the trailer, which was not good. The only other negative is the price, which is quite high. Most sites are pull-through, but one row has sites back to back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This is a very convenient location from which to visit Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. The sites relatively wide, and the historic buildings extremely interesting. The campground staff was friendly. On the downside, the roads were extremely dusty and even the seemingly constant leveling did little more than stir up the dust. The really need to pave the roads. As the other campgrounds in town are very much tighter, we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elk Meadow Lodge & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Very rustic, but extraordinary views and only 3 miles from all the fun. A great spot if you want a real "campground" & not just a parking spot in an "RV park". The best spots are "tent only";no water or electric but absolutely beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Campground is located at the end of Tunnel Road, so virtually no traffic noise. Beautiful views. Campsites are generally small, and the road through the campground is tight. I pulled a 20' travel trailer through it, but this is probably the largest that could get through. I had to back my trailer about 30' to get into my site, but once there the site was extremely roomy. Wildlife was abundant, including deer that wandered throughout the campground and a random bear or two. Bath/shower was clean every morning, but of course the campers had it filthy by nightfall. I would definitely stay here again. It was my wife's favorite campsite of the 5 or 6 that we stayed at on this vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   9   9   7   4   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This is a bare-bones RV park. It is minimally maintained and weedy. The roads had some rutted areas, and the Wi-Fi was absolutely useless. The Wi-Fi worked for a few minutes here and there and was incredibly slow when it did work. It was quiet and sparsely populated when we arrived on a Thursday, but Friday night when the locals started coming in the place filled up with everyone's music, barking dogs, and screaming kids and continued as such for the entire weekend. Mary's Lake is just across the highway, but you can't see it from the campground. There is a somewhat periodic, somewhat random whooshing sound you'll hear all night from water gushing into the lake from a pipe. It's very quiet, but just loud enough to get into your head just as you're about to fall asleep. The one good thing is the rangers did a good job of keeping things quiet after-hours. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This county run campground was once privately owned and may have had cable at that time, but does not now. We had good WiFi reception in a site near the antenna. The showers are pay per use. Gravel sites with patios and picnic tables and fire rings. Actually the whole campground is gravel with some trees. Not as sardine packed as many campgrounds in the area. Lots of tenters when we were here. Personnel very friendly and helpful. This campground is very close to the Beaver Meadows entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Handicap accessibility is not the best as the whole campground is tiered on the side of a hill and not all stairways have railings. Reservations are made through Reserve America, which we don't think does a good job and adds fees. We drove in asking for reservations for tomorrow and were told that we would have to call or go online. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very nice staff, not much grass, more of a parking lot type, but close to everything. Good Wi-Fi, hookups etc. We have stayed here quite a few times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Estes Park Campground at Marys Lake
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   5   7   7   2   8   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Convenient free shuttle service stops right in front of campground. Rather tight spaces for large rigs but no problem for my little class B. Typical KOA, clean, well kept and friendly staff. I will stay here again next time in Estes Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
The staff was friendly and the store had a lot variety. Interesting park layout. The back-ins look to be tight if you have slide outs with very little space between neighbors. There are 3 tiers. Across from the back-ins on each tier are parallel park sites. I had one of those for my teardrop. I commented that it looked like they had more cabins than RV spots and turns out that is accurate. This is a fair price as other spots in town outside the national park are more expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We love KOA campgrounds because we always know what to expect and have always been happy with the ones we have used. This one however is extremely cramped. Our neighbors can look into our windows, we cannot let out our awning and can barely walk out our door. The people working here are very nice, but they have crammed everyone in like sardines which defeats the purpose of camping. There is NO privacy. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Estes Park KOA
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   3   7   8   7   2   9   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
We reserved our site here more than 1 month in advance. When we arrived at 7PM the office was closed and we were disappointed to find our campsite was very narrow and sandwiched in between 2 big rigs. When we went to the bathroom there was a notice on the door saying "we supply no paper towels, please use toilet paper in the toilet stall. However there were no stalls (mens room) and no toilet paper because it was scattered all over the floor. Later we discovered both bathrooms in the campgrounds are routinely locked every night from 10 PM to 6 PM! When the next morning we tried to leave this undesireable campground we were told we could not do this and if we did we would be charged anyway. In other words no satisfaction guarantee which KOA and MOST campgrounds offer! Needless to say- we won't be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Manor RV Park Estes Park, CO - $300 a week + tax / 45 per night. We stayed at this park in a 43 foot motor home. We stayed here for one week May 22to May 29, 2013. We were pleasantly greeted and escorted to our site #91. I must say that upon arrival at our site we were a bit dismayed due to the closeness to the next RV - we had exactly 7 feet between our RV slide and the next RV’s slide. Picnic table is practically right under there slide and up close to there sewer hose, not enough room to put out our awnings, not enough room to even use the table, we felt we had to whisper in our own RV. Defiantly not a good site for family, or eating out or anything other than sleeping. Upon seeing the other sites I had asked to get another site, preferable on the river. The gentlemen immediately went to the office to check availability for us, they were all taken since it was Memorial Day week. I must also say that there are many nice sites at this park with a bit more room, we did not land one. Our intention was to go to the Rocky Mountain National Park, in which case we did not spend a lot of time at the campground. I will also say that the nicer sites along the river are probably worth the extra money. The internet is very good and the laundry and restrooms are clean. Although every one in the camp ground can use the “Public” area along the river, they have several access paths between RV sites on the river, approximately 30 to 40 feet between the river to the back sides of other campers - we did utilize this option. We enjoyed it a lot after a day of hiking, bringing our chairs, a small table, cheese, crackers and wine, not a problem and it was very nice, We had 50 amp power, it was very good and up to date, no voltage drop right at 123 volts. I would say do not go to this park unless your are there for the National Park 1 ½ miles to entrance, and about a mile or so to the downtown Estes Park. There are no real amenities at this park, other than location, location, location, location. The park is quite. We would return, but ask for a larger site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
On the plus side the staff is very helpful and friendly. On the negative side they have a sewer problem and it smells. One toilet was out of commission. The laundry site was a long walk. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Manor RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
When we drove our RV down the tiny driveway, I have to confess I wondered if we had made a mistake. Nope! Greeted warmly as we drove in, directed capably into our site, told to check in when we got all things squared away, met four neighbors in the first 15 minutes. The cabins are very nice and well maintained. Some are right on the water, some are 20 feet off. RV sites are small, but nicely kept. We have a 35' MH and I would be worried if we were over 38'. Deducted one point for that. If you are concerned, ask in advance. They will tell you if it will work or not. They stay full and have no reason to fib. We only got in because someone cancelled right before we called. You'll see there are several annual customers here - they come back and forth all season. Those units have customized their spaces and all seemed clean and friendly. There are some rental RVs that looked to be in great shape though I did not look inside any. We would certainly stay here again if in the area. Rocky Mountain National Park is a couple miles away so access is simple. Laundry in clean and works well. Restrooms are well maintained and clean. Try it, you'll like it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$57
Paradise on the River is a delightful small campground tucked just off Highway 66 on the way to Rocky Mountain National Park. We got a waterfront site which has it's own private deck looking out over the stream. It is quiet and lovely here. The managers are very helpful. We arrived on a very difficult day -- there was a fire burning near Estes Park and the campground had to be evacuated. (Thankfully, the fire was contained quickly and this park wasn't threatened.) The staff was so helpful to us. We needed to have a package shipped here from Amazon and they were very accommodating about it. We are thrilled with this location and would definitely stay here again. Ask for Site #1! Wi-Fi is available although the 3G signal is moderate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$99
I love this park. It is very clean and well maintained. The cost field on this form is limited to two digit, but the cost per night for a cabin is $145. The cost for a trailer site is roughly $45 with true water front being a few dollars higher. I think the service and cabins are top notch, proven by the fact my wife and daughter and I have gone there the last two Mays in a row. I will agree with the reviewer stating the sites are very small. There are people with huge Class A motorhomes in there but I don't know how hard it would be to park as many of the sites are 'permanent party'. I have stayed in two of the cabins and both were wonderful. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for Paradise On The River
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   3   7   5   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$58
The view from this park is beautiful. You are just a few miles from Rocky MT National Park. The RV park was fine gravel very level. The showers were large and clean, very clean. The internet and cable were good. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
Large RV park with fishing pond (fee required). Wide RV sites available. No shade. All gravel roads and pads, some with grass. Playground, heated pool. Friendly check-in. Apparently a popular place, very busy at this time (Sept. 8 - 11). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
We love this park!! We come back annually. Just cannot beat the location, walk to smokin Dave's or grocery store and the worlds best dog walk view (the Big Thompson river!). Sites are worn and tired (some call that charming) and make no mistake about it: this is a family park and the kids are everywhere and always heard. And sadly so are their redneck parents. But hey, that's summertime in 'Merica, right? If you love it, you'll love it, if you know what I mean. I have no idea what my rate really was. I didn't ask, look, or care. We love this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spruce Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   8   7   9   9   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Very nice large campground with paved roads and gravel sites with small grass areas and table. Sites with and without trees. Roads are rough, narrow and steep. All back-in sites, the big rig sites are long and wide although very unlevel. Separate tent area and rental cabins. Game room, club house, pool, mini golf, kids play areas, events and entertainment for kids. Lots of kids during the summer and holidays. Free password protected and strong Wi-Fi. There is no Verizon cell or 4G signal in the park. Satellite TV signal in some sites, local TV on antenna in some other sites and no cable TV. Staff friendly and helpful and accepts pets and scheduled activities on weekends. Campground geared for families on weekends, OK for full timers. Closes for season Oct 1. Five miles outside of Estes Park. Would stay there again. Cost listed is for Passport. Does not accept C 2 C, RPI or ROD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Far from Estes Park and getting in and out very difficult. Crowded, tight spaces. Park appears not very well kept. Tried to put us in a back in site that had a steep drop off on the side with little room to spare. Demanded refund, which they gave reluctantly after a short argument and I went somewhere else. Definitely would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
The staff makes up for any negatives this park has. Staff is warm, welcoming, friendly and hardworking. Very family friendly park that has hayrides, pancake/French toast breakfasts on Sat/Sun for $5, movies, ceramics, scavenger hunts, heated swimming pool, arcade, mini-golf, horseshoes, swimming pool available. Lots of kids and pets but most very well behaved. Sites are terraced and close together. Gravel and somewhat level. Each had tree, fire pit and picnic bench. No cable available but strong Wi-Fi. Restrooms were clean. Trails and streams run through park as well as ravine with flowers/bushes so feels like you are in the mountains. About 3 miles to town. Check in sells t-shirts, groceries, firewood, basic necessities and had DVDs. Negatives were no concrete pads, people walking through campsite (not parks fault!), and small sites pretty close together. We saw and drove through several other RV parks and I would recommend Jellystone over them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park of Estes
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com