206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Collins, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.81 miles NW
12.58 miles N
12.61 miles SW
15.60 miles NW
19.04 miles SW
20.43 miles SE
27.54 miles SW
27.93 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Discovery Center Science
1.11 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1250 E Magnolia St
1.31 miles NW
Colorado State Universit
2.02 miles NW
Sams Club 4700 Boardwalk Dr (Located To Block)
3.08 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4625 S Mason
3.34 miles SW
Cactus Grill North
10.05 miles S
Cloverleaf Kennel Club,
10.84 miles SE
Big Red RV
10.94 miles S
Sams Club 1200 E Eisenhower Blvd (Located To Block)
10.96 miles S
Summit - Loveland
11.63 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1325 N Denverave
11.83 miles S
Colorado
Fort Collins
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-09 11:22:03
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Collins, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Really small. Not a good fit for large RV. Would try somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Worst RV Park ever. First, it's practically on Hwy 289 so it's super noisy. The only overnighter sites face the highway, and it's bright out, so you better have dark curtains. We knew this going into the place, but we were desperately tired and stopped anyway. The management was less than hospitable, and cranky. When I asked her if I could write a check she looked at me with an accusatory look and said "Is it any good?" When I asked her if she had laundry facilities, she said, "I got nothing! Just a place to hook up and dump. That's it." Going against our better judgment, we set up in one of the 3 overnight spots, and the electric hookup was a joke. It actually had old fuses instead of circuit breakers. We plugged into the box on our site, and there was no power. So we plugged into the one next to us and it worked for a bit. But the next morning the outlet was sparking, arcing and crackling (we weren't even running anything except the water heater and fridge), and when my husband went to go shut off and unplug, it sparked and almost started a fire up our RV cord. Our cord prongs are smoked. The park noise and the dumpy trailers there were bad enough, but that was the last straw. I went over to management and just told her we had to leave 2 days early. I did not say why out of fear that she wouldn't give me a refund. She kindly gave me my check back, which was nice. At $20 a night, this place is no bargain if they fry your electrical system. Stay away, and bite the bullet and pay for the pricier campgrounds in the area (we went to Johnson's Corner, 20 miles south, in Loveland). Fort Collins has squat in the way of RV parks, so the best you'll get is down the highway in Loveland, or maybe the state parks, which cost just as much as the parks, so why not go for the full hookups instead? Eeek. After 2 years on the road, we've never seen anything this bad. Boondocking at Wallyworld would've been much, much better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
No Showers or Restrooms which they do tell you up front. This is mostly a Mobile Home and Monthly Campground with only 2 spaces available for overnighters, the one we got was in a beautiful shaded spot, the only pull-through is part of a driveway with no shade. The park is very well maintained and the owners very friendly and helpful. Very close to town for shopping etc. They do not have any discounts, we got good internet and 4 tv channels via antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   7   10   8   10   7   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Our paved pull-through site was level, wide and long enough for our 40 foot motorhome and toad. Good spacing between sites. Very clean and well kept up. Friendly staff. Good WiFi but did drop out occasionally, adequate Verizon signal. Some trees but most were small and none blocked our satellite TV. One of the best and most reasonably priced KOA's we've stayed at. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
As full-time RVers, we have never experienced anything even remotely close to the degree of menacing behavior that the senior owner of Lakeside KOA inflicted upon my wife. She was simply asking why our guests were charged $26.00 for two toddlers to play on the playground. His response was hostile and threatening. He shouted insults at her as he followed closely behind her as she retreated from the office. I recommend that women do not enter campground office if the senior owner is present. When we filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, we discovered that BBB has lowered its rating of the KOA/Lakeside because the owners have failed to respond to previous customer complaints, and KOA/Lakeside is not accredited by the Better Business Bureau. The Lakeside KOA has disabled the online review feature on their corporate KOA website. We also learned that the campground food service cart is located atop the campground’s former sewage dump station. During the latest inspection (2012), the Larimer County Health Department rated food safety at the KOA/Lakeside as “Marginal.” The south-side of the campground is near an active asphalt plant and gravel quarries, with industrial noise/odors and heavy truck traffic commencing at dawn. I woke one morning to the pounding roar of a low-flying helicopter spraying insecticides on the corn field just 25 feet from our north-side camp site. The well water has a brown tint. There are occasional brown-outs during hot weather and power failures during electrical storms. Interior roadways are not paved. Verizon coverage is weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Stayed one night. If we had children with us it might be one notch higher. Quiet enough and site was comfortable. Told it was a 75' drive though, but that must have been to center of street. With 35' MH and Honda Fit we took up every inch and had a bit of trouble getting awing out. Tree pruning would help. Staff was courteous. My wife called on phone for reservation and it was like pulling teeth to find out what was available. Restrooms were marginally clean and there were two bath houses for a lot of sites. Men's facility had one commode and one shower. I bet it was fun to watch when that got filled up. Kids would like the activities if there parents would be willing to fork out money for each. Seemed to be fairly steep, but activities seemed ok. Food area was sketchy to me, but we were not there to eat. Cost was too high for what we received for a one night stand. I would look other places, but I think there may not be much around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   9   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
It's a nice campground. If you park on the side with the lake, people constantly cut through your site. The marina "renters/owners" that have slips on the lake are extremely rude! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
A white knuckle challenge to get to! DO NOT let your GPS send you down CO RD 23!!! The park has full, elec/water, & elec only sites. Most are pull through. Very pretty. We'll stay here again. Some may find the separate $7/day vehicle pass excessive, but you still can't find a cheaper park in Ft. Collins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Nice park, not much shade, lots of wind. A little out of the way to visit the mountains and mountain villages. Hard to pick up cell and Wi-Fi service. Real nice lake with views and wildlife. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Horsetooth Reservoir
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com