214597 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glenwood Springs, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.08 miles SE
11.08 miles SE
11.08 miles SE
11.26 miles NW
21.24 miles SE
21.72 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
River'S Restaurant
0.75 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3010 Blake Ave
1.18 miles SE
Daily Bread Cafe
1.49 miles NE
Florindo's
1.51 miles NE
Glenwood Springs 124
1.61 miles NE
Ski Sunlight
1.73 miles NE
Los Desperados
2.59 miles NW
Rock Gardens Rafting
3.25 miles NE
South Canyon Hot Springs 118
4.24 miles NW
Burning Mtn Truck Stop
I-70 X105
9.85 miles NW
Colorado
Glenwood Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Glenwood Canyon Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 13:48:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   4   7   6   9   6   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Long pull-through sites although built into the mountain were level. It was pretty tight navigating and tackling the hills. We managed with our 35' fifth wheel. We stayed for two nights. It was quiet except for the trains (no horns though). There is a short trail from the park with great views to walk the dogs. No wifi. Staff was friendly and eager to offer suggestions on what the area had to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
What a view!! Although the park is short on amenities, due to the location, it is breathtaking. I love the mountains. Restrooms were clean & staff is friendly. Could not use my air card or the WiFi but wasn't surprised. It is the mountains after all. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
A mere four miles from a bit of paradise in the largest mineral pool - Glenwood Hot Springs Pool. The campground roads are asphalt, the sites are mostly pull-through gravel, and all are stacked up the hill that is this campground. All the entire campground is cut into the mountain, so the sites are narrow and have no grass. The trees shading our trailer kept temperatures pleasant, and I enjoyed a peaceful evening outside. It was pleasant seeing the Colorado River and Horse Mountain over the top of the trailers downhill from us. The interstate highway traffic noise is consistent, somewhat muted and not annoying, and did not disturb my sleep. Lots of outdoor activities surround the area. I will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ami's Acres Campground
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   5   5   10   9   3   3   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
It is OK as a campground but not even close to a resort. The river sites are for tents or very small campers. We have a 42' motorhome, we were given a site on the "Big Rig" hill, back-in 80'. Not even close to 80', maybe 60'. Awning hit the tree branches, only choice we had otherwise couldn't open the front slide. Sites are marked off by medium size boulders and small boulder type rock all around the site. My adult daughter tripped on a boulder and sprained her ankle. There is no dog walk. The big attraction is the ease of getting rafting arrangements, zip line and rock climb wall on the property. Outdoor restaurant, very expensive, onion rings $9.95, ice cream bar was $4 in the store. Wi-Fi on the hill worked OK but very slow. Hot Springs pool close by, short drive to Aspen. Price reflects $5 a day charge for each dog and one extra person. Since we stayed weekdays Monday-Wednesday, it is overpriced. It is a tourist town but if you get away from the main intersection there are some fast food restaurants. This is not an overnight stay place, if you enter the park after dark you will not be able to figure out how to get around. It is a good family place for the kids and teens if they don't fall on the boulders! Won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$68
Nice park. Built into a hillside. Clean and modern bathrooms. The staff could be a little bit more accommodating. When I walked in to register, I got the feeling I was interrupting something. They charged $5.00 for my Jack Russell Terrier and taxed that! Not sure that is on the up and up. Be sure to by Ice before you get there. They have the record for the most expensive 8 pound bag at $4.68 a bag. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
We stayed here 6 nights in a RV. Great location close to town. Great views of the canyon. Some train noise at night but didn't seem to bother us, we have stayed at this park before. Nice bar and grill in the park. Zip-lines and water rafting on the property. The power and water worked well. The sewer was hard to get to but we managed OK. The bathrooms were dirty and had broken stalls not good for the amount of people staying at the park. The other problem with the restrooms is they are shared with the rafters and are very crowded during rafting hours. The sites had lots of weeds, but were spaced nicely. Because it is shared with a rafting company we had rafters walking through our site and the sites around us, security is not what we have seen in past years. In the evenings there are lots of camp fires making it very smokey. Because of the crowds and smoke we will be look for another RV park on our next trip to Glenwood Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glenwood Canyon Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com