224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Golden, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.14 miles SE
12.14 miles E
12.43 miles SW
13.48 miles NE
13.56 miles SW
13.97 miles NW
15.73 miles SW
16.93 miles S
18.59 miles SE
19.88 miles NW
22.01 miles SE
22.69 miles NE
23.02 miles SE
23.91 miles SE
25.07 miles N
27.84 miles NW
28.15 miles SE
28.45 miles NW
29.73 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Eldorado Springs 79
5.32 miles N
Colorado Railroad Museum
7.14 miles SE
Table Mountain Inn
7.45 miles SE
Colorado School Of Mines
7.63 miles SE
Sams Club 550 S Mccaslin Blvd (Located To Block)
7.90 miles NE
Casey'S Recreational Sal
8.59 miles SE
Cody Inn Continental Cui
8.83 miles SE
Costco 7205871003
8.83 miles NE
Applewood Golf Course
8.85 miles SE
Travelcenter America
I-70 X266
8.88 miles SE
National Center For Atmo
8.96 miles N
Wal-Marti-70:266 3600 Youngfield St (Located To Block)
9.16 miles SE
National Institute Of Sta
9.39 miles N
Jefferson County Airport
9.49 miles NE
Flagstaff House Restauran
10.05 miles N
Chart House - Golden
10.17 miles S
Arvada Center For The Art
10.29 miles SE
Jefferson Co. Fairgrounds
I-70 X261
10.31 miles SE
Costco 3036500604
10.76 miles E
Celestial Seasonings
10.93 miles N
Costco 3034633603
10.95 miles SE
Red Lion Inn
11.00 miles N
The Naropa Institute
11.02 miles N
European Cafe - Boulder
11.02 miles N
Turleys
11.02 miles N
Full Moon Grill
11.03 miles N
Wal-Marti-70:252 952 Swede Gulch Rd (Located To Block)
11.09 miles SW
Trio's
11.11 miles N
Sams Club?I-70:269A 7370 W 52Nd Ave (Located To Block)
11.11 miles SE
Nancy'S Restaurant
11.12 miles N
The Mediterranean
11.14 miles N
Orchid Pavilion
11.16 miles N
The Walnut Brewery
11.17 miles N
Pasta Jays
11.21 miles N
Rhumba
11.21 miles N
Royal Peacock
11.24 miles NE
Antica Roma Caffe
11.26 miles N
Recycle Ctr
Louisville
11.30 miles NE
Flatiron Golf Course
11.33 miles NE
Rio Grande
11.33 miles N
Q's
11.35 miles N
Last American Diner
11.37 miles N
Simms Landing
11.54 miles SE
The Hungry Toad
11.66 miles N
Masa Grill
11.77 miles N
240 Union
11.87 miles SE
Sinclair
Lakewood
12.33 miles SE
Laudisio
12.53 miles N
Colorado Christian Univer
13.03 miles SE
Mormon Pioneer National
13.05 miles SE
Wal-Mart
300 Waneka Pky
13.16 miles NE
Casa Bonita Of Denver
13.23 miles SE
Wal-Mart
440 Wadsworth Blvd
13.56 miles SE
Nolan'S Rv Center, I
13.57 miles SE
Dardano's
14.17 miles SE
Bandimere Speedway
14.43 miles SE
Colorado
Golden
Most Recently Reviewed
Golden Terrace South RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 15:30:23
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Golden, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   4   8   7   10   8   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Nice setting with large trees, clean and quiet, but roads and spaces were very uneven, and the showers were some of the worst I've seen. You get 2 minutes of hot water for a quarter, then you had to get out of the water to add another quarter. There was nowhere to set clothes or shoes out of the water. Odd set up for pull throughs meant my RV door was directly across from my neighbors door, about 5 feet away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The setting is pleasant, but right off of I-70 so road noise is pretty prevalent. The Wi-Fi is very spotty and not very good even if you have a good connection. It can't be relied on. The sites are close together. There are lots of trees and the camp hosts are very nice. It is a nice place to stay while doing things in the area - very convenient to the Denver metro. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Lots of road noise. WI-FI - useless. Sights are very small and sloped. Nice staff. No laundry. Paid in advance, but had to leave a day early due to altitude sickness - they would not refund the unused balanced. This was not a holiday weekend. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Chief Hosa Lodge & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   8   7   4   3   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This municipal campground continues to be one of our favorites to visit with our teenage kids. Right on the river where the kids enjoy floating and kayaking and within walking distance to downtown Golden with great dining and drinks opportunities for the adults and kids alike. The campground is relatively small and does not take reservations, so a bit of luck is required to get in on first come first serve basis in the high season. Wifi is excellent, campsites are level, some full hookup, some elec/water only. Only a few tent sites available. Bathrooms are kept clean and even during the weekend Buffalo Bill days festival the city ensured campers privacy by adding security at the entrance to the campground. A great place with the family if you can get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is a lovely little park. It is run by the city of Golden, so therefore you are limited to a two-week stay. The staff is very friendly and efficient. It is in the middle of town within walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. There is a paved trail running alongside the campground where visitors and locals alike walk, and bike, with kayaker's often seen in Clear Creek. It is adjacent to a large park with a playground, which attracts day users. If you prefer a remote area, this is not for you. We, however, found it charming and very enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Clear Creek (City of Golden, CO) campground is a very popular campground so call (we were told to call at 8AM) on the day you would like to arrive to see if they have a space for you. Don’t just show up. We walked into Golden and had dinner at the Old Capital Grill (15 min easy walk), but there are other eateries and shops available in downtown Golden. The campground is somewhat crowded, hard gravel and level so our automatic levelers didn’t need support plates. As the Denver-Boulder area had just suffered devastating rains, the park had been emptied and we were one of the first to call/return so we got a nice river site for our two day stay. As they don’t take reservations except for the day of your intended arrival, call ahead and be prepared to learn they’re full. Your summer stay is limited to a max of two weeks. They have a strong Wi-Fi. On the downside one camper along the creek had the back of his rig sprayed with graffiti. Nothing like that happened during our stay. Not all sites are rooftop satellite friendly, but there are enough local TV and radio stations to get with a standard crank up antenna. The staff is city employees – not camp workers and they do a nice job. We would return to this campground if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clear Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   9   10   6   9   10   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$47
This park is on the edge of Golden and sits among some busy roads (W. Colfax and I70). Noise is a constant thing, only the level and type changes; cars and motorcycles on Colfax, tractor trailers on I70, and dogs in the doggie daycare across the street. The sites are concrete and most are level. Room between sites varies throughout the park. The showers and restrooms are top notch. The laundry is acceptable, costing about $3 a load to wash and dry. Wi-Fi is iffy. There is a strong signal but is overloaded by the number of connections. Value for this park is low based on the cost. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$54
The park is very clean, well manicured, and nicely landscaped. The restroom/showers are very nice and very clean. Overall, the park has a lot of visual appeal and is well maintained. The sites are very close together, short and very narrow for big rigs. Our truck had to be parked in a very substandard, muddy parking area away from our site. The site was also not level and had tree stumps that were a tripping hazard. The "dog walk" was more like a dog swamp, very muddy and had standing water. Staff not friendly nor helpful on check-in. We will skip this one if we're ever in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$51
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Escort to sites. Level sites. Pool is small but very nice. Clean bath/shower rooms. Large, clean laundry ($1.50 washers, dryers $.25 for 15 minutes). We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dakota Ridge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   9   6   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Great state park camping! The scenery is breathtaking! Very similar to Mueller State Park in appearance, just smaller and closer to Denver. We stay here every year and enjoy it immensely. Too bad it was not full hookups, oh well. Watch out for the close trees when turning. We traveled the Peak to Peak highway to Estes Park this time. Worth the time and drive! We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Beautiful scenery! We love this campground! densely wooded sites, so be careful pulling in and out of your spot. No Wi-Fi, but contrary to the park's notice, we DID have limited cell service through AT&T. I would have given this park a higher rating, but the camp hosts were not to be seen during our entire stay. Their rig was parked in the host spot, but no hosts. Campsites were dirty with trash and fire pits not cleaned out. Not a huge deal, but we've come to expect better from the hosts. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Once again I give a perfect Colorado State Park a point off because of their reservation policy. However, this cool mountain oasis is wonderful camping/RVing. Huge spots with fire rings, many recreation opportunities including a gambling mecca in Blackhawk a few miles away. A word of caution. GPS does not work well here and cell phone service not existent. The primary camp area is 5 miles from visitors center with better access off 119. Roads are steep and twisting so be safe and know how to get to Reverends Ridge Camp before you try to get their relying on your electronic devices. This is also true for hiking and mountain biking. This is a destination/vacation campground as their is much to do here and in the surrounding area We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Gate Canyon State Park
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   1   5   2   2   6   6   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This was a place to park for a couple of nights. It did have full hookups, but other than that, I can't say much for this place. The sites are so closely jammed together that there isn't room to put your awning out. Dog walk is quite a hike from most RV spaces, and is just a gravel area. Signs at every grassy area warning you to keep your dogs off the grass. I saw a WiFi antenna on top of the laundry building, but could not access the WiFi without signing up and paying, which I don't do. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This park is the strangest we have stayed in. The sites are concrete and maybe 3 feet wider than our rig. A class A pulled in to the site next to ours, and his slideout was 14 inches from mine. His heater port was right outside our bedroom window, sounded like a tractor starting up. Must be a dog kennel next door to the park--not a relaxing morning. Moving around the site requires care as the next site was about 18" lower than ours with a steep slope to stumble over. Would not feel secure, were I not armed. I'm not sure I could have pulled out, if anyone was in the site below ours, very tight as it was. Stay at Walmart, you'll be better off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park is the WORST park ever. RUDE staff, small lots, out dated electrical boxes. Very expensive electric bill: $200+ a month no matter if you are here or not. Nit picky!! You will get a note on your door daily. We got our truck stuck in the snow and the manager came out yelling saying we needed to get our truck out of the way NOW. NO HELP AT ALL. Pay the extra money and go across the street! You will be much happier!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Golden Terrace South RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   5   3   7   6   8   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Not a Destination Park, but it is good for a few nights. Clean park and friendly staff. Overpriced for the minimal facilities available. 50 amp sites are back-in only. Pull-thrus are 30 amp. Back-in sites are asphalt and very narrow. Dump station is available, but a little tight for a big rig. It's doable, though. Nice kiddy playground on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Way overpriced for what they have to offer. Sites aren't long enough to stay hooked up for early departure , nor are they level enough to remain hooked up. (Had to raise the tongue over eight inches more than normal.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Prices have increased quite a bit ($20 last time) since we last visited. Some changes, no more long-term residents and the RV area has been graded and oiled. Still no sewage service. WiFi is fairly reliable. Friendly management. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jefferson County Fairgrounds
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com