224101 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Junction, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.60 miles E
11.28 miles NW
17.21 miles NW
22.47 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Far East Restaurant
0.37 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2881 North Ave
1.22 miles SE
Winery Restaurant
1.41 miles SW
Mesa State College
1.65 miles NW
Grand Junction Visitor &
2.05 miles N
Sams Club 1040 Independent Ave (Located To Block)
2.19 miles W
Starvin' Arvin'S
2.22 miles N
Hanson Equipment 15 2 0
2.83 miles E
Walker Field Airport
2.84 miles NE
Colorado National Monume
3.70 miles SE
Transwest Trucks 8005715791
5.74 miles NW
Rest Area On Co I-70 At Mile Marker 19 Unverified.
11.61 miles NW
Colorado
Grand Junction
Most Recently Reviewed
Junction West RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-25 04:00:01
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Junction, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   10   10   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
We enjoyed our two stays at this park. We had a pull-through site that was long enough to keep the toad hooked up. We stayed for 4 nights total. The location is right off a main road close to a grocery store and right next to the fairgrounds. They have a small dog area but we liked walking the dig at the fairgrounds. The site was level and graveled. There was an area with pavers where there was a picnic table. The sites were spaced well. My only complaint is the utilities are oddly placed. They are way off to the side and toward the back of the site. We had to put an extension on the sewer connection. The cable TV was good and the Internet even worked well! The managers were very nice. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
You could not ask for a cleaner and better staff than this KOA provides. The place was spotless, sites were level. Water pressure was high; bring a regulator. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
I'm not a great fan of KOA's but this was a good park. Pull-thru sites were just long and wide enough for big rigs. Some sites have paved patios and a little grass and some are shaded. Water and electric were strong. Pool, bathrooms and showers were clean. Good laundry. Very helpful people in office. Gravel roads and sites, a little dusty. Convenient to downtown Grand Junction and business district. Next to the fairgrounds, so there could be some noise from there when there is an event. Cable good; Wi-Fi adequate. Grocery store near. Fires are allowed. Two dog enclosures. Playground and miniature golf. The only thing I didn't like was that you can't turn left into or out of the park onto highway 50, so you have to do u-turns. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grand Junction KOA
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   9   8   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
A decent overnight stop. Gravel sites with reasonable gravel access roads. Not overly long pull thrus, so dropping the toad is most likely necessary. Sites wide enough to park the toad next to the rig. Power ok, did not use water or sewer. Wifi was not working the night we were there - decent signal, but would not hand out IP address. Decent Verizon signal strength and bandwidth. We will consider looking for alternatives for an overnight in the area since this campground does have the negative of having to drop the toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Nice park for a night or two. In an industrial area so a little noisy early in the morning. But the couple running it make up for that. Very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
Very well maintained park with friendly staff. Escort to site. There seem to be a lot of long-term residents in the park. The park is situated in an industrial area and there is a lot of noise early in the morning from nearby businesses. A good stop for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Junction West RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   9   6   5   4   3   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Stayed here for 5 days. Had a pull thru site that was 50 feet long by 20 feet wide. Wi-Fi was weak and not doable in the evening as everybody in the park used it. As noted gravel site with good hookups. Would stay here again when passing thru. Word of caution. DON'T take Hwy 550 from Grand Junction to Silverton or Durango. Told very tight for a motorhome with VERY close drop offs of 1,000 feet close to the road. Told my wife's to sit on the floor when going over that road! We took the long way via Moab to get to Durango. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Mobile home park with a few RV spots. Laundry is old. Restrooms and showers in need of repairs and remodeling. Did not, and would not, use them. Easy access and pull through sites. Basically, it was just a place to park our trailer. Rate is based on weekly rate. Cheapest in the area and we weren't going to spend much time at the trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
A gravel parking lot but very easy access from/to the BUS-70 highway and from there onto I-70. No security. Very level sites, all pull-through, quiet (although we did hear a couple of trains passing on the other side of BUS-70). Great services: water/sewer/WiFi/AT&T/50 amps. Lots of trashy looking mobile homes around the outside of the RV lots but we had no problems with any of the "permanent residents". A very good park for one overnight night when passing through Grand Junction. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mobile City RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   6   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Very modern with large cement pads and driveways. Utilities are very solid with good water pressure, excellent electric and good, ground-level sewer access. Our only problem was that most occupants are full-timers and not too tidy. We stayed twice, for a total of 3 weeks and never sensed any odors. The location is quiet and conveniently located. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This is a good overnight stop with friendly part-time staff. There is no office and you must call when you get there to find out how to check in and site number. Lots of permanent residents. A new looking campground with concrete pads but no picnic tables or grills. The turns in the campground are very tight for a 43 foot Class A. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This is my 2nd time here in two years. It is still fairly clean and all concrete. Not much character. The rate has gone up significantly, since last visit. The internet connection is now throttled and limited to 40kB. Too slow for any downloads. The laundry dryers do not heat up well, requiring extended drying times. Based on the internet alone, we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moondance RV and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   3   9   9   2   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The park was convenient to the place we needed to go to in Grand Junction but it is in Clifton. Sites were mostly level, not off enough for us to use blocks. There appeared to be lots of long term stays. Dog walks were gravel but shaded. Lots of signs to keep dogs off all the grass even though there was grass at lots of sites. We did see dogs tied out on the grass. We did occasionally hear trains and traffic noise but not bad. Too hot to sit out and be bothered by either We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Upon arrival staff was friendly and helpful and "highlighted" certain rules like time when kids had to be on their site and quiet time. A good start but at 05.00 p.m. the staff was leaving and nobody enforced any of the highlighted rules! Our site was slightly sloping to one side and to the front, no problem. One board and you are level. The site was on asphalt, grass and gravel between sites, long enough for 5th-wheel and truck and wide enough for slide out and awning. Hookups are standard, Wi-Fi is from TengoInternet and I wasn't even able to connect. Going back to the office I received a "sorry" and "we can't do anything about it'" Therefore, no internet, bring your own solution. If we wouldn't have had partying neighbors not caring about the rules, it would have been much better. The separate restroom building is way better than the one in the office building. Unfortunately it was cleaned only once per day. Overall, it is a nice park with lots of potential but would need a better management or staff and a little bit money for maintenance. I will choose another park for my next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This was a nice park. Quiet, mature trees, clean, and had grass. The sites were level. There wasn't a lot of room to get into your site since the streets were not that wide and people had their vehicles parked close to the road (because there wasn't a lot of extra room for your vehicle), but manageable to get in if careful. It appeared there were a lot of people who lived at the park on a permanent basis including kids. Wi-Fi cut out quite a bit. We stayed a couple of nights and it worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for RV Ranch at Grand Junction
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com