206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lamar, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.48 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lamar(2)-Cs
0.50 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1432 E Olive
0.74 miles NE
Lamar(1)-Cs
1.03 miles NW
Lamar Trk Plz (Exact Loc Unk)
Lamar
1.91 miles N
Love'S Travel Stop
Lamar
2.35 miles N
Colorado
Lamar
Most Recently Reviewed
Lamar Sportsman's RV Center and Horse Motel
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 15:22:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lamar, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   8   6   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Sites are laid out side by side pull-throughs. At this time of year, park is uncrowded. Gravel roads and sites. Very good cable and Wi-Fi. Decent Mexican restaurant, Mission Villanueva, a few blocks towards town with large parking lot behind it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Same as other postings. We have a long rig (70'+) and he had no problem letting us take 2 sites. Very friendly. Good overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Rate reflects PPA discount. This was an overnight stop on a westward swing. The sites are all gravel and large. W/E/S had good location and easy to access. Road noise, though set back, was still noticeable. There was ONE restroom/shower for RVers. The single restroom was large with a shower at the far end of the room. There were stone floors and NO differentiation between shower area and toilet/wash stand, so if someone had taken a shower before you, the floor could be quite wet. In addition, you had to PAY for the water. It was $2 for 4 minutes and you could add more before it shut off. We have not had to pay for a shower since we were tent camping in the 70's. They facility has FREE breakfast, but not for campers. I was told I could come in and pay $1 per item if I wanted. All in all, it was better than boondocking at the WalMart, but not a destination site. (It IS close to Bent's Old Fort, and that is a stop to make.) But because of the odd bath/toilet facilities, the having to pay for water, road noise, and the dusty/gravel nature of the site, not worthy of higher than the 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Acres RV Park & Motel
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   6   7   8   8   6   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Nice little campground for an overnight stay. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Good Wi-Fi. Well kept grounds. Easy to find. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
My comments are similar to the ones already posted except that on our departure day the wind shifted to the North West and brought the odor of a cattle feed lot next door into the park. For a one night pass through it was OK, but I wouldn't want to have an extended stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, but I thought that having a beauty salon in the office was weird. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a former KOA campground. New owners are slowly making improvements. Bathrooms were clean but in the process of being remodeled when we were there. Sites are level and all were pull through sites. As one reviewer commented they are a bit short so if you are pulling a vehicle you may need to disconnect. We have a 36' motorhome and pull a car and found that to be the case. Park was clean, quiet and a good choice for overnight. There is a large 24/hr. Travel Plaza about 1 mile from the park where you can get fuel and other supplies. We paid $35/night, which included Good Sams discount. This was the posted rate so I assume rates have been raised for the season compared to the rates listed by previous reviewers. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lamar Sportsman's RV Center and Horse Motel
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com