206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Loveland, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.61 miles NE
14.34 miles NW
15.40 miles S
15.68 miles SW
18.86 miles N
20.73 miles NW
21.00 miles E
24.38 miles SW
25.10 miles N
25.23 miles SW
28.12 miles SW
33.05 miles SE
35.80 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Summit - Loveland
1.50 miles NW
Sams Club 1200 E Eisenhower Blvd (Located To Block)
2.69 miles NE
Cactus Grill North
2.81 miles NE
Big Red RV
2.95 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1325 N Denverave
3.29 miles E
Cloverleaf Kennel Club,
6.29 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4625 S Mason
9.48 miles N
Sams Club 4700 Boardwalk Dr (Located To Block)
9.55 miles NE
Discovery Center Science
12.49 miles N
Colorado State Universit
12.88 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1250 E Magnolia St
13.74 miles NE
K&C Rv 15 2 0
13.89 miles SE
Black Bear Inn
14.11 miles SW
Andrea'S German Cuisine
14.11 miles SW
Sand Stone City Park
Lyons
14.34 miles SW
Colorado
Loveland
Most Recently Reviewed
Loveland RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-11 18:21:00
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Loveland, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   7   8   7   10   6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
This public campground situated within a natural area, and it is surrounded by small lakes and affluent residential neighborhoods. We stayed here over Labor Day weekend 2013, and fellow campers courteous and respectful of others. Campground rules are strictly enforced. From Interstate I-25 at Exit 257 take US Highway 34 west-bound (towards the mountains) for 3.4-miles, turn north on Madison Avenue in Loveland Colorado, and follow the brown signs to Boyd Lake State Park. This RV campground offers convenient access to shopping, restaurants, fuel, flee-markets and antique stores in both Loveland and Fort Collins, Colorado. The campground is 10-minutes away from the south-side of Fort Collins, which is known for its microbreweries, Colorado State University, bicycle events, and its unique Historic Downtown. The campground is close to McKee Medical Center, Medical Center of the Rockies, the Fort Collins Harmony Campus of Poudre Valley Hospital. It is a one-hour drive to Denver International Airport or downtown Denver. Boyd Lake is normally a one-hour road trip on US Highway 34 to Estes Park Colorado, which is the eastern entrance into Rocky Mountain National Park. However, US34 was severely damaged by flash-floods in 2013. Travelers should check with the Colorado Department of Transportation before planning access to Rocky Mountain National Park via US34. Fortunately, Boyd Lake State Park was not affected by the 2013 flood. Boyd Lake is more convenient to Loveland, south Fort Collins, Rocky Mountain National Park and Denver International Airport than campgrounds north of Fort Collins. Many campground sites have shade trees and views of Boyd Lake to the east or the front-range of the Colorado Rocky Mountains to the west. Boyd Lake has a swim beach, beach house, boat ramps, and a variety of opportunities for fishing and boating. Boyd Lake campground has modern bathhouses with showers, playgrounds and a small laundry, all of which are well maintained. There are paved bicycle and hiking trails that link into the extensive paved trail system that covers all of Fort Collins, including connections to mountain-bike trails on public lands in foothills. 50-amp power is reliable. Potable water is from an excellent municipal source, with numerous hydrants located throughout the campground; almost no sites have sewer or potable water hookups. All sites are paved pull-throughs in the 40-foot to 60-foot range. Our 40-foot site adequately accommodated our 40-foot motorhome plus our Jeep Wrangler. However, travelers with larger motorhomes should select the larger sites. All internal campground roads are paved. Verizon voice coverage is a little on the weak-side but adequate. There is no campground Wi-Fi, but our Verizon MiFi connection to the internet was strong. The campground is open all year, and it is popular with local families on summer weekends. If you arrive after office hours, be sure to purchase the daily entry pass ($8 per day) at the self-service station just beyond the campground entrance; otherwise, you risk a $52.50 citation. Do not wait until the office opens next morning because this policy is strictly enforced at 8:00 AM. You can purchase an annual pass for $70 ($60 for Colorado residents 64 years or older), and thereby avoid the $8 daily access fee. The annual pass also reduces campground fees by $3 per day on weekdays. There are a few unadvertised sites with full hookups that are available for $26/day; they cannot be reserved, and they are only available on a first-come first-serviced basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Great place for an overnight. Easy on/off from I25 but far enough that you don't have road noise. More like a manicured city park than a state park. Sites were easy to get into. If the park had been full sites might seem close but it was only half full when we visited. There is a nice paved bike/walk around the lake. Swimming beach is closed due to low water. Rate reflects Aspen Pass discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
We stayed here just for a quick weekend getaway and enjoyed ourselves. The park was nearly empty with only 5 other rigs and one was the park host. We did not look at the bathrooms since the ones close to us were closed for the season. The bathhouse in between loop E and F were open, but we didn't look in them. The lake is still very low due to drought, but the fishing was good from shore. Not much privacy between sites, but most are large pull throughs which should accommodate most rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boyd Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Carter Lake - South Shore Campground. Very clean, waterfront with boat ramp and dock. The folks working there were extremely friendly. Our site was a pull through with plenty of room. Bushes and small tree between the pull-through sites allowed for some privacy. Fishing is supposed to be pretty good. Shade throughout the campground. Nice. Nice hiking trail in the woods, along the Westside of the lake. We will stay here again. Enjoy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$14
This is a small, clean, older park. The manager is very friendly and helpful. The park has many long-term residents, but the sites are kept clean and neat. There were many dogs, but they were very quiet. Carter Valley road is very busy starting at about 5:00AM, so lots of traffic noise. The sites are narrow, but level as in most older parks. Power is adequate, and some sites have 50A. The nightly fee reflects the monthly rate of $415/month including electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Campground was OK. Sites were very close together. Slides were almost touching. Very little space to park tow. On the plus side, this CG is not far from Estes Park and RMNP. Sites are level. We would stay here as again as a last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
We moved here after a bad experience at another Loveland Park and were so happy to find such a lovely little campground to spend a few days. Linda - the owner - was extremely friendly and accommodating and there is a little store attached to the office if you need to replenish some basics. The park is small and sites aren't huge, but there is plenty of room for big rigs to maneuver. There is a nice view of mountains and horse ranch with plenty of grassy area for walking pets, no trains and quiet road so it was extremely quiet at night. Roads and sites are gravel, but they are big stones so there wasn't much dust at all, and picnic tables with shade trees were provided at most sites. Wi-Fi was a little slow, but faster than our data card. There were what looked like some seasonal residents, but they were all quiet and neat - one site looked really nice! So they weren't a detractor at all. We planned on staying one night, but because it was so quiet, friendly and pretty, we ended up staying 4 nights and hated to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carter Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
We've camped at this campground a couple of times and it is one of our favorites. Great lake views and plenty of pine trees. Spot was fairly level and there's good separation between spots. There is a new bathroom with flush toilets and pay showers within this campground. Marina and store are right across the highway, unfortunately the highway can get loud at times, but not unbearable. Dump station is quite a drive down the hill. If you're considering this campground, or Flatiron or Horsetooth, the yearly county pass might be worth the money instead of the $7/day fee that is extra above the camping nightly fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Very odd campground. This is a public campground operated by Larimer County. Beautiful view of Carter Lake from our campsite. It appears no ground keeping is performed within the campground. The grass was several feet tall. The gravel sites were washed out. It was a challenge access the pull through site in our 40' motorhome. No shower houses. The fresh water and dump station were 5 miles away at one of the park entrances. I didn't use it but I think you had to feed quarters into a machine for fresh water. Very nice privately operated marina across the street. A lovely 30 minute drive to Rocky Mountain National Park. Except for the availability of electricity, I would consider this a primitive campground. $20.00 a night was not bad, but the county also charges $7.00/day for you tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   9   10   5   3   9   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We have been full timing for two years, and this was the first time we actually did not stay. After driving through the park and noticing the spaces were very close together and several residences that were not in great shape, we paid the cancellation fee and left. The park needs some work; spaces and the full time residences needed to be cleaned up. We made the reservation in advance as we would be attending a wedding in Boulder. Ended up staying elsewhere which was much nicer than this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Not a place for overnighters. Bathrooms were more or less clean, but small. Very hard to navigate even our small 23 foot travel trailer into such a small space (12). We would not stay here again unless all other options were ruled out. The lady that checked us in was quite helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Great place! Friendly staff – I would have taken 2 days to wedge our 5th-wheel into Site #11 without staff help. We were just happy to get the place, since it is quite in-demand in the spring and summer. The rate shown is based on a weekly rate. It is a small park, but clean and convenient to the foothill of the Rockies and Loveland. Bathroom/showers were cozy, but clean: 4 of 5. Verizon was 2 of 5 bars. Head back into Loveland 2 minutes for the Devil’s Backbone Open Area. Great walks and glorious views! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fireside RV Park & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We paid $26.50 per night when reserved. When we arrived we learned that we needed a Larimer County Access pass to camp. Rates are $6 per night, $80 yearly, or as we did, bought a senior rate yearly pass for $35. So our 6 day stay cost was $32 per night. Site # F18 was right on the water and is large and scenic. Electric only. There is no water, sewer, and no dump. Showers are available at Carter Lake CG 5 miles away for $2.00 for 6 minutes. They have a token machine that is cash only. No Verizon service available for our phone or data. The site and view were nice, but the lack of amenities lowered our rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Very nice campground that is fairly quiet compared to its Larimer County neighboring campgrounds (Carter, Horsetooth). Most of the noise comes from the many geese that call this home, and there is some road noise from the nearby highway. Elk and deer are usually fairly numerous here as well. Cell/TV reception is minimal. In early or late season it's very likely you'll have this entire campground to yourself. The dump station is the one on the other side of Carter Lake, so it's an even further drive to get to. Fishing is about the only activity allowed on the reservoir, and the fish do often jump out of the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
We camped here last year during Labor Day weekend and really enjoyed the campground. As stated previously, since it is close to Loveland, the local folks like to come here during holiday weekends and use the campground's picnic facilities. However, at our campsite which was located right in front of the lake, this did not bother us. Some campsites are larger than others but all have very nice tables and fire rings. I have to say the vaulted toilets should've been kept cleaner! All in all: we really enjoyed this campground and have made 2 more reservations for this coming summer to stay here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Flatiron Reservoir
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   2   1   4   6   7   2   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Price is with Good Sam discount. Spent two nights here, and by coincidence had spent one night a couple years ago. No major change noticed. It is a bit rough looking due to all the permanent residents, but everyone was friendly. Office staff was very nice, but we were not escorted to our site. Our particular site was plenty long for the pickup and 37' trailer, but as with all the sites, very narrow. Many of the sites would have been very difficult to get into. Used a restroom once and while old, it was clean. Pool looked good from a distance, but didn't seem to be used much. One site near the entrance had a party both nights and my only complaint was we weren't part of it. Nice young folks. Only real noise was from the adjacent interstate. I understand the more gentile traveler may find it intimidating. I do suggest management work harder to get people to clean up after their pets. We used both dog areas and picked up several piles left behind. Also, saw too many messes along the way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Nice setting with trees. A lot of RVs in the park for its size. Very close. Many permanent residents. Convenient location, reasonable price for services. Wouldn't use this park if RV over 35' due to space sizes and crowded conditions of residents parking boats, trailers, vehicles partially in the narrow streets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
I have a hard time classifying this as a campground. Most the residents appeared to be long term, the campground has the feel and look of an old trailer park. Oddly enough, this was the only park we were asked the condition of our older MH (1997, fully reconditioned last year including exterior paint and trim)prior to allowing check in. The average age of the RVs in the park seemed much older than ours and rather run down in condition. Sites are gravel and very tight. Tried using the dog run but one the the residents was there with four large (shep mix) and very aggressive dogs. All hook ups worked properly. Stayed here only because it was close to a visit destination and listed as a "Good Sam" park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Johnson's Corner RV Retreat
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   5   6   5   7   8   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Good location in the city, but easy to miss the turn. Lots of trees. Several extended stay campers. Staff was very particular about the care of the grounds. They were constantly cleaning and it shows. While we were there they were doing construction on the mini golf and pool area. There are two larger areas for dogs to be on a leash. We found a walking trail that lead to a wide open area to run. That lead to a path around the water. Office staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Site size is OK. Our 44' RV fit in a pull-thru, but did not leave much room to park the pick-up. There is not much space between neighbors, either. For being in the middle of town, it was surprisingly quiet. Stayed for 3 weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Loveland RV park was nice. The sites are small. The park was clean and staff was nice. We were very happy with our week in Loveland. Many shops and nice places to eat close by this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Very crowded with campers parked alternating front to back. You could pass the Poupon to the guy on one side and your front door is 6 feet from the guy on the other side. When it is this tight the rules must be enforced, but they are not. The folks at our front door had three vehicles in addition to their large 5th wheel, stuff all over the patio including a queen size mattress on our picnic table. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Loveland RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   5   10   10   6   5   4   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Friendly owners which are very laid back. This is not your normal run RV Park. But I will stay here when ever we are in the area. Park could be greatly improved by making the permanent residents clean up around their sites. The Park has great access to the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
This is more like a trailer park the a campground. This place is more then half full of permanent trailers.It is looking run down and old. The whole place needs a face lift. There are nice people living there but a lot of junk laying around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
The other reviews were right. It's shaded by well spaced trees, the price is decent, but it is populated by many permanent and semi-permanent residents--only three sites left for shorter stays. Sites are level gravel with green grass and picnic table, roads are hard packed dirt but not dusty. The pool is small and old, but clean and warm enough. Wifi worked fine. Lots of dogs and leashes are not strict. Toilets are old but clean, but the shower floors are creepy. Okay for a stop over, or to stay a month or two, but not great for a few days of recreating. We stayed only one night, then went looking for better facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Loveland Station Campground
Camp Information
Sites
163
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   5   1   7   8   8   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
First site kept tripping 30 amp. Yes we are 50 amp but I know how to use 30. Late arrival, but fortunately office was closing when we had the problem. Put us on a 50 amp back in by the river. Had to drop the dinghy but not a big deal. Cable was all staticy. Payed a DOLLAR a day for WIFI why bother? EXTREMELY limited Verizon service. Booster at pavilion. (claim new tower in works.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
Be advised that the campground is located about 10 miles west of the interstate. There is a tight turn coming out of the campground. Campground is on Big Thompson River. Some sites are riverfront. Sites rather close together. Staff friendly. Some shade. Walking trail and fenced dog yard. Clean restrooms and laundry. Had to pay an extra $1 a day for WI-FI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. I quoted the passport america rate. We used this campground as a base camp for our exploration of the Eastern half of Rocky Mountain National Park. It had a good dog run, friendly staff, clean restrooms and laundry, and a lovely walking path around the park. The river sites were really nice, but we opted to stay in the 30 amp water and electric pull through site, which was more affordable. I would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverview RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com