206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mancos, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.96 miles NW
14.11 miles W
24.82 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Echo Basin Ranch
(800)426-1890
5.89 miles NE
City Park
Cortez
10.94 miles SW
La Mesa Rv
970) 565-3610
11.41 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1835 E Main
11.54 miles SW
Anasazi Heritage Center
13.45 miles NW
Yucca House National M
15.23 miles SW
Mesa Verde National Par
15.34 miles SW
Colorado
Mancos
Most Recently Reviewed
Mesa Verde RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-05 04:39:03
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mancos, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   9   9   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
When you pull into this RV Park, you can't see the sites and you wonder what this park will be like, but we really enjoyed our secluded site. It wasn't a real busy time when we came. It was very quiet. Pretty setting, horses nearby, and very close to the Mesa Verde Nat Park. Sites were level, gravel, hook ups in perfect spots, and Wi-Fi worked (little slow). Nothing real fancy, but we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Wonderful little campground with two areas, lower shaded and upper with a view and breezes. Stayed four days while visiting Mesa Verde. Great hosts and a good value. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very nice park right across from entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. Very friendly and quiet park; owners were great. We had a family reunion here using 9 sites/cabins; owners worked well with us to make sure we had what we needed. Very clean park and bath house. Pool and hot tub kept very clean; mini golf available also. Full hook up, pull-through sites on gravel; little shade but other sites were shaded. Cortez is nearby. We would come back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for A & A Mesa Verde RV Park-Campground-Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   5   9   4   8   10   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Large shaded spots, friendly management and workers. This park is very quiet as it is 3 miles off 160, but the road is paved. I plan to stay the summer here, out of the Texas heat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
We thought this park's website was awesome, and the lady on the phone was so sweet! Well, then we arrived and things changed fast. The three women behind the check-in counter put my credit card in the red real fast and they took an hour to fix that. Then we were taken to our space. All roads in park are dirt and badly need graded. SLOW! Our space was anything but level. Utilities were ok. Wi-Fi was iffy. Dust from ATV's & golf carts (each employe drove one) was terrible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Nice park, but needs to be updated. Sites for the most part are not level and in need of tender loving care. Definitely not a resort; just a stop over park out in the woods. Too many work campers and they all seem to be chiefs. We were promised a pull-through and in order to get satellite TV we would have had to park in the street or un hook the tow car with no place to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Echo Basin Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
Nice Colorado State Park with 25 sites. No utilities, but has dump station. Small fishing lake within a short walk of campground. Heavily wooded, well spaced and private sites. No problem for our 38' fifth wheel. About 9 miles from the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. Good AT&T cell service and Verizon internet. A bit of work to find an open 'hole' in the woods for our direct TV but got it to work. Rarely saw camp hosts, but park personnel through park quite often. Saw deer in camp. 3 water spigots located throughout campground but are far from most sites, bring long hoses to add water to tanks. Pit toilets were clean. No showers. Great price for a nice camp spot, great location. 7,000 ft elevation, warm days, cool nights. Campfires allowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   8   10   9   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This park is a real jewel! Not only is it located 1/2 mile from the national park, it was beautifully kept; absolutely clean laundry room. The staff was friendly and helpful with propane tank refill and suggestions for enjoying the park. Great dog walk with grass (a rarity in the high desert) and a gorgeous setting! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
This park was very clean and the hosts were great. The shower tile work is very nice and clean. The gravel roads are a little narrow to get in and out of the pull through. The pull throughs are very good. This park is the most convenient to Mesa Verde NP. However, it was closed due to government shutdown. WIFI was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We stayed here for a rally. The cleanest bathrooms and showers we have ever seen in a campground. The staff was extremely friendly. Overall, a great place to stay in SW Colorado. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mesa Verde RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
Be careful entering campground from the Cortez side because the entrance is at the bottom of a hill. There are limited sites to hold a larger unit. We camped in a 35' 5th wheel. Blocks will be needed to level. Trails connect at campground for hiking. Nice picnic table and gravel areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$7
Beautiful National Forest campground 8 miles East of Mancos at milepost 63. No hookups, no dump station, pit toilets. We spent a week "off-the-grid" here enjoying the quiet and peace in our 40' motorhome. Campground is quiet and well kept. Without hookups it is never busy and stays a wonderful retreat from the noise and packed feeling of most campgrounds in the area. Sites are wonderfully spaced and all would fit a big-rig for either pull through sites or back-ins. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com