214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Montrose, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.00 miles NW
20.66 miles NW
22.13 miles NE
22.78 miles SE
30.16 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Whole Enchilada
0.52 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
16750 S Townsend
0.74 miles NE
Glenn Eyrie Restaurant
1.32 miles SE
Cedar Creek 25% Discount
1.83 miles NE
Blair'S Truck Stop
Montrose
1.97 miles NE
Black Canyon Of The Gunn
2.18 miles NE
King'S Riverbend Rv
(877)249-8235
2.22 miles SE
Rpi- Co Country Village Rv 22045 S Hwy 550 Montrose
8.08 miles SE
Country Village Rv
(970)249-6382
8.27 miles SE
Country Village Rv Resort-22045 S. Us Hwy 550
8.71 miles SE
Centennial Rv
(866)268-3115
9.69 miles SE
Colorado
Montrose
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 22:22:13
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Montrose, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   9   8   7   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We stayed three nights. The sites are level pull-throughs. Very clean rest rooms and showers. Dog park and plenty of space to walk dogs. Very nice free miniature golf course. Owners very friendly and helpful. Easy entry and exit. Large shade trees cover nearly every space. Quiet, off the main road but close to Montrose downtown. Has a smaller, intimate feeling. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We enjoyed this smaller more intimate park. We had a level, pull-through site with a grassy area and trees overhead. The park was clean and well-maintained. The owners worked hard and it shows. There is a challenging mini-golf course. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Rate with Good Sam card. An older, average RV park in town entered through an alley. Our site near the creek had a picnic table and nice square, mulched area with room for our chairs, so not all sites are as described in other reviews. Showers a bit dark and confining but sink area in restroom has been updated with Corian counters. I would not reserve here again in advance due to policy of charging credit card with the full stay at time of making the reservation; similar campgrounds charge for one night at most or simply hold the card number in case of a no-show. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   8   10   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
The rate reflects PA and GS discounts. I stayed 2 nights. Very well kept. All pull-thru sites. Nice green areas for the dog. WiFi was a little slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
One of the nicest RV Parks in Colorado. We stay here every year about the same time. The staff makes your visit pleasurable. The lady at the front desk is very pleasant and helpful always. Nice shady spots, gorgeous Mountain Views from all sides. Close to shopping but still in the country. Spaces are very adequate. Nice area for walking your dog. Quiet, peaceful setting. Showers and bathrooms very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is one of our favorite campgrounds in Colorado. We have been staying there for many years whenever we are in Colorado. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent Wi-Fi and utilities. Gravel roads and campsites with a nice grassy area between the sites. Quite a few shade trees. Our only complaint is the price has gone up substantially the last few years even at the weekly rate. The PPA membership is so limited that it is of little value. However, we plan to continue to return to Centennial every chance we get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Centennial RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   6   5   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
This CG is now a Jellystone Park campground. Clean facilities and well laid out. Close proximity to Montrose. The hosts went out of their way to include our children in camp activities (hay rides, nature walks, crafts, etc. Very nice people for sure. Clean laundry facilities, showers, and bathrooms. Game room was more my speed- pool tables, ping pong, shuffleboard (not a bunch of video games) kept the kids busy. The pull through sites are easy to get in and out of. Most of the trees are fairly young and will take a few years to provide large amounts of shade. Most of the sites are wide open which was ok. It seems like new ownership and they are working hard (and doing a good job) of keeping the place up. Nice clean playground with picnic areas. Unfortunately a fire ban was in effect so no campfires, but they do have community set ups for it. My only gripe was the pool water temp. I presume it was early enough in the season and they had not gotten the system up and running at full speed. Water temps were 68-69*F. Rather chilly by my standards, but the kids still put up with it. Plenty of things to see in the surrounding mountains, kept us busy for a week. Would come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. The pool and hot tub were also well maintained. We stayed and attended the Night Vision festival in Olathe, CO. We will stay again for next year’s festival. Rate was with AAA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
New owners trying very hard to improve this park. From long term residents I understand that previous owners let the park deteriorate badly. We found the owner to be friendly, the sites were very large, WiFi worked, got a few local TV stations using our rig's antenna. Conveniently located for anyone who wants to see Ouray, Silverton or Telluride but doesn't not want to take their big rigs to those locations. We hope that the new owner is successful in building back the clientel who used to enjoy this convenient location. We would stay here again should we ever return to the Montrose area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Village RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   8   7   3   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
I would of rated this park higher but the lack of cable tv and wifi that was practically non-existent resulted in a lower rating. Overall a nice park with gravel sites and roadway, fairly level sites and located on a nicely flowing river. Its only a couple of miles out of town and fairly easy access to goods and services. There is no office and the single restroom is located in the laundry room which has 2 washer/dryer machines. Overall its an "OK" park that seems to be overpriced due to the lack of tv and poor wifi. We moved to another nearby park and got better pricing with tv service and a working wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We are here for a month and it has served our purpose well. Water pressure is good and the water is great. Voltage is very good. There are no restrooms or showers or laundry. It is very close to most of the necessary shopping in Montrose. We are in a level site with some shade. The only issue this time of the year is the darned Cottonwood tree snow that happens for a few weeks. If we are back in the area we have discovered another park we would go to instead. It has bathrooms, showers, etc. This park only takes cash or checks. We paid $485 with tax for the month and also paid $120 for electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Nice level sites. Manager helpful and friendly. This park is close to town, but quiet at night. The only problem we had was the droppings from the resident geese. Managers cleaned it up before we parked. They moved on to another roosting spot. The rate reflects a monthly stay which was $450 plus electric. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for King's Riverbend Park
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   10   10   10   10   10   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
This is a nice, clean park as others have said. However, the internet is throttled and limited to 40kB. It also blocks some services. If you are looking for a fast internet connection, don't come here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
We just overnight-ed here but they set up up with an extremely level pull through, in a quiet area near the exit. It was off season but the park still showed good care. Had stable electricity. Used the showers ...and while pretty cold, they were very clean and well ordered. I would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
As a general rule, we only stay at KOA when the alternatives demand we do so. Keep On Adding has largely priced the chain away from our consideration. However, if one is in the area we intend to stay, we do compare it to what else is available. This one drew our attention due to the nightly rate. It was actually comparable, and in one case less expensive than other area parks. We took a chance and booked a reservation. Well, all we can say is what a great place! Above average site size. Well kept sites. Stable power, good water pressure, no problem septic. WiFi excellent, but at check-in, be sure to let them know how many devices you have as each device must have it's own log in. The only problem we had was with another transient (noisy west-coaster). The permanents were great. While we'll certainly use this KOA again when were in the area this place made such an impression on us, We'll look a bit closer at KOA in general as we travel. Never thought we'd say that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA
Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   8   10   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Huge park, 60 acres! Rough start: picked site 19, pulled in and no water hookup and electric box had an active hornet's nest inside. Changed to site 1. Great site! Close to dog park, laundry, restrooms, store, and Yogi Bear's cabin. Large grassy area and large aspen that shaded it. They're really working on getting all the grass grown-in. Ours was the best, in my opinion. Not busy for a Jellystone and not a lot of activities going on during the week. The weekend had a hayride, bonfire, and luau-themed dinner. Wi-Fi was super fast and very reliable. Antenna worked great, just didn't get NBC. Water pressure was unreliable. Overall, we had a good stay for 5 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Just spent a week at this campground. It is a great base for exploring the San Juan Mtn area of Colorado. The staff is very helpful. They make a real effort to have activities for children. The sites are gravel and our pull-through was quite long. They work very hard to have some grass and nice trees. The only negative is poor TV reception. Otherwise, everything you could ask for. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Nice clean park. Good WiFi. Friendly managers. Slightly overpriced in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park of the Black Canyon
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com