214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mosca, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.81 miles NW
15.17 miles SW
17.87 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Amoco Truck Stop
Hooper
11.91 miles NW
Great Sand Dunes Nation
11.99 miles NE
True Grits Steakhouse
14.86 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
333 Clark St
15.27 miles SW
Adams State College
15.76 miles SW
Colorado
Mosca
Most Recently Reviewed
Great Sand Dunes Oasis RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 01:43:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mosca, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   8   8   9   4   9   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Great Sand Dunes NP campgrounds were full so we had to stay at this way overpriced gravel lot. Rough washboard entrance, irregular gravel parking lot, on a hill with a good view, but windy and dusty. Well, the restrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Basically a parking lot with a single row of full hookup sites, a few trees, playground area, and a nearby building with restrooms and laundry. It's the closest park to the Sand Dunes that has hookups (campgrounds inside the park do not have hookups, do not support rigs longer than 34 feet, and often fill up by mid-day). Sites are a bit close together but are level gravel and include fire ring, grill, and picnic table. Hookups are well-placed. Nice view of the mountains and dunes. Convenience store and restaurant within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
We really loved this campground as did the other four couples we have been traveling with. The campground, while gravel, is more than adequate with full services. In addition, the campground restaurant's meals are great, especially their homemade pies! There is also gas and propane available on-site. The staff is incredibly friendly. Three suggestions, however; the campground staff needs to police people renting the cabins and rooms at the lodge, from wandering through the RV sites. Parents must keep their children quiet during quiet hours (especially early in the morning). And the grade of the road leading from the registration area to the RV section needs regrading. Which, if corrected, would bring the park up to a 9+. Nevertheless, we would definitely stay here again. Located just four miles from the spectacular Great Sand Dunes National Park. The views of the Sand Dunes, Sangre de Cristo Mountains, and surrounding landscape are unbeatable! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Great Sand Dunes Oasis RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   2   7   5   3   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
The views from this campground are exceptional! There were snow-capped mountains on three sides and the Great Sand Dunes in the distance. This is definitely desert camping and not for you if you need shade, programs, activities, and such. The quiet, however, is wonderful, and it is about 13 miles to the sand dunes for a day trip. The only restroom facility was quite a walk from some sites, and I would really recommend this place for campers with self-contained units who like peace and quiet. The lake that used to be here is dry, and there is not much in the way of hiking trails, but, again, you are very close to the sand dunes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
The park is beautiful desert landscape with views of mountains and Great Sand Dunes. There were only five campsites filled when we were there. The $27 per day is a little high for no services. When we were there, the building with the showers and restrooms was locked, and we never saw any staff anywhere. The park brochure states there are showers and restrooms, but all there were was available was a small building with 2 pit toilets. We would go back because it is so beautiful and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Beautiful setting, quiet and peaceful. They had a water problem (contamination) while we were there, so we were glad we came with a full tank. Price is high for just electric, but CO residents can get and annual pass for the park fee ($7). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San Luis State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com