206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ouray, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.38 miles NW
14.15 miles SW
17.19 miles S
21.08 miles E
22.50 miles NE
30.16 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cecilia's
2.99 miles SE
Buen Tiempo
3.04 miles SE
Ouray Hot Springs 156
3.07 miles SE
Orvis Hot Spring 126
5.45 miles NW
Telluride Ski And Golf C
9.95 miles SW
Floradora
10.29 miles SW
Cosmopolitan
10.43 miles SW
Colorado
Ouray
Most Recently Reviewed
4J+1+1 RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-18 01:50:45
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ouray, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   7   10   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Enjoyed our weekend in the charming mountain town of Ouray here very much with a site by the river. Friendly greeting, huge restrooms, location near center of town and a wonderful box canyon within walking distance. Wifi and our AT&T cellular worked well, and we got a few TV channels via antenna. We had a rainy, relaxing Sunday and awakened to snow on the mountain peaks, which made for a beautiful drive to Telluride. Would recommend and return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Would have scored it higher, but the sites are very narrow and piled on top of each other. We were less than 5' away from our neighbor's slideout. Otherwise, the restrooms and showers were great, with a very friendly office staff. Easy access to downtown with lots to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This is the best RV park the area within walking distance to downtown and close proximity to the hot springs. Pet friendly. Spotless restrooms, and super friendly staff make for icing on the cake to the beautiful views of the river. Sites are level and on gravel- a small park but well laid out and can accommodate a big RV. We camped here in a 37" RV and would recommend this location to any fellow RVer wanting to stay in Ouray. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for 4J+1+1 RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   9   8   8   1   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Super friendly owners. They let us check in on arrival at noon and gave us an opportunity to look at several site options. They have gravel and grassy sites. We chose grass by the stream. With all the recent and continuing rain, we would choose gravel next time, but that a weather issue, nothing wrong with the park. We spend three nights here. The place was well laid out and had a nice store. No pool, but a hot tub. The only downside was a ton of speed bumps. I'm all for keeping speeds down, but they were a real pain in the RV. Overall, a great park and a fantastic location. We'll be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Park is located a few miles north of Ouray and off the main highway cutting down on noise! Park is very green (grass) and well maintained. Our site was about 70% grass although not as level as we would like; it took us about 20 minutes and moving our RV 3 times to find an acceptable spot. The "lovely stream" referred to on the web site is actually an irrigation ditch, but did sound nice. The park staff was nice and accommodating. The showers are dated and in need of upgrades, they also weren't the cleanest I've seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
I don't know why anyone would give this park a poor rating. We have been coming here for 7 years. Yes, some of the roads are tight, but we have no trouble getting our 39' motorhome in the sites in the back of the park. The sites in the back are wooded with plenty of room and lots of grass. This is a beautiful campground, yes it is a campground in the woods, not a gravel parking lot like they have in town. The Wi-Fi is good unless the park is full and everyone is on at the same time, then it runs slow - but that should be expected. The couple that own the park are very nice and have a great staff. I told the owner if they had cable I would say it was the best park I have ever stayed in. She explained that they were trying, but it was not available this far out of town. They are looking at other options. The food at the Creekside Cafe is great and prices reasonable. The park is really clean, they had a guy in a golf cart driving around every morning picking up any trash around - including Cigarette Butts (my pet peeve). Same guy was also cleaning fire rings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ouray KOA
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   5   7   8   7   4   7   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Positive points are that they are close to town and nice owners. Beyond that this is a gravel parking lot and there are many other options in Ouray. Very noisy road, as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We reserved a cabin for our parents and an RV spot for us. We were able to be close to one another. When we backed in, we had a little trouble and the owner was there with a smile to help us. The restrooms were spotless, the coffee service area in the morning was as well. We had a little trouble getting our RV level but I suspect if we'd have moved over a bit it would have been perfect. The hookups worked great, we had no trouble getting good Wi-Fi. We were close to the river to take advantage of the river walk. Our stay was fantastic! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
The park is within walking distance to town and close to 4 wheeling trails which was nice and the river walk which we did nightly with our dog. However, it is basically a big gravel parking lot with no privacy whatsoever. The Wi-Fi was pretty bad unless you were close to the office. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked about local trails to do with our jeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ouray RV Park & Cabins
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com