217755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ouray, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.38 miles NW
14.15 miles SW
17.19 miles S
21.08 miles E
22.50 miles NE
30.16 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cecilia's
2.99 miles SE
Buen Tiempo
3.04 miles SE
Ouray Hot Springs 156
3.07 miles SE
Orvis Hot Spring 126
5.45 miles NW
Telluride Ski And Golf C
9.95 miles SW
Floradora
10.29 miles SW
Cosmopolitan
10.43 miles SW
Colorado
Ouray
Most Recently Reviewed
Ouray KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:46:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ouray, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   7   7   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
This is a clean "in town" park. Walk the town and no need for a car. Access is easy along with gravel sites and roads. My satellite broke and the park doesn't have cable. Went four days without TV. We had a back-in site toward the rear of the park and it was great being almost alone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Enjoyed our weekend in the charming mountain town of Ouray here very much with a site by the river. Friendly greeting, huge restrooms, location near center of town and a wonderful box canyon within walking distance. Wifi and our AT&T cellular worked well, and we got a few TV channels via antenna. We had a rainy, relaxing Sunday and awakened to snow on the mountain peaks, which made for a beautiful drive to Telluride. Would recommend and return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Would have scored it higher, but the sites are very narrow and piled on top of each other. We were less than 5' away from our neighbor's slideout. Otherwise, the restrooms and showers were great, with a very friendly office staff. Easy access to downtown with lots to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for 4J+1+1 RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   9   7   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This is the best RV park in Ouray area, about halfway between Ouray and Ridgeway - perfect! Very clean, nice grassy areas, most spots have a nice amount of space. Call early for the best spots as this place fills up fast! We are not normally a fan of KOA but this is a really nice campground. They have a cafe there that we did not try but it seemed to be very popular. Very quiet at night. We were near the little stream so the water noise was very nice. We were here in 2012 and two years later they continue to maintain a nice campground, staff is very friendly. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Luckily we had a "better than others" site. Dirty dusty roads, no Wi-Fi ever existed, no cable, no pool, one small/dirty hot tub. The "creek" is actually a drainage ditch. Low, low voltage during the warm afternoons:105 volts every afternoon. They do have a nice BBQ dinner with live entertainment on weekends. We would probably stay here if we come to Ouray again, because the campgrounds inside of Ouray are packed in like sardines. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Great place to set up camp while you are jeeping in the mountains of Ouray. Our site was great and next to a small stream. We were also able to climb up a trail just across the street and enjoy a short hike. Campground was busy during the day with some noise but quiet in the evening and we were able to be out under the stars. We were not able to get a Wi-Fi signal from our site but since were are camping it was not an issue and we had other ways to access Internet in an emergency. Staff were polite and helpful. We will hopefully be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ouray KOA
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   5   7   8   7   4   7   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Positive points are that they are close to town and nice owners. Beyond that this is a gravel parking lot and there are many other options in Ouray. Very noisy road, as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We reserved a cabin for our parents and an RV spot for us. We were able to be close to one another. When we backed in, we had a little trouble and the owner was there with a smile to help us. The restrooms were spotless, the coffee service area in the morning was as well. We had a little trouble getting our RV level but I suspect if we'd have moved over a bit it would have been perfect. The hookups worked great, we had no trouble getting good Wi-Fi. We were close to the river to take advantage of the river walk. Our stay was fantastic! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
The park is within walking distance to town and close to 4 wheeling trails which was nice and the river walk which we did nightly with our dog. However, it is basically a big gravel parking lot with no privacy whatsoever. The Wi-Fi was pretty bad unless you were close to the office. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked about local trails to do with our jeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ouray RV Park & Cabins
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com