214670 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pagosa Springs, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
27.41 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Elkhorn Cafe
0.75 miles SE
Chevron
Pagosa Sprs
1.14 miles SE
Fina ($3 For Wtr)
Pagosa Sprs
1.95 miles E
Pagosa Springs 136
4.29 miles E
Riverside
4.58 miles E
Happy Camper Rv
(970)731-5822
4.92 miles SW
Sportsmans Supply Cg
(970)731-2300
12.47 miles NW
Colorado
Pagosa Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Blanco River RV Park, LLC
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 00:32:01
13 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   9   10   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We made our reservations late for 4th of July weekend and the owners worked to make a spot for us. Most sites are level but not much shade. Sites are dirt with a little grass. Park seems well kept & all utilities worked well except Wi-Fi - not always. Although the park is out of town it is close to a good fishing lake and is on Blanco River. We spent 6 nights here and would stop here again when we come through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Although the tent sites do not receive Wi-Fi, I was allowed to pitch my tent close enough to the office to pick up a signal. The owner was even nice enough to bring me 2 sodas after my long motorcycle ride in. Loved the setting of the park. It was very peaceful and serene. Very well kept park. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Nice park. Kept very clean. Staff was well trained, friendly, and seemed to be on top of things. Our site was very level and all hook-ups worked properly. We did have trouble with the Wi-Fi at times, mainly late morning. Park was quiet and there was no traffic noise that we could hear. Most of people we met during our one week stay seemed to be experienced RVers and knew how to act accordingly. I would have given them a higher rating but I save that for RESORTS that have a zillion amenities, but that is not what this place is all about. We would definitely visit here again when in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blanco River RV Park, LLC
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   10   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Terrific campgrounds near town---hot springs and national forest trails. Awesome hosts. Long stay RVers are friendly. Will return if possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Great Park. Owner was fantastic & everyone was so friendly. We had kids with us & they were very kid friendly too. Would highly recommend this campground. Very clean- everything works & set up perfect for RV's. The only thing missing was Wi-Fi but the friendliness & helpfulness of the owner & Yon made up for the Wi-Fi. Will return again & stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$55
Now this, is paradise!! The most gorgeous scenery coming down off the pass! We've been wasting time with anybody else!! Recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cool Pines RV Park and Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   4   7   6   7   3   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Over priced. Stopped overnight and everyone else in the RV park seemed to be permanent. Not exactly a resort, but it is on a river. The river is down a steep hill and cannot be seen from the campground. Pretty far north of town--about 10 minute drive in. Bathrooms were very clean and grass was watered and green. Seems to be just for seasonals now. On the verge of being run down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Great little stopping spot. We always stay in a back-country campsite for 4 or 5 days when in the Pagosa Springs area. When we come out, we go directly to Elk Meadows Resort. Clean restrooms and showers, nice laundry and all the hookups we need. Plan on staying there this September for a couple of nights. Highly recommend the spot. Only reason I didn't give it a "10" rating is it's just a flat space, few if any trees and no character, but it works. Will always go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Nice campground just North of Pagosa Springs, very clean laundry, gravel roads and sites. Pull through sites sloped very slightly front to back. Beautiful area but access to river is down steep stairs. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elk Meadows River Resort
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   9   5   8   7   8   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Stopped here for the Passport America rate, about 8 miles out of Pagosa. Strange place to be called Happy Camper. Just a gravel lot along the noisy highway. Small laundry and shower rooms not cleaned. Sewer cap was almost a foot off the ground, so if you need that, look around for a lower one. OK for a quick overnight if you can shut out road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Gravel park right on highway. Lots of road noise. Fast Wi-Fi, but no OTA TV. Cable is only for long term residents. Lots of "older" long term rigs. Nice folks in office. About 10 miles from town. Probably would look for something else if we returned to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Nice and convenient, close to Pagosa Springs. Nice people, great Wi-Fi, great place to spend the night on our way to Santa Fe. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Camper RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   4   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Rate reflects fact that we both used hot springs and thus did not pay $8 each, which we would have paid if camping elsewhere. Normal rate is $42. We have stayed at many places and this is Not a resort RV spot. They are down to 4 RV sites. They have put in motel "cabins" and charge high rates. You get a level spot, full hookups, with good WiFi, clear cable, and are close to town. Highlight would be ability to use hot springs as often as you wish. But some downsides do exist. Sites are narrow and short. There is room enough for slides without infringing on neighbor. Entrance is not well marked. Turn before you get to hotel office. It is first street to left after the bridge. Bathhouse/showers/toilets are in hot springs area which require you to go into office and then out through gates to the facility. Not convenient for RVers, but this is mostly for hotel guests and day soakers. If you enjoy family hot springs, warm pool, and nature, this is a great place to stay for a few days. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
This is a very small park that is right behind a hotel. The best thing about this park is it is within walking distance of town. It was okay for a few nights. I would not recommend it for more than a few nights. The property does have a heated pool (93 degrees), a hot tub (109 degrees) and a women's and men (clothing optional) bath house with 114 degree pool. You can walk across the street to the Springs soaking tubs ($30 approx.). The front desk people were friendly. There are other RV parks around Pagosa Springs that are better than this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
We stayed here for the convenience of walking to town. It also was surprisingly quiet here. Otherwise this is just a handful of sites behind a run-down motel/spa. The owner was actually staying in a 5th wheel on the end and had 2 aggressive dogs running loose that almost bit my wife. There was also dog waste everywhere near his site. I guess the rules don't apply to him? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Healing Waters Resort and Spa
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Very worn out park. Seems poorly maintained, grass sites. Saw lots of dog doo all over. Too much money for what you get. Won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Its an old park. Several work campers there not that it matters much. Owner was a friendly guy. The sites were mostly grass and some were gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Creek on property. Wooded grassy setting. Fire rings, picnic tables, tent sites. Coin laundry. Horses welcome, horse corrals and pasture available. This is a basic campground with few amenities and is average in upkeep. There appears to be a large number of permanent residents but their spaces are well kept. Next to highway but not particularly noisy. Owners run business from home--no office. A little pricey for a small mom & pop park, but it's in a heavy tourist area. Park is about 8 miles west of Pagosa Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$44
Very expensive for a basic electric pitch with sewer for 2 people. Poor wifi signal and no cab;e TV which I would expect at this price. Surprised to see that they change an extra $10 for every extra person aged over 6yrs. That really would make this an expensive place to stay! Nicely laid out and deer walk through the park, although it is a bit muddy. Park is about 2 mile from the center of Pagosa Springs where the main 'hot spring' resorts are. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is a new park. It might be a work in progress or at least we hope it is. The positive points are: Friendly desk attendant, excellent laundry, showers, small rec room plus an indoor exercise pool, all new and clean. Excellent Wi-Fi too. The park was muddy and most spaces had ruts from ATVs and rain. Little upkeep seemed too be going on. We would not stay here again unless the road to the spaces and the spaces receive a better surface. We stayed two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   9   8   10   9   7   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
This park is old and not well maintained. It is only a gravel lot next to a dirty, mosquito infested pond. We were so disappointed in this park we wanted to leave immediately but knew we couldn’t find a park in the area because of the rodeo. The park is mismanaged with small tent trailers in the spaces that should be reserved for big 5th wheels and motorhomes with the larger RVs in tiny cramped sites. They also do not like long term customers and would rather cater to the 1 or 2 night people. The laundry was very old with only two dryers. I would not recommend this park and will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Owner has been in business for a very long time. She is a very nice lady. Really liked this park. Our pull thru was located right on the river and was very level with a little shade and picnic table. Major renovations were being done while we were there but construction noise did not bother us. Did not use any of the facilities while we were there. We stayed here at the recommendation of friends and we were not disappointed. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Lovely, quiet setting just outside Pagosa Springs. Very friendly staff. Excellent WiFi connectivity and great laundry room facilities. Restrooms were immaculate. Fire rings and tables at each site. Sound of the rushing stream was soothing. Wish we could have stayed longer. Paddle boats for rent and fishing at the pond. A real Gem!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pagosa Riverside Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
The Campground was the best. The hosts were amazing. We were treated like family. Very clean and beautiful! Outdoor movies a super way to relax! We will be back. We want to thank you for making our stay wonderful. You guy's rock! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Rate includes tax and is GS discount. Nice and quiet, some tall trees, lakefront or riverfront. Site was a little sloping on the lake side. Pool is nothing to be excited about, above ground. Internet great but had a little trouble connecting sometimes. Very friendly hosts. You will like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$95
We stayed in one of the cabins they have that are right next to the RV sites which was wonderful since we were traveling with my brother-in-law's family who has an RV. The cabin was awesome! Had great furnishings and was beautiful. It was also located near their bath house which was always nice and clean. The RV spots were also great because it was right up against the mountain and is all grass, so it was great to play outside! They have a really nice BBQ bar that they let us use, and they even invited us to a cookout they had which was delicious! One of our favorite things about this park was the outdoor movies that they played complete with free popcorn! They also gave us a free bottle of wine with our reservation! The whole place is really nicely run with friendly owners and friendly guests. We loved it and highly recommend this park! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Only draw back is its 18 miles North of town. Very nice everyone was friendly including the folks we parked next to and across from. No TV but who cares. Internet was excellent. Didn't have any bars on my phone but it worked. I don't know that I would come here for a one nighter but sure as the sun sets in the West would come there and spend weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
We had a wonderful time at this very kid friendly park. We did not have kids but enjoyed seeing them at play. The kids and dogs were all well mannered. The Wi-Fi was outstanding! Good water. The staff was very friendly. We rode the horses that are available and the outfitter was extremely safety aware, but still made the ride fun. Only negative is that is a little hard to get into space 9. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
We managed to be here in between hunting seasons, so it wasn't too busy. The setting is 18 miles north of Pagosa Springs, and we found this much nicer than the couple of campgrounds we've stayed at in town. There is a little store but you'll need to do most of your shopping at the City Market in Pagosa. The staff at the campground was very friendly and helpful. They have set up Wi-Fi with a couple of repeaters so that internet is available all over the campground. Showers and toilets are state of the art "green" to save on the precious water resource in the area. Camp sites as well as roads are gravel. Our site was close to being level, but we had to raise one wheel about an inch. There is a nice lodge open to everyone, with books and games, including a nice pool table (no charger). The road to the campground is dirt the last 11 miles. The county keeps it in very good shape for a dirt road, in fact, it was in better shape than the paved road closer to town. But, it rained all night before we departed, and the road back to town was pretty messy. We had to stop at a car wash and hit the camper with high pressure to knock 2-3 inches of mud off the front and sides. My only complaint here was a bit of noise. My wife and I are very picky about that. A couple of nights, a dog (perhaps the owners, but I'm not sure) barked off and on all night. The staff told me it was probably the owner's dog, but he only barks when there is a bear or elk around. Well, maybe that happens pretty often. Crazy Horse Outfitters is at the campground, and one of their workers liked to have the radio going all day while working outside. That wasn't really bad since we were out doing other things most days, but it's a consideration if that kind of thing bothers you. All in all, I would certainly recommend this campground if you want to stay near Pagosa Springs. The access to Williams Reservoir and the Weminuche Wilderness is great from this location. We'll probably go back! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
We stayed for a week in this great national forest campground. It is a solid 20 miles north of Pagosa Springs, the first 10 is very bumpy on pavement. Once you leave the pavement it is much easier traveling. If you love being out of touch, but close enough to town you will love this campground. Sportsman campground about halfway had a great store and helpful info on local fishing hotspots. This is a dry camp situation with potable water in site. The camp host was awesome and took great care of the camp and open pit toilets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
A gem! Small and friendly! Gorgeous remote sites for tent camping. There was a group camp fire the night I stayed and it was fun to meet other campers--all of whom had been there before. The owners are very nice and helpful. This is a place to really unplug as cell service was spotty (Verizon.) I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
We truly enjoyed our overnight stay. The park is clean, well maintained, has a small kid's playground, and even a volleyball net. Owners were very kind and helpful with directions. The bathhouse is very clean. There is a washer and dryer, and an oven for camper's use. A small book exchange is located in the bathhouse. The sites are level and would be tight for larger rigs if the park were full. That said, we were fine in our 40', 4-slide RV with no one parked next to us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We love this park! This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. Staying here is like having a country home. There are horses, chickens, turkeys, dogs and Buddy, the goat. The owners are very accommodating and did everything they could to make sure we were comfortable. The park is right on the Blanco river, nestled in a small valley. Very relaxing and the prices are reasonable. We stayed here for almost two weeks. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Last Resort
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   7   10   10   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
Exceptional resort only for class A motor coaches. A true resort with nightly events, continental breakfast included, pot luck dinners, happy hours on large deck overlooking the San Juan River. Spotless, well maintained property, very friendly owner operators. You can buy a site or rent. We stayed here for 18 days, many folks here for longer time. Within short distance to town central with quaint shops, grocery, boutiques, springs, etc. We already have reservations for 2015. The views of the surrounding mountains is fabulous. All concrete drive and parking pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$120
Wow! What a nice place for Class A coach owners! A beautiful setting right up against the San Juan river, extremely helpful hosts, nice concrete pads w/ 50A hookups, and lots of space to park. Pagosa Springs is a great getaway from the summer heat and packed with activities. The camp hosts have a Sunday potluck at the pavilion which is nice. Definitely will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
We came for a week and stayed a month. This is definitely one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. It IS a resort in that there are social activities almost every night. The sites are exceptional and so are the services. Wi-Fi is strong and good cable. We hope that we can return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wolf Creek Run Class A Motorcoach Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com