218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pueblo West, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.70 miles E
16.02 miles NW
26.26 miles N
28.42 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cafe Del Rio
5.17 miles SE
Antonio'S Italian Restau
6.01 miles SE
Shamrock
Pueblo
6.59 miles SE
Amoco
I-25 X101
7.21 miles E
Sams Club?I-25:101 412 Eagleridge Blvd (Located To Block)
7.21 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
4080W Northern Ave
7.57 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-25 Exit 101
4200 Dillion Dr
7.64 miles E
La Renaissance
8.21 miles SE
Union Depot
8.28 miles SE
Union Avenue Historic D
8.51 miles SE
Walking Stick Golf Cour
8.64 miles NE
Jdl Trailer Sales
9.58 miles SE
Rest Area On Co I-25 At Mile Marker 112/5 Unverified.
11.37 miles NE
Rest Area On Co I-70 At Mile Marker 112 Unverified.
12.25 miles NE
Colorado
Pueblo West
Most Recently Reviewed
Haggard's RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 13:25:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pueblo West, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   8   8   9   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
This is located on a prairie with wonderful mountain views surrounding. Our pull-through site was fairly level, and the park is clean. The owner was delightful and couldn't have been nicer. The Wi-Fi worked really well, and we were able to get satellite, as there are no trees. We had good Verizon cell service. There is a pool, but it was inoperable while we were there. They are currently working on it. Bring plenty of drinking water as they are on well water. It will leave a lot of crud in your filters/hoses.The rate reflects a Passport America discount for 2 nights and full rate for 1 night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
This is a nice park west of Pueblo. The owners purchased this park and began to rescue it from a rundown old KOA park. They are very friendly people and are making improvements as their funding permits. They have added more 50 Amp sites and have laid new gravel on the sites. They are also trying to bring the grass back. The owner was very helpful in pointing out the sights to see in the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Convenient to local attractions. Pikes Peak a nice day trip to include Garden of the Gods. Spent one day in Pueblo at the river walk, Center for American Values (a must see) and general walking the downtown shops. Phanton Canyon road was an interesting day trip. Pull thru lots are gravel and very level. The owners are very nice and accommodating. The pool isn't swim worthy yet but they are working on it. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Haggard's RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   4   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Gravel and sandy entrance road. Sites were functional although nothing aesthetically pleasing about the park. Most units were old and long term renters working in the area. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This was a good park to stay in. The staff worked hard to keep the place clean and were updating all the time. We stayed here for three months. There were a lot of long time residents living here. There were also a lot of working people staying here. There were no special activities, and everyone stayed to pretty much to themselves, but it was a friendly quiet park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Very unkempt park. Lacking facilities. No shade, windy and dusty at times. Great view of mountains to the west. Hookups were sufficient. Huge Wal-Mart 1.5 miles. Good location for going to Canon City (Royal Gorge Bridge). Not too much to do in Pueblo. Would stay again to visit friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pueblo West Campground and Arena
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com