223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pueblo West, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.70 miles E
16.02 miles NW
26.26 miles N
28.42 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cafe Del Rio
5.17 miles SE
Antonio'S Italian Restau
6.01 miles SE
Shamrock
Pueblo
6.59 miles SE
Amoco
I-25 X101
7.21 miles E
Sams Club?I-25:101 412 Eagleridge Blvd (Located To Block)
7.21 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
4080W Northern Ave
7.57 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-25 Exit 101
4200 Dillion Dr
7.64 miles E
La Renaissance
8.21 miles SE
Union Depot
8.28 miles SE
Union Avenue Historic D
8.51 miles SE
Walking Stick Golf Cour
8.64 miles NE
Jdl Trailer Sales
9.58 miles SE
Rest Area On Co I-25 At Mile Marker 112/5 Unverified.
11.37 miles NE
Rest Area On Co I-70 At Mile Marker 112 Unverified.
12.25 miles NE
Colorado
Pueblo West
Most Recently Reviewed
Haggard's RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 00:37:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pueblo West, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   8   8   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$14
Out of town but close enough to use as a base for the Pueblo area. High desert climate, not much grass, but facilites worked and were clean. Accepted Passport America. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
This was once a KOA campground and is being modernized by new owners. Sites are fairly level. We were assigned to one site but told we could choose among several others if they suited us better. The 50-amp service was strong and reliable. Water pressure was low. We had been told ahead of time to use a filter and bring drinking water, since their well water isn't great. The owner called the day of our arrival to tell us our site number since she was going to be away from the park when we arrived. The next day, she called again to tell us we had paid too much when we self-registered. Great customer service. The wifi was very good. They still have work to do to make this a really nice park, but they are working toward that. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
This is located on a prairie with wonderful mountain views surrounding. Our pull-through site was fairly level, and the park is clean. The owner was delightful and couldn't have been nicer. The Wi-Fi worked really well, and we were able to get satellite, as there are no trees. We had good Verizon cell service. There is a pool, but it was inoperable while we were there. They are currently working on it. Bring plenty of drinking water as they are on well water. It will leave a lot of crud in your filters/hoses.The rate reflects a Passport America discount for 2 nights and full rate for 1 night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Haggard's RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   9   4   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
I need to say this: We did not stay here for this reason. We called three days in a row. The young lady that answered could not tell us if they had a site available, when they would have a site, or if they would ever have a site. All she could do was state "We will call you if a site opens up"! We finally drove to the park only to discover that this is not a RV park! It is a long term haven for RVs that are in very poor condition. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Gravel and sandy entrance road. Sites were functional although nothing aesthetically pleasing about the park. Most units were old and long term renters working in the area. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This was a good park to stay in. The staff worked hard to keep the place clean and were updating all the time. We stayed here for three months. There were a lot of long time residents living here. There were also a lot of working people staying here. There were no special activities, and everyone stayed to pretty much to themselves, but it was a friendly quiet park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pueblo West Campground and Arena
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com