223540 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sterling, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
34.25 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Tj Bummer'S
0.57 miles SE
Quality Equipment & Service 15 2 0
0.75 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1510 W Main
1.61 miles SW
First Mart
I-76 X125
2.23 miles SE
Colorado
Sterling
Most Recently Reviewed
North Sterling State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 23:14:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sterling, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   3   1   3   7   5   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Very tight sights. Pool was clean. Had to prune trees before getting into our sight. Definitely a one night stop over. Not much road noise. Quite a few seasonals. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This place is a dump. Apparently a former Yogi Bear facility. They had self check-in when we arrived at night. No one on staff for any assistance. Just drop your money in the drop box and choose your own site. This place is located in no man's land, the stretch of Interstate in northeast Colorado that has very few cities or campgrounds. The owners of this place take advantage of that fact and I'd guess that the majority of campers chose this campground as their only choice. Complete lack of maintenance, weeds all over, permanent campers in disrepair, Interstate noise, dusty, scary looking main building that isn't staffed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We stayed here to visit family. WiFi did not work, and there was never anyone in the office, although it was the weekend. Plenty of burrs in the grass, which were troublesome for our dogs. The park is unkempt, but the pull-throughs are adequate for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Hills Campground
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   6   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
We found North Sterling State Park a bit confusing because they have three campgrounds. It was unnecessary to make reservations because there were only 2-3 campers. It's 10 miles north of Sterling so there's no traffic or train noise. There are no trees on the campground so it's very barren. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
$20 per night was for a 50A electric site on level gravel. There is also a required park permit, which can be purchased on a daily or annual basis depending on how many parks you plan to visit in a year. There was a sheltered picnic table with a fire ring on the site. There is a dump station near the campground entrance and water spigots throughout the campground. All sites in the Inlet Grove campground overlook the reservoir where there were many pelicans in residence. If you like walking/hiking/biking there are trails and roadways inside and outside the park. The night sky is gorgeous as are the sunsets. The park was very quiet during our stay, but I can imagine that during the summer months the noise level goes up. The campground is a 12-mile drive into town where there are many conveniences including several very good restaurants. Cell phone service on AT&T is out-of-network at the campground and in town. Verizon data coverage is spotty in the campground and great in town. No Wi-Fi in the park. OTA TV was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
If you're coming for the lake; this is the place for you, as long as you only need electric. We had a beautiful lake view on the Inlet Cove. Sites are pretty short for a Colorado State Park. We were in one of the longest and it was pretty short for our 39' 5th wheel. Hard to get the trailer into a level position. GPS had some problems finding a direct route to the park and wanted to take roundabout routings. Fair antenna reception of Denver TV stations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for North Sterling State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com