206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vallecito, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.41 miles S
13.74 miles W
18.89 miles SE
26.43 miles S
26.43 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Sky Ute Casino & Lodge
11.10 miles SW
Sky Ute Lodge And Casino
11.44 miles S
La Plata County Airport
12.60 miles SW
Sky Ute 14826 Hwy. 172 No. Ignacio Co 81137 970-563-3000 (Located To Zip)
13.91 miles SW
Pinkerton Hot Springs 90
16.28 miles NW
Tamarron Resort
18.51 miles NW
Colorado
Vallecito
Most Recently Reviewed
Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-12 00:30:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vallecito, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   10   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
The daily rate is based on $170 per week rate. This is a very nice park. The only reason it didn't get a 10 is because some of the sites are pretty tight. But, all sites have nice trees and landscaping. The park is very well kept. The trash is picked up daily on site. Facilities are nice with game room with pool table, covered pavilion with tables, hiking trail, and a nice club room with kitchen and a lot of seating (Pancake breakfast on Sunday and Bingo on Thursday). The laundry facilities are fine. We did not use the showers, but they looked nice and clean. The WiFi was spotty, but the cable worked fine. Very nice people; especially, the older couple who call the Bingo and do volunteer recycling. The area is fun to explore. Nice lake to walk the dog by and a few local restaurants very close to the park that are fun. Be sure to visit Pura Vida Cafe and La Comida Ranchera Mexican Food Restaurant and Vallecito Liquors. La Comida has a interesting variety of staples, too!. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We spent a delightful few days at Blue Spruce. When we arrived, we were impressed with the huge trees and the cleanliness of the park. We settled in to our reserved site, but after walking around a bit (after set-up, of course), we discovered another side - recently vacated - that was even bigger and prettier. A quick trip back to the office got us the "OK" to move to the newly-discovered site, and move we did... into site 103. The site was large and beautiful, backing up to their "mountain" and with a large graveled sitting area with fire ring. Perfect for evening campfires with friends, new and old! The attention to detail at Blue Spruce is much in evidence with little stone-surrounded planted areas with flowers and native shrubs. There is a perfect picnic place high on a rock outcropping that is easily reached. The laundry room is nice, clean, and in good order. The restrooms/showers likewise are clean and well cared-for. Every member of the staff as well as the owners are delightful. Friendly and always happy to help. As we were leaving Blue Spruce to head over to SE Utah for a few days, we made reservations for another couple of days after we returned from Utah. That was not our original plan, but Blue Spruce was just so nice, we wanted to return. All in all, a great place within a short drive to Durango and super home base for day trips to Silverton, Ouray, and the surrounding area! Recommended? Yes sir... highly recommended! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
What a gorgeous place to camp! Right in the middle of a spruce and pine forest, this is a very nice campground. Accommodating staff, close access to river, lake and hiking; a pleasant drive to Durango, we'd definitely come back to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
203
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   7   9   10   8   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Superb park! Very friendly and helpful staff, everything well maintained, pretty location. Rate based on PA discount. Unlike many parks, the permanent residences are well-kept and actually appealing. Will definitely return, maybe for a longer stay than 5 nights - would be a good place for a month or two! Nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
We are members of Passport and found this park through our passport book. They had planned activities that were lots of fun. The sites were a little small. In talking with people in the park, they were return guests and stay for months. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Restrooms outdated were dirty and noticed obvious mold. Sites were gravel tight to get in to. It was a beautiful location and they did have 2 hot tubs. Guests and staff were both friendly. Only 10 cable channels but we didn't get them all. WiFi wasn't that fast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Vallecito Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com