215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vallecito, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.41 miles S
13.74 miles W
18.89 miles SE
26.43 miles S
26.43 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Sky Ute Casino & Lodge
11.10 miles SW
Sky Ute Lodge And Casino
11.44 miles S
La Plata County Airport
12.60 miles SW
Sky Ute 14826 Hwy. 172 No. Ignacio Co 81137 970-563-3000 (Located To Zip)
13.91 miles SW
Pinkerton Hot Springs 90
16.28 miles NW
Tamarron Resort
18.51 miles NW
Colorado
Vallecito
Most Recently Reviewed
Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 00:18:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vallecito, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   9   10   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Friendly owners and staff, scenic campsites, family activities and clean restrooms. Had a great 4th of July here with a bluegrass concert featuring Bluegrass Etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Wonderful quiet, well kept and friendly campground. Large roomy sites with lots of trees. Full hookups, campfire rings and small patio slab at door side. Activities for all. Beautiful lake short ride away for fishing etc. We loved the atmosphere, and owners are hands on. We will come back again. We stayed here a week in a 40' RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
The daily rate is based on $170 per week rate. This is a very nice park. The only reason it didn't get a 10 is because some of the sites are pretty tight. But, all sites have nice trees and landscaping. The park is very well kept. The trash is picked up daily on site. Facilities are nice with game room with pool table, covered pavilion with tables, hiking trail, and a nice club room with kitchen and a lot of seating (Pancake breakfast on Sunday and Bingo on Thursday). The laundry facilities are fine. We did not use the showers, but they looked nice and clean. The WiFi was spotty, but the cable worked fine. Very nice people; especially, the older couple who call the Bingo and do volunteer recycling. The area is fun to explore. Nice lake to walk the dog by and a few local restaurants very close to the park that are fun. Be sure to visit Pura Vida Cafe and La Comida Ranchera Mexican Food Restaurant and Vallecito Liquors. La Comida has a interesting variety of staples, too!. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
203
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   6   7   9   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Absolutely spectacular! Nicest people at the park - from reservations - to arrival - to departure. They have lots of events planned for the park guests. There are extremely nice, permanent places, cabins, and then RV sites that are shady, level, and very easy to get in and out of. Close to Vallecita Lake and Durango. We will definitely go back and stay longer. Everyone is welcoming and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Gorgeous park set in the San Juan Mountains with huge pine trees for shade. Sites are mostly level and the park roads are gravel/dirt. It can be a little difficult to get a good line of sight for your satellite so you may want to ask about that when you reserve. Main drawback is the wifi. Really spotty, some days downright unusable. People are really nice that run the park though. There are tons of hummingbirds so hang a feeder! Be careful when driving around the area because there is lots of wildlife. We saw numerous elk, mule deer, and turkeys. You are only about a mile away from the Vallecito Reservoir which is a popular fishing lake. It is an easy day trip to Silverton also. Stayed 13 nights in a 37' fifth wheel. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Superb park! Very friendly and helpful staff, everything well maintained, pretty location. Rate based on PA discount. Unlike many parks, the permanent residences are well-kept and actually appealing. Will definitely return, maybe for a longer stay than 5 nights - would be a good place for a month or two! Nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vallecito Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com