223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vallecito, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.41 miles S
13.74 miles W
18.89 miles SE
26.43 miles S
26.43 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Sky Ute Casino & Lodge
11.10 miles SW
Sky Ute Lodge And Casino
11.44 miles S
La Plata County Airport
12.60 miles SW
Sky Ute 14826 Hwy. 172 No. Ignacio Co 81137 970-563-3000 (Located To Zip)
13.91 miles SW
Pinkerton Hot Springs 90
16.28 miles NW
Tamarron Resort
18.51 miles NW
Colorado
Vallecito
Most Recently Reviewed
Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-16 20:03:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vallecito, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   10   9   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
We camped here for almost 2 weeks. The weekly rate was $26.50 and then $31 a night for additional nights. This is a great RV park. The owners were so nice and accommodating to everyone. Nice clean park with cabins available as well. A small store nearby and several good restaurants. Not far from Durango. A few miles from Vallecito Lake. My husband really enjoyed the fishing there in a kayak we own. Not sure if you can rent them from Marina or not. He caught 3 Kokonee Salmon, an 18" rainbow trout and 5 small mouth bass. I heard the fishing is really good in May as well. A lot of people in the park return year after year and some stay for 3 to 6 months at a time. We were able to ride our bikes on the county road to the entrance to the National Park about a mile down the road. Would definitely recommend this park and we are hoping to return to this park soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Friendly owners and staff, scenic campsites, family activities and clean restrooms. Had a great 4th of July here with a bluegrass concert featuring Bluegrass Etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Wonderful quiet, well kept and friendly campground. Large roomy sites with lots of trees. Full hookups, campfire rings and small patio slab at door side. Activities for all. Beautiful lake short ride away for fishing etc. We loved the atmosphere, and owners are hands on. We will come back again. We stayed here a week in a 40' RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
203
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   8   6   7   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
We stayed here for a month. The park was very busy but we had a nice site in somewhat crowded conditions. There are a lot of seasonal park model residents. The people were extremely friendly and thee are a lot of activities like pot lucks, Saturday breakfast and other events. The access to the the beautiful lake, surrounding Colorado areas like a Durango, Silverton, and Ouray made this a great place to spend a summer month. Weather was beautiful. WiFi worked pretty good most of the time. Would definitely return and recommend a stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Absolutely spectacular! Nicest people at the park - from reservations - to arrival - to departure. They have lots of events planned for the park guests. There are extremely nice, permanent places, cabins, and then RV sites that are shady, level, and very easy to get in and out of. Close to Vallecita Lake and Durango. We will definitely go back and stay longer. Everyone is welcoming and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Gorgeous park set in the San Juan Mountains with huge pine trees for shade. Sites are mostly level and the park roads are gravel/dirt. It can be a little difficult to get a good line of sight for your satellite so you may want to ask about that when you reserve. Main drawback is the wifi. Really spotty, some days downright unusable. People are really nice that run the park though. There are tons of hummingbirds so hang a feeder! Be careful when driving around the area because there is lots of wildlife. We saw numerous elk, mule deer, and turkeys. You are only about a mile away from the Vallecito Reservoir which is a popular fishing lake. It is an easy day trip to Silverton also. Stayed 13 nights in a 37' fifth wheel. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Vallecito Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com