223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby East Hampton, Connecticut (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.65 miles W
5.73 miles SE
8.48 miles SW
9.09 miles SE
13.73 miles SE
14.50 miles NE
17.38 miles E
18.23 miles SE
19.38 miles NE
19.58 miles SW
19.62 miles S
20.10 miles SE
21.28 miles SW
21.73 miles NE
21.97 miles SE
23.39 miles SE
24.61 miles NE
24.61 miles NE
25.97 miles NE
30.02 miles NE
30.77 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hurd State Park
3.29 miles SW
Holy Apostles College An
7.44 miles NW
Main & Hopewell
7.97 miles NW
Wesleyan University
8.11 miles SW
Cummins Metropower
9.94 miles NW
Lake Williams Cg
(800)972-0020
10.36 miles NE
Wal-Marti-91:21 161 Berlin Rd (Located To Block)
10.43 miles NW
Wal-Marti-91:24 80 Town Line Rd (Located To Block)
10.58 miles NW
The Blacksmith'S Tavern
10.71 miles NW
Gillette Castle State P
10.83 miles SE
Wethersfield Historical S
11.99 miles NW
Sage American Bar & Gri
12.37 miles S
Wal-Mart
3164 Berlin Turnpike
12.53 miles NW
Selden Neck State Park
13.20 miles SE
Hartford-Brainard Airpor
13.44 miles NW
Charter Oak State Colleg
13.79 miles NW
Carbone'S - Hartford
13.79 miles NW
Cavey'S French Restauran
13.87 miles N
Cavey'S Italian Restaur
13.87 miles N
Corvo
13.99 miles NW
Freightliner Of Hartford 8602890201
14.55 miles NW
Peppercorn'S Grill
15.37 miles NW
Trinity College - Hartfor
15.37 miles NW
Capitol Fish House
15.39 miles NW
Wadsworth Atheneum
15.51 miles NW
Gay City State Park
15.65 miles NW
Bushnell, The
15.65 miles NW
Bushnell Park
15.71 miles NW
Museum Of Connecticut His
15.74 miles NW
Civic Center Mall & Prat
15.77 miles NW
Hartford Civic Center
15.77 miles NW
Max Downtown
15.81 miles NW
Pastis - Hartford
15.90 miles NW
Hot Tomatoes
15.99 miles NW
The Mark Twain House
16.55 miles NW
Hartford College For Wom
17.12 miles NW
Connecticut
East Hampton
Most Recently Reviewed
Markham Meadows Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:49:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
East Hampton, Connecticut
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This park leaves a lot to be desired. The lady in the office was helpful & pleasant & they have a lot of amenities. But our site was horribly unlevel. We only had water & electricity (30 amps) with no sewer - so very expensive for what you got. No cable, couldn't get our satellite to work. It had been raining & was pretty muddy too. We probably wouldn't stay here again unless it was for only 1 night & we were certain to get a more level site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This campground has seen better days. Everything felt old and crumbling. Friendly staff. Lots of permanent sites, so it must be friendly. But certainly lacking in upkeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
This is a busy place. More of a camp than anything else, with numerous seasonal visitors. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi at our site is fine. Signs leading to the park are few and you must be attentive to find it. Our GPS got us lost, but the phone and Google Map navigation did fine. Bathrooms are old, but clean. Showers are too and are of the pay variety. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Markham Meadows Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   8   7   9   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Really friendly staff, great place for kids, without being overly crowded or noisy. We were there for a week, and my grandson had a great time and met several other kids his age (11). It was also very close to Brownstone Park, a fantastic water park. We'd definitely stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Friendly campground. Lots of activities. Had a good time. Some restrooms are updated, some are old. Nice rec hall with video games and pool tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
The name says it all. If you want a family camp where everyone knows everyone else, this is the place for you. If you want beauty and peace and quiet, try another place. Place is crowded on the weekends with lots of people roaming around. If you are a social animal, you will love this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nelson's Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com