206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Litchfield, Connecticut (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.18 miles SW
7.68 miles SE
9.21 miles SW
9.32 miles SE
10.50 miles SE
13.58 miles W
17.01 miles NE
18.92 miles NW
19.24 miles S
26.92 miles NE
29.28 miles NE
29.99 miles NE
31.48 miles NW
35.42 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Litchfield History Museum
0.23 miles S
West Street Grill
4.64 miles S
Village Restaurant
4.73 miles S
Wal-Mart
970 Torringford St
7.34 miles NE
Mohawk Mountain Ski Area
7.79 miles NW
Hopkins Inn - New Presto
9.10 miles SW
Curtis House - Woodbury
9.54 miles S
Le Bon Coin
11.60 miles SW
Woodbury Ski Area
11.68 miles SW
The Institute For America
12.33 miles SW
Western Hills Municipal
14.02 miles SE
Wal-Mart
910 Wolcott St
15.83 miles SE
Connecticut
Litchfield
Most Recently Reviewed
White Memorial Foundation Family Campgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2012-06-24 10:05:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Litchfield, Connecticut
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
Rate was the highest we paid in 2.5 years of full timing. We expected luxury, but it was substandard. Gravel road into park. Entrance to the park <very> unlevel. Check-in behind the pool, 50’ away from where you stop, and you walk across gravel/dirt/mud. After you register, you have to go forward, then back up to make a difficult u-turn to get to sites. Very friendly and concerned staff. Few sites for big rigs. Interior roads very tight and full of ruts; we almost bottomed out. A disaster. Wi-Fi was very slow; no cable and only a few TV stations with antenna. 30-amp hookup did not have a circuit breaker, electrical wire tied to trees. Don’t follow GPS; follow directions on website if you <really> want this experience. Weekend we were here was a “backyard carnival,” but they charged for almost everything. Laundry had one washer and one dryer. We will NOT be back. We’d rather stay at a Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$39
Do not blindly follow your GPS to this park. Call and get directions. We ended up coming in the back road which is a narrow one land dirt/gravel fire road. We met two cars coming out that way and it was extremely tight passing them on a 40' motor home. The owners were extremely helpful in getting us into a site. They are not really ready for 40 footers until next year. We were there on Columbus Day weekend and they allowed us to dry camp one night as they were booked solid. This is going to be a really nice park when they get the new sites in and completed. Owners are very helpful with sightseeing suggestions and help with services in the area. Only the weekend prices will keep us from going back. $50./night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$49
We stayed at this park for a few nights and were amazed at the vast improvement they have gone through in the past year. They are expanding the park and adding around 60 plus sites that will be full sewer (they say will be ready next season). The new building while not quite done is already pretty amazing compared to what they used to have. The new building houses a full store with everything from ice, wood, ice cream, milk, to RV supplies, toys, candy, etc. In addition there is a arcade room, and a nice registration office. The upstairs also has brand new heated ADA bathrooms. The rest of the building is not open yet but the friendly staff gave me a tour to show off there hard work and they have a laundry facility which the town is holding them up on opening, a very large recreation room which they plan to turn into a cafe, and also another whole room which they have not finalized what it was going to be. The deck which was just about completed (we were about one week too early) was beautiful the whole length of the building and about 10 feet deep (this over looked the whole pool area, which included two pools and a hot tub). I can't wait to come back next year to see it finished. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hemlock Hill Camp Resort
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
This is the place for you if you want to enjoy a peaceful campsite with good fishing nearby. Our site, #9, was right on the lake. Sites are well spaced and private with plenty of foliage in between. The location feels isolated, but close by are many restaurants and shops. We attended a couple of flea markets the weekend we were there. If you have children, there's not much for them to do (as in the "resort" type campgrounds). We have reserved a weekend in September and look forward to returning here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
We tent camped here for years, but have returned in our motorhome. Not too many sties for big rigs, but this place is just beautiful. If you like a primitive, lake front site, this is the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
Camped at Folly Point which is a peninsula on Bantam Lake. Very attractive area with lots of nature and biking trails plus great fishing. Campground sites have no hookups and has pit toilets that were adequate and clean, as was the entire camping area. There is a camp store nearby but it's only open on weekends early in the season. Camp road is rather rough and very narrow, so I would hesitate to bring a large rig here. (Ours was a small 16 ft trailer). We would camp here again (hopefully next time will be warmer and less windy). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for White Memorial Foundation Family Campgrounds
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com