224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Voluntown, Connecticut (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.89 miles NW
6.21 miles SW
9.14 miles S
10.59 miles NE
11.11 miles SE
11.19 miles SW
12.03 miles SW
12.04 miles NE
13.59 miles NW
14.11 miles SW
14.21 miles NE
14.62 miles S
14.77 miles SE
14.83 miles NE
15.55 miles NW
15.97 miles NW
16.05 miles SE
17.16 miles SW
18.07 miles NE
18.19 miles E
19.06 miles N
19.16 miles NE
20.55 miles SW
20.98 miles NE
20.98 miles NW
20.99 miles SE
21.66 miles SE
22.91 miles SW
23.62 miles SW
23.83 miles N
24.35 miles NW
24.35 miles NW
25.56 miles NE
25.56 miles NE
27.67 miles NW
28.87 miles NE
30.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Campers World Of Ct
Jewett City
0.78 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
180 River Rd
1.23 miles SW
Foxwoods High Stakes Bin
8.99 miles S
Kensington
9.31 miles SW
Wal-Marti-395:80W;80 220 Salem Turnpike (Located To Block)
9.81 miles SW
New England Center For C
12.85 miles N
Zephirine Boat And Breakf
13.08 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
474 Boston Post Rd
13.73 miles NW
Highland Trailer Sales
I-95 X92
13.96 miles SE
Seaport Cg
(860)536-4044
14.05 miles S
Mohegan Sun 1 Mohegan Sun Blvd. Uncasville Ct 06382 860-862-8000 (Located To Street)
14.12 miles SW
Naval Submarine Base - N
14.14 miles SW
Highland Orchards Rv S
14.21 miles SE
Nickerson Park
16.12 miles NW
Villa Trombino
16.90 miles SE
Connecticut
Voluntown
Most Recently Reviewed
Circle C Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 18:16:17
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Voluntown, Connecticut
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
If you are looking for a place to escape the madness of I-95, this is pretty good choice. H U G E campsites. As one camper told me this is "real" camping with some extra benefits. You are in the middle of the woods, with direct access to a good size semi private fishing lake (no campsites on lake). There is crystal clear pond to swim in and a long lane to walk on, and the state park is all around you of you want to explore it. While the wifi is slow, you can get your email. Verizon cell service allowed texting, but calls required a Wilson Booster. The cable is excellent, and the water makes good coffee. While there isn't a sewer connection, you can connect your gray water to a sewer pipe on most of the sites with an old garden hose. There is a place to empty the black tank on the way out. We were here in late June during the week. There are a lot of seasonal campsites set up (mostly newer with nice decks), the owners didn't seem to be present so I am guessing they come up for the week end. We were set up in the far end of the campground in a clearing. But there were other open sites in the trees if we wanted them. We just wanted easy in and out and they gave us this one. Owners live on site and guided us on to site. I would come back again. Definitely should be on your list if looking for seasonal escape. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
We were traveling through the area and needed an over night stop. Based on the previous reviews, I picked this CG. We arrived after the office closed (5pm) and the door had phone numbers to call. But based on the following we chose not to stay here. 1) Very seasonal, 2) did not look the best in our judgement, 3) had to be 10+ miles off the main road, and 4) no activity that we could find. It could be a nice place to stay, but just not to our liking. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$39
We stayed here on opening weekend. It is a quiet family campground. We were escorted to our site. Site was spacious, grassy and had large pine trees. No shrubs or small trees to speak of for privacy between sites. We were the only transient campers in the campground, everyone else was seasonal, so we felt a little out of place. The staff was very friendly. A handful of seasonals waved or said hello. Everyone had golf carts and used them a lot. We had a good time. Our kids rode bikes, played on the playground, played in the game room and went fishing in the pond. The bathrooms and showers were clean, the camp store was well stocked. We might give this campground another try, but definitely later in the season when other 'weekenders' are there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Circle C Campground
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$13


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$13
This is an excellent little state campground located in Pachaug State Forest. Most of the sites are large and spread out. However, it is primitive; no hookups, no dump station, very limited cell phone service, outhouses only. There is a water station provided, but nothing you could hook a hose to for refilling an RV water tank. The pond has a nice beach and swimming area, the water is very clean and clear. It is also a great place for fishing, and there are numerous trails in the area that provide unlimited hiking. We stayed here for 8 nights, having to drive out once to refill the water tank at a gas station and dump the tanks at another state campground. The road is a little rough getting in and out, but navigable with a 33 foot motorhome. It can be tough to get a camping site here since it is rather small and reservations are not taken. The low price tends to attract younger crowds also, many of whom are looking for a cheap place to throw a party. The Rangers do a pretty good job of keeping the noise down though, and actually removed a large crowd from a neighboring campsite in the middle of the night during our stay. Overall our stay here was pleasant and we will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
Expanding
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$10


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
This campground is by invite only. Owners provide amenities that exceed your wildest expectations. Went for Labor Day Weekend and my family was treated like royalty. No minimum stays required. Arrived Saturday at noon and was instantly greeted with open arms. Guided pontoon boat tours, lake swimming and grassy shoreline. Owners have a bass boat available for tubing, skiing or fishing. Family style meals are encouraged for all meals. Saturday lunch/dinner was burgers, dogs, clams and various salads. Beer, wine and soda provided all weekend long. Sunday breakfast in the main lodge, and dinner consisted of linguini and clam sauce, marinated steak tips, and various side dishes. Bathhouse is a cabin with showers and restrooms. Site was very close and convenient. No sewer hookups but you spend very little time in your unit. Area is shaded and easy to access. Everyone was friendly. Lodge was constructed over the last few years and includes sitting area, kitchen, dining area, more bath areas steam room and jacuzzi, and hot tub. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
June 2006
Latest Rate
$11


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$11
This is a nice primitive campground. Most of the sites are fairly large,level and clean. Hiking trails and fishing are very close by. Large open grassy field at campground. The park ranger was very friendly and helpful. There are two sites that have electric hookup reserved for those with medical necessity. Nearest dump station is about 10 miles away at Hopeville Pond State Park. I plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   2   1   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
As others have stated, this place has potential, but is not the best. The camp site was fine, but the bath house was terrible. Lot's of bugs, no HOT water in the sink, no mirror, and mostly a seasonal CG. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Ditto to the last review. We were there on the same weekend and being someone who has camped for many years, I had never encountered such rudeness by the owner. It is time to either hand the reigns over or put up the for sale sign. Like the last person, the area was beautiful but the upkeep of the surrounding buildings were horrible. It was apparent that many, and I mean many seasonals had pulled out and the undesirables were what was left behind. All I can say that the retaliation of a simple request to adhere to quite hours turned into vandals opening up our black water valve along with a neighbors. In my opinion, this campground is not worth a second look. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This was our worst campground experience ever. Problems from the very start, making reservations: had to leave messages, confusion caused by misspelled names and, upon arrival, double-booked sites. Visited website and eMailed questions, but eMail returned. Beautiful property appears to have been prosperous in the recent past. Beginning to suffer from neglect now and is not maintained. Two train cars were left to deteriorate and fall apart so that they are now a safety hazard. Fireplaces were not cleaned, sites unkempt and not clearly marked, picnic tables in disrepair. Bathrooms fairly clean, but plumbing not good - toilets clogged on Sunday morning. When reported to management, received only the reply, "Oh, that happens every day" and no effort to fix. First night, very loud campers partied until the wee hours, with loud music, laughing and drinking until 2:00 AM. Complained to management, (first time ever for us). Next night, same campers hired a DJ and loud music permeated the entire park until 11:00 PM, at which time the boiterous campers yelled again until 1:00 AM. Apparently, we were also identified by manager to partiers, as we were verbally harassed all afternoon. During the night, two RVs in our party had sewerage valves mysteriously opened. Complained again to management and reply was only, "That's not good." No apology, no attempt to make amends. We rented a canoe, which leaked and took on water. One of the pools had chemical issues that resulted in cloudy, greenish water. Complete and utter disrespect for this gorgoues, natural resource as well as for the campers. Many recently empty seasonal sites, in addition to regular sites, and now we know why. We will not return. We will save ourselves the aggravation and head north to Vermont's pristine state parks, for less than half the money. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Nature's Campsites
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com